We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,587)
Filter reviews
2,587 results
Traveler rating
1,590
753
166
47
31
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,590
753
166
47
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviews outdoor pool top floor great hotel superior room direct access great room breakfast room fantastic breakfast comfortable beds an early flight few minutes walk next morning late arrival between flights convenient location quick check comfortable hotel
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 2,587 reviews
Reviewed March 16, 2019

A really terrific hotel for an overnight stay on the airport premises. I had an early morning flight after the Vasaloppet, so drove down to ARN the night before. It was tough to find from the road, and it took a few tries to find the entrance. Fortunately, I didn't have to park -- a friend dropped me off. Once inside, things were very good. Service was fast and efficient, the room was elegant, spotless, and comfortable. Next time I'm in Sweden, I'll be back to the Clarion Hotel Arlanda Airport.

Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NordicChoiceHotels.com
Thank New_Yooper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
78hannaa, Kundansvarig at Clarion Hotel Arlanda Airport, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2019

Hi,

WOW! Whan a lovely review. Thank you so much for sharing and we are so happy that you stayed with us :)

See you!

/ Ulrika, Marketing Coordinator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2019 via mobile

Due to a cancelled flight we had to stay overnight in Arlanda, which was a pleasent stay eventually, I almost forgot that we were at the airport.
The hotel is cosy, modern and clean, everything works and there’s a nice lounge bar. One minus was that the room was a little bit chilly.
The breakfast buffet was very good and opens already 4.30 am. It was very convenient to walk to the terminal and didn’t take a long time, which was very good in the early morning.

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
1  Thank ElinaTee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ulrika Å, Kundansvarig at Clarion Hotel Arlanda Airport, responded to this reviewResponded February 10, 2019

Hi Elina,

What a lovely review! Thank you so much for your kind words - we are so happy to have you as our guest!

Med vänlig hälsning,
Ulrika Åberg

Clarion Hotel Arlanda Airport
ulrika.aberg@choice.se

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2019 via mobile

Really nice environment and a good and practical place to have a conference. All the things just worked and all and everything was in place. Food and especially coffee buffet was a good quality and a room was clean, tidy and practical.

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank BdDwes5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ulrika Å, Kundansvarig at Clarion Hotel Arlanda Airport, responded to this reviewResponded February 10, 2019

Hi,

Oh wow! Thank you so much for this lovely review. So happy that you had a good stay with us :)
When will we meet again? Will keep my fingers crossed that it will be soon!

Our casa is always open for you!

Best Regards,
Ulrika Åberg

Clarion Hotel Arlanda Airport
ulrika.aberg@choice.se

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2019

Fantastic view on the airstrip from our room :) Nice amenities. The bed was confy, price was decent for a hotel in the heart of the airport (and for sure you cannot be late for the boarding time by sleeping near by)

Very good breakfeast with a lot of choice.

Room tip: Ask for a view on the airstrip
Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank juju795
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ulrika Å, Kundansvarig at Clarion Hotel Arlanda Airport, responded to this reviewResponded February 3, 2019

Hi,

Wow! Thank you so much for this lovely review. Your kind words means a lot to us and we are so happy that you had a good stay here. Hope to see you soon again!

Best Regards,
Ulrika Åberg

Clarion Hotel Arlanda Airport
ulrika.aberg@choice.se

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2019 via mobile

Stayed one night for early flight next morning. Was disappointed with the swimming pool after running outside in the cold was greeted with a claustrophobic dark disco lights flashing pool. Was in for 2 seconds but straight out as didn't feel comfortable/safe. There is separate saunas in the gym changing rooms which was disappointing travelling as a couple. The room was comfortable and good decor. The shower over flowed and flooded our bathroom. However this was due to a blocked drain but was fixed. The best part of this hotel is it's extensive breakfast offering which includes a omelette station and the quick walk into the airport terminals. For one night an expensive stay.

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank Alba_Gu_Brath25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ulrika Å, Kundansvarig at Clarion Hotel Arlanda Airport, responded to this reviewResponded February 6, 2019

Hi Alba,

Thank you so much for giving us this feedback. Of course I am a bit concerned to read about your overall experience since we always strive for leaving our guest with the very best impact from us.

However I really hope to see you soon again to be able to give you a second impression of us! And again - thank you so much for letting us know about your valuable input!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews