We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“61yr old canadian biking around the blacksea”
Review of Rila Guesthouse

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Rila Guesthouse
Ranked #1 of 2 Kostenets B&B and Inns
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“61yr old canadian biking around the blacksea”
Reviewed June 2, 2013

What can I say about this place after biking a 100km every thing was wonderful,the welcome from my Host,the views and the food could have been from a five star restranuteand of course the price insanely cheap this for inviting me into your home!!!!!!! Hugh

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank huge41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4
    0
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
Families
0
1
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 2, 2013

This was my second visit to Rila Guesthouse - I first visited in August 2012 as a couple with my partner. I loved it so much I had to come back as soon as possible. The guesthouse is more like a boutique hotel. The location is stunning, so peaceful with spectacular views of the mountains opposite. Petru and Natallia are wonderful hosts - nothing was too much trouble. Petru is a fabulous cook and I highly recommend his home-made pizzas (cooked in his self-built pizza oven on the terrace) in the summer, with salads prepared fresh from the garden. The rooms and beds are very comfortable. In the winter, the snow made a wonderful backdrop - Rila Guesthouse is a haven. The snow provided a beautiful winter wonderland scene, while inside the hotel it was warm and cosy with delicious food and drinks. I shall certainly return again and cannot recommend it highly enough. Thank you Petru and Natallia.

Room Tip: Both rooms are beautiful with stunning views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Mandy6270
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2011

We could not believe the views from every room. Our Host Petru was attentive but unobtrusive. The food was fresh and mainly local and cooked wonderfully. Scenery and mountain walks to compare with Austria without any commerciality, like travelling back in time. We will go back again next year and take advantage of the mountain bikes Petru has for hire. thank you so much for a great holiday

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
11 Thank Margery J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rilaguesthouse, Owner at Rila Guesthouse, responded to this review, December 7, 2012
We would like to thank all our customers for choosing our Rila Guesthouse. It was a pleasure to see you here. We hope to see you again.

Best regards,

Petru & Natallia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Rila Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rila Guesthouse

Property: Rila Guesthouse
Address: Samuil 18 | Vili Kostenets, Sofia district, Kostenets 2042, Bulgaria
Location: Bulgaria > Sofia Region > Kostenets
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Kostenets
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Absolute Tranquility at Rila Guesthouse. Come relax at Rila Guest House and step back in time to a more relaxed way of life. Rila Guest House has been designed as a home from home, for you to relax and unwind. This private Guest House is situated in one of the most picturesque parts of the Bulgarian Rila Mountains in the historical Kostenets resort, which is also renowned for its hot mineral springs that have many healing properties. Just an hour from the biggest cities, Sofia and Plovdiv. You can immerse yourself in absolute tranquility, where a breath of mountain air can melt away stress and bring everything into a fresh perspective. You will experience a delicate blend of country charm and contemporary interior style. Our Guest House is spacious with very comfortable accommodation, together with a balcony and your own private sitting room. We are offering a quality service to suit all your holiday needs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Rila Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing