We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Baillies Manor
Nearby Hotels
A Tapestry Garden Guest House(Potchefstroom)(Great Value!)
$61
$53
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$83
$81
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$84
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Huys Ten Bosch(Potchefstroom)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cosy Cottage B&B(Potchefstroom)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Yenfie Bed & Breakfast(Potchefstroom)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Akkerlaan Guesthouse(Potchefstroom)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Adato Guest House(Potchefstroom)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Internet
Reviews (34)
Filter reviews
34 results
Traveler rating
22
8
1
1
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
22
8
1
1
2
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 34 reviews
Reviewed December 11, 2012

Nice stay in a lodge slightly away of the center. The family owning the place is nice and helpful and it was also possible to use the braaing place with small (R200) extra cost. Breakfast was the normal South African, however, with some additional, more healthy choices. Which is good. Extra points for the espresso machines with good coffee beans + self-service bar

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lauri L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 6, 2012

We had to book a place short notice and ended up in this lovely place.
Very friendly, clean and well maintained.
Rooms are smaller than in mot other hotels but have loads of charm.
I can suggest this place to any biz traveler that wants to experience something different then a chain hotel.
-Make sure u announce early to enjoy the home made food!

Room Tip: Book roomm with view to pool.
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rico R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2012

This is truly a hidden gem. Spaceous and stunning grounds. Rooms are utterly need and clean. Staff is truly friendly and sincere. 5 star quality food! I cant find anything negative to say about this Guest House!

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lenr0c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2012

We stayed at Baillies Manor for a wedding. We only stayed there for the Saturday night (Wish we could stay longer). We really enjoyed our stay, the premises are so beautiful and well looked after, the rooms were clean and comfortable. The only problem was that it was pretty hot and the fan didn’t help much. If we ever need accommodation in Potchefstroom again we would definitely stay at Baillies Manor.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yolandi N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2012

We had to go to Potchefstroom for the Netbal Coke Tournament and I saw Baillies Manor on the internet when I looked for accommodation in Potch. I booked a family room - the room was very spacious and Benno and his Father was very friendly. Breakfast was excellent. The bed was so comfy and the aircon heated up the room very quickly. We enjoyed our stay very much and we would like to go back there in the summer to see the place when all the trees got their leaves back :-) . Can definately recommend the place.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank M M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews