We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Lavanda Bed & Breakfast

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Lavanda Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 7 Kovachevitsa B&B and Inns
Greece
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2013

This is the perfect spot to choose when you need a getaway! Well hidden in the high mountains of southern! Bulgaria but once you get there you are rewarded by the serene atmosphere, the breathtaking views ,the friendly people. Lavanda is as if it's just popped out of a fairy tale ! You get this feeling that something must have gone wrong with time in this place!You get the impression that time has stop in the1900! Silvana, Boiko & Annika are excellent hosts!They make you feel at home as soon as you arrive at Lavanda! And yes! Silvana is a great cook!She will happily prepare a tasty traditional meal for you and you should definitely go for the chocolate cake which is out of this world!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rosehip2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

79 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    75
    1
    1
    1
    1
See reviews for
23
40
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Happy Valley, Oregon, United States
Level Contributor
25 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2013

We arrived in Koachevitsa around 10pm and there was no indication as to how to find Lavanda. Fortunately my wife speaks Bulgarian and was able to get directions to Lavanda from a very polite local. When we got down there, it was completely dark and there was a padlock on the gate. We stayed the night down the hill in Gotse Delchev instead. We came back up the next morning to see Lavanda in the daytime and see if anyone was there. We met the groundskeeper who showed us around and explained that it's a vacation home and is rented out to tourists. He wasn't sure why they had bookings open as no one had been there in a while.

I'm sure it's a great place to stay but you will want to be sure that someone will actually be there to greet you before you go.

Stayed October 2012
Helpful?
Thank mattw922
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silvana H, Owner at Lavanda Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, June 10, 2013
Dear Matt,

We are very sorry for your unpleasant experience! For some reason we have never received your reservation, otherwise this would never happened. If one day you consider to visit Kovachevitsa again we will do our best for you to have a memorable stay at Lavanda and refine your disappointment.

However, we would like to mention that in the e-mail you sent to us just few days ago, your unrealized reservation at Lavanda was for October 2012. You inform us about this issue just now - June 2013. At the moment the tracking of this problem is quite difficult since more than 8 months have passed from back then.

Kind regards,
Silvana & Boyko
Lavanda Bed&Breakfast, Kovachevitsa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sofia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 26, 2013

This is the best place to stay in Bulgaria. The surroundings are magical and the hotel is not actually a hotel, it feels like your own family house build by your grand grand parents. You open the door, you step inside and your flattered by the details, the hospitality, the food, the garden, everything.

There is no other place where you can sleep is a room like this and have a meal like this. Just fantastic.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Flee11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thun
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 5, 2013

Over the past 20 years we visited many places in Bulgaria. But this was by far the best place we ever saw. The rooms, the house and the surroundings are very clean and the combination of the old architecture of the house with the modern furniture is just fabulous! Silvana and her husband did an amazing job. They paid so much attention to the detail. The breakfast was simply the best we ever had in Bulgaria. Evereything was freshly prepared and an unique choice for everyone. Try the bulgarian specialties and her homemade marmelade, you will not be disappointed. Have Dinner there as well. Don't try another place. Silvana's cooking is an art and she is always open for something new. Overall we were speachless to find such lovely people in the may be quiest old village in Bulgaria. We are 100% sure we will come back to this place one day and we will recommend it to everyone we know in Bulgaria and abroad.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TheBossThun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tanga
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2012

This was a find by default, and a very pleasant surprise it was! The place is stunning, the old style Bulgarian architecture amazing, the hostess, Silvana a huge plus... what more to say, the breakfast, cleanliness, comfy and cosy bedrooms... if you are in the area, do your self a favour and go. We will be back for a longer stay!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank steve192
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sofia, Grad Sofiya, Bulgaria
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 9, 2012

This was one of the nicest places I have ever been to. The service, the room and the house were great. Everyone should visit it. And one advice. Eat there, do not go out for a dinner or lunch! The breakfast was lovely.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Petia D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sofia, Bulgaria
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 7, 2012

We visited the place twice – once for Christmas and once in autumn. A place worth seeing! Lavanda B&B is a small piece of heaven...
The rooms are beyond beautiful, the service makes you feel important,
the food is an art... You won't be disappointed!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Anastasia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kovachevitsa hotels
0.0 mi away
Guest House Vesko & Suzi
Guest House Vesko & Suzi
#6 of 7 in Kovachevitsa
5.0 of 5 bubbles 8 reviews
0.2 mi away
No photo provided
Family Hotel Byalata Kashta
#1 of 4 in Kovachevitsa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2 reviews
0.2 mi away
Kanina Guest House Kovachevitza
Kanina Guest House Kovachevitza
#3 of 7 in Kovachevitsa
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lavanda Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lavanda Bed & Breakfast

Property: Lavanda Bed & Breakfast
Address: Kovachevitsa, Kovachevitsa 2969, Bulgaria
Location: Bulgaria > Blagoevgrad Province > Kovachevitsa
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Kovachevitsa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lavanda B&B is perfect for relaxed vacations or short holidays. Offering privacy with its only 4 bedrooms and still many tranquil spots to explore. The terrace (poton) of the house is a charming space with fire place providing astonishing view of the village and surrounding hills. The garden has few levels equipped with various furnishing suitable for afternoon nap or continuous dinner. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Lavanda Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing