We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice and quiet”
Review of Hotel Club Central

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Club Central
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Hissarya
Sofia, Bulgaria
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Nice and quiet”
Reviewed February 6, 2013

Nice and quiet hotel in the centre of the town. Perfect for couples seeking peace and rest. The swimming pool is too cool to spend a long time there but perfect after a sauna. Friendly staff and they offer good discount for those staying over three nights.

Room Tip: We stayed in an apartment - quite good
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anatoly V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    13
    2
    1
    1
See reviews for
8
14
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Budapest, Hungary
Level 5 Contributor
43 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed September 9, 2012

We enjoyed the four days vacation in Spa Club Central hotel. I have chosen it thanks to tripadvisor and was not disappointed.
It is located within the old city walls, right next to the church and very close to the spring Momina Salza.
The rooms are beautiful, spa center and restaurant are cozy and well designed.
The breakfast was included in the price - very good quality. The first day we had lunch out side of the hotel at the square and the food was horrible. For the dinner we decided to try the hotel restaurant and were absolutely awarded - excellent cuisine and very good service. We remained to dine at the hotel restraunt till the end of the stay and remained happy with all the dishes we had, We were getting 20% off the bill as guests of the hotel which was really good price for the quality of the food.
There are some disadvantages - the water in the big pool was quite cold (apprx 25oC) and was not suitable for small children. There was no parking.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank danimarina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sofia, Bulgaria
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed August 26, 2012

The hotel is really nice, clean, cozy, we had there great time. They offer good breakfast and the staff is kind. The water at the pool is a little bit cold, although mineral, which is quite strange. In my opinion they have to think about putting some directions on the way.. As a whole we are really happy :))

Room Tip: If you take room, let it be with a balcony :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chillout_cat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 1, 2012

Warm mineral baths and amazing massages in the beautiful, historic Hissarya. My wife and I enjoyed a three night stay and were able to completely relax during the trip. The Roman Ruins surrounding the city was a must see.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mgardner31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stara Zagora
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed January 26, 2012

We spent 3 nights in a studio at this hotel on a SPA vacation. In general, the staff was friendly, and the rooms were clean, the bed was very comfortable. They have a really nice breakfast.
We travelled as a couple. It appeared that they don't have double rooms with a double bed, they only have rooms with two separate beds, so we had to change our room to a studio and pay a higher rate than the one at the agency. (If we knew, we could have booked a studio at the agency at a better price). The studio has a very nice bath anyway. In the hotel there is a relax center with a nice inside jakuzi, steam bath and sauna, but the swimming pool is very very small and the water is quite cold. We planned to have lots of massages but gave up after the first try - they just put some cosmetics on our bodies. The service was nice but not a massage in fact. Actually the hotel is much much smaller than I imagined. It was a huge problem for us that there were no tooth brushes and tooth paste in the hotel. (I mean, come on, we pay a lot for a studio and we don't even have tooth brushes?) They had nice towels and bathrobes though.
To be honest, there is nothing in Hisar in winter. There we only two restaurants in town that worked in the evening, a couple of coffee - snackbars were open for lunch, too. Better go in another season.
It's good in general, but could have been better!

Room Tip: If you're a couple you definitely can't take the double room cause it is with two separate b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank meili881109
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sofia, Bulgaria
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed December 31, 2011

The hotel does not look like a very big one from outside but it looks a lot bigger from inside.
Rooms are very clean, staff is friendly and professional, nice restaurant.
The pool is not very big (for swimming).
There is an outside jacuzzi available for some extra $, might be great for the winter.
There is a really good restaurant on the same street.
Would go there again when visiting Hissarya.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank messenger879
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sofia, Bulgaria
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed November 28, 2011

Went on a 4-day family break last month. Wonderful hotel on a quiet side street right in the town center. Excellent service, good food, nice pool and spa facilities. Very clean, too. Comfortable beds, friendly staff. Recommendable for any kind of trips there.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MilenP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hissarya hotels
0.6 mi away
Hello Hissar Aparthotel
Hello Hissar Aparthotel
#5 of 8 in Hissarya
2 reviews
0.2 mi away
C Comfort Hotel
C Comfort Hotel
#1 of 12 in Hissarya
23 reviews
0.2 mi away
No photo provided
Family Hotel Natalis
#5 of 12 in Hissarya
1 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
SPA Hotel Hissar
SPA Hotel Hissar
#2 of 8 in Hissarya
92 reviews
0.7 mi away
Sana Spa Hotel
Sana Spa Hotel
#1 of 8 in Hissarya
39 reviews
0.1 mi away
No photo provided
Hotel City
#10 of 12 in Hissarya
2 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Club Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Club Central

Property: Hotel Club Central
Address: Augusta Street 5, Hissarya 4180, Bulgaria
Location: Bulgaria > Plovdiv Province > Hissarya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Hissarya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Club Central 4*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Club Central is situated in the center of Hisarya. It offers elegant and modernly equipped accommodation with free WiFi. The Classical restaurant seats up to 50 people and the Mediterranean restaurant up to 25 guests. A lobby bar is also at guests disposal. The relax zone features Finnish sauna, herbal sauna, aroma steam bath, jaccuzzi with mineral water and 2 massage rooms. Guests can benefit from free use of a seasonal /in summer/ mineral water outdoor pool, located 600 metres away from the property. You can benefit from the free parking on site. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Cancelon and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Club Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Club Central Bulgaria/Hissarya

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing