We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Kickstarter”

Albuquerque Spur Steak Ranch
Ranked #30 of 69 Restaurants in Potchefstroom
Price range: $4 - $9
Cuisines: African, Steakhouse
Description: Spoil your family & eat out at Albuquerque Spur. we are the best steakhouse & burger restaurant in Potchefstroom. Bring along your kids for some great tasting food & dessert from our famous Spur menu.
Restaurant details
Description: Spoil your family & eat out at Albuquerque Spur. we are the best steakhouse & burger restaurant in Potchefstroom. Bring along your kids for some great tasting food & dessert from our famous Spur menu.
Reviewed September 28, 2018 via mobile

The breakfast & service was fantastic today. I enjoyed the friendly hospitality. A must after waking up and needing a Kickstarter for a lovely day.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank ruanheydenreich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spur_Steak_Ranches, Guest Relations Manager at Albuquerque Spur Steak Ranch, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2018

Hi ruanheydenreich,

Thank you for taking the time to review our family restaurant. We're thrilled to know that you enjoyed not only our great customer service but also our Breakfast and look forward to having you back for it again soon!

Kind regards,
Spur Steak Ranches

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (15)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 15 reviews

Reviewed June 17, 2018

Had a very bad experience today at Albuquerque Spur Steak Ranch. Had the same problem more than a year ago. Wen't there today as the play area is nice for the kids. What a disappointment. The quality of the food was bad, some burnt to a crisp and others a third of the size as the other peoples, Had to wait an extra 75 min for the food after we where told it would be ready in 25.

Same reason we have not gone back there and prefer Montana Spur also in Potchefstroom. Spoke to the manager on duty. Tried to sort it out, but i do not know how the quality can differ so much between 2 restaurants in the same town.

I will tell everybody i know and don't know to rather not go there.

Date of visit: June 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Etienne P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spur_Steak_Ranches, Guest Relations Manager at Albuquerque Spur Steak Ranch, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2018

Dear Etienne,

Thank you for taking the time to review our Albuquerque Spur Restaurant. We're so sorry to hear that this was your experience. That certainly doesn't sound like the level of service & food quality we pride ourselves on.

If you wouldn't mind forwarding this review on, together with your contact details to customer-care@spur.co.za. We'd really like the opportunity to discuss this further with you and hopefully turn it around.

Kind regards,
Spur Steak Ranches

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2017 via mobile

Eat at this spur often and its always a pleasure.. Excelent service and food! The operator of the Restaurant is hands on with everything that happens and the friendly staff makes it even beter. I would recomend this place to everyone.

Date of visit: February 2017
Thank LodewykE3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spur_Steak_Ranches, Guest Relations Manager at Albuquerque Spur Steak Ranch, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2017

Dear Lotie E,

Thanks so much for taking the time to send us your feedback. Delivering excellent food and service is what we live for - glad you experienced just that! We hope to offer you many more good experiences with us in the future!

Kind regards,
Spur Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2017 via mobile

With a few exceptions of bad management, Spur restaurants are well worth the money you spend. Starting from their "Unbelievable Breakfast" to the 200g sirloin steak, Albuquerque Spur lives up to their tradition!

Date of visit: February 2017
Thank TravelAddictToo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spur_Steak_Ranches, Guest Relations Manager at Albuquerque Spur Steak Ranch, responded to this reviewResponded February 9, 2017

Dear TravelAddictToo,

Thank you for your review of our Albuquerque Spur Family Restaurant, we appreciate your feedback. We hope to see you back again, soon!

Kind regards,
Spur Steak Ranches

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2017 via mobile

We visited the Spur after many years and it was even worse than we remember. The food is overly salty and tasteless. It scored a 2 as the service wasn't bad, but that was about the only OK thing about the experience. Wouldn't recommend at all!

Date of visit: January 2017
Thank Jax295-louw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spur_Steak_Ranches, Guest Relations Manager at Albuquerque Spur Steak Ranch, responded to this reviewResponded January 27, 2017

Dear Jax295-louw,

Thank you for taking the time to review Albuquerque Spur. We would appreciate the opportunity to get in touch with both you and the store's management team. Please email us your contact details along with a copy of this review to customer-care@spur.co.za.

Kind regards,
Spur Steak Ranches

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Albuquerque Spur Steak Ranch also viewed

Potchefstroom, North-West Province
Potchefstroom, North-West Province
 
Potchefstroom, North-West Province
Potchefstroom, North-West Province
 
Potchefstroom, North-West Province
Potchefstroom, North-West Province
 

Been to Albuquerque Spur Steak Ranch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing