We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Oasis in August in Bulgaria”
Review of Hotel Chinar

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Chinar
Ranked #4 of 12 Hissarya B&B and Inns
London
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Oasis in August in Bulgaria”
Reviewed August 18, 2013

One of the best hotels we have stayed in during trips to Bulgaria over 10 years. Clean and spacious rooms.Comfortable bed. A very grand looking exterior, but with a very comfortable seating area where you can have a drink or experience some of the wonderful food available. We were spoilt for choice on the menu, and everything we tried was lovely. The service was excellent, with cheerful and attentive staff. Cheap laundry service if you need it.
Sad to leave there!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ahelena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

21 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    10
    3
    1
    0
See reviews for
2
9
3
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Paphos, Cyprus
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed December 22, 2012

This was my first time at this complex me and my family and we were extremely pleased and impressed. The staff were the best.Great and smiled people always ready to help.Very good and luxury interior,very clean and fresh towels in the room every day!Nice romantic restaurant,great service and food,relaxing Spa with thermal water, jaccuzi, gym ,steam bath and sauna !highly recommended 4 stars hotel!Great 4 days!We can't wait to be back !!!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BebeDeniz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sofia, Bulgaria
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed December 9, 2012 via mobile

The hotel is located right across the street from a park. It is also just 5 min walk from the Roman ruins - the greatly preserved city walls. Although it is just three stories high, the lack of elevator could be an issue for elderly or disabled people. There is a parking lot right in front of the hotel.
The rooms are nice and clean but a bit too small for a 4-star hotel. The cleanliness of the SPA center on the other hand was poor.
The meals in the restaurant were just OK but the service was perfect.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pltrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
33 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed October 17, 2012

The hotel is well situated in the heart of this small town, on a quiet road opposite Roman ruins. One of the hot springs is located about 200m away. The spring water (straight out of the ground at 42C) is pumped into the hotel for use in the rooms and spa.

We stayed here for one night in September 2012. The staff were extremely helpful (we were on motorbikes, requiring secure parking) and spoke perfect English.
They only had one room available during our stay, which was a very spacious and comfortable suite. Good food and service in the restaurant, highly recommend.
I regret that we didn't have time to try out the spa...

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tom S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hissarya hotels
0.2 mi away
Hello Hissar Aparthotel
Hello Hissar Aparthotel
#3 of 8 in Hissarya
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1 reviews
0.5 mi away
Sana Spa Hotel
Sana Spa Hotel
#1 of 8 in Hissarya
4.0 of 5 bubbles 37 reviews
0.1 mi away
No photo provided
Green Hisar Hotel
#5 of 8 in Hissarya
4.0 of 5 bubbles 5 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
SPA Hotel Hissar
SPA Hotel Hissar
#2 of 8 in Hissarya
4.0 of 5 bubbles 87 reviews
0.5 mi away
Spa Club Central
Spa Club Central
#4 of 8 in Hissarya
4.5 of 5 bubbles 31 reviews
0.5 mi away
C Comfort Hotel
C Comfort Hotel
#1 of 10 in Hissarya
4.5 of 5 bubbles 23 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Chinar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Chinar

Property: Hotel Chinar
Address: Vasil Petrovich 5, Hissarya 4180, Bulgaria
Location: Bulgaria > Plovdiv Province > Hissarya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 12 B&Bs / Inns in Hissarya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cancelon, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Chinar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Chinar Bulgaria/Hissarya

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing