We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very pleasant and convenient”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Clarion Hotel Arlanda Airport
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Arlandastad
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
Level 6 Contributor
230 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
“Very pleasant and convenient”
Reviewed August 25, 2013

I had to catch an early flight and I decided to stay at the airport, what I do not normally do because of the noise and busy experience. But the alternative of taxing a taxi at 3:30 am swayed me this time.

Very pleasant check in people, nice rooms (a bit on the small side), a good exercise room with sauna and steam bath. I had a very pleasant stay and was relaxed for my flight the next morning.

I also had dinner in their restaurant in the 6th floor. Reasonably priced, tasty and pleasant service.

I will go back

Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank brozas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClarionHotelArlanda, Guest Relations Manager at Clarion Hotel Arlanda Airport, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
Dear Brozas,

Thank you for sharing your experience. We would love to see you back here with us soon again.

Yours Sincerely
///
Patrik Uppman
Guest Relations Manager
Clarion Hotel Arlanda
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,849 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,152
    543
    112
    24
    18
See reviews for
392
520
167
595
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Ithaca, NY
Level 6 Contributor
60 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 150 helpful votes
Reviewed August 24, 2013

This hotel is conveniently located adjoining Sky City at Arlanda Airport, Stockholm. It is located between Terminals 4 and 5. The front desk staff is very efficient and pleasant. The breakfast is expansive and while the room seems industrial, the selection and variety is extensive. The rooms are nice overall, but the showers could use an actual door or something to prevent water from spattering into the whole bathroom. The room I had faced west and in the afternoon/late evening sun had trouble staying at a comfortable temperature. The rate for the room is my main complaint as it is quite steep, even for Scandinavia.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TR45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClarionHotelArlanda, Guest Relations Manager at Clarion Hotel Arlanda Airport, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
Dear TR45,

Thank you for taking the time to provide TripAdvisor with a review and provide the rest of the readers with your feed back. I am very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us even though you found the price rather high. Perhaps you were visting us during a busy day as our prices continuesly changes according to the demand. I can recommend you to always have a look on our website to ensure the cheapast rates.

We would love to see you here soon again and we welcome you back to us.

Yours Sincerely
///
Patrik Uppman
Guest Relations Manager
Clarion Hotel Arlanda
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyderabad, India
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 14, 2013

That Hotel is a real 4 Star Standard and we did liked our two Nights there pretty much. Top friendly Service at the Reception and at the Breakfast Service. The employess did speak good english and was very customerfriendly. Interiour was nice decorated and we felt very cosy there. We can recommend this Hotel and it is located very centrally at the Airport

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FastTravelMouse11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClarionHotelArlanda, Guest Relations Manager at Clarion Hotel Arlanda Airport, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
Dear Fasttravelmouse,

Thank you kindly for your review. We really hope to see you back with us some time soon.

Yours Sincerely
///
Patrik Uppman
Guest Relations Manager
Clarion Hotel Arlanda
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Avalon
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 3, 2013

It was the last night of a 2-week-holiday through Scandinavia, because of time issue we decided to stay at Arlanda Airport. We chose Clarion because we stayed at a Clarion in Jönköping and really liked it there. Unfortunately the experience in Arlanda was disappointing. We booked a Standard Double (instead of a Standard 2 Single beds) room but still got two single beds. The screws on the doorknob to the bathroom were loose, the dark chocolate from the MiniBar was spoiled and the windows couldn't be opened, not even tilted (rough times in a Non-Smoking-Hotel). At least the breakfast was quite good.
To sum it all up, it didn't feel like a "First Class Hotel" (as quoted on their website).

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Urban R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClarionHotelArlanda, Guest Relations Manager at Clarion Hotel Arlanda Airport, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
Dear Urban,

Thank you kindly for your review and for sharing your experience. I apologize for not achieving your expectations while you were staying with us. The things you mention are things that should not be in that way and I want to ensure you that your expeience is not a common thing. We have a possibilty to improve in all the aspects apart from the window comment. Our house is completely covered in glass for several reasons. Air fuel is one of them, noise protection is another. Our ventialtion system is ensuring fresh air and should provide a great experience. As we are a non smoking hotel we advice smokers to use our terrace.

However, I would like to get in contact with you and to hear more about the details in regards to your feed back. If you want to you are more than welcome to contact me directly at your convenience.

Thank you once more
Yours sincerely
///
Patrik Uppman
Guest Relations Manager

Clarion Hotel Arlanda Airport
Mob: +46 70 145 69 94 | patrik.uppman@choice.se
Tornvägen 2 | Box 89 | SE- 190 45 Stockholm-Arlanda | www.clarionarlanda.se
Kitchen & Table www.kitchenandtable.se/arlanda



 please consider the environment before printing this e-mail
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 3, 2013

Together with some Friends, we have been there for 2 Nights at this Clarion Hotel near Arlanda airport. Friendly welcomed at Check In and the Staff was friendly to the Guests. We have to say, that there was all very clean and comfortable. Especially it was good at the Breakfast - great!!! We also have been two Times in the Restaurant and it was good and a friendly Service there!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RioandBeach33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClarionHotelArlanda, Guest Relations Manager at Clarion Hotel Arlanda Airport, responded to this review, January 9, 2014
Dear Rio&Beach

Thank you so much for your comments and your review here on TripAdvisor. We are very happy to hear about your positive experience with us. Welcome back soon again

Yours sincerely
///
Patrik Uppman
Guest Relations Manager
Clarion Hotel Arlanda Airport
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed August 2, 2013

Wonderful location right in the terminal, easy check-in, modern room, great early breakfast from 4:00 am. When I entered my room there was make up on the bathroom floor. Within minutes they changed my room and gave me a voucher for their restaurant for my inconvenience. by the way I had the best salad of my two week trip in Europe.in their restaurant. Great hotel. Highly recommend.

Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank Gramcookie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClarionHotelArlanda, Guest Relations Manager at Clarion Hotel Arlanda Airport, responded to this review, January 9, 2014
Dear Gramcookie,

Thank you for your words here on TripAdvisor and once again apologies for the inconvenience with the first room. I am happy to hear that it all got solved efficiently and professionally. Your experience with us i highly important. Happy also that you enjoyed your salad. We hope to see you soon again.

Yours sincerely
///
Patrik Uppman
Guest Relations Manager
Clarion Hotel Arlanda Airport
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna, Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
541 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 165 helpful votes
Reviewed July 30, 2013

For the early morning flight the next day, Clarion seemed like a great choice. My check-in was interrupted three times by incoming calls, and the friendly but single staffer had to juggle it all. Maybe that is why my request for a 5 AM wake up call was not noted.

I wanted to go to the gym before eating dinner, but the safe was left locked by a previous guest. "No problem" said the receptionist. Thirty minutes later I placed a second call. The receptionist apologized, and arrived in about ten minutes this time. The gym was excellent.

Breakfast is served helpfully from 5 AM and the buffet was good quality. However, it was served in a soulless hangar-type of location--perhaps a provisional arrangement?

Room Tip: If you want a view of the airport rather than the parking lots, you need a room on the right side an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Reslysten54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClarionHotelArlanda, Guest Relations Manager at Clarion Hotel Arlanda Airport, responded to this review, September 11, 2013
Dear Jan,

Thank you kindly for your review and comments here on TripAdvisor. I am really sorry to hear about your negative service experience and the mistakes that seem to have reflected your stay in a negative way. I can ensure you that your experience with us was a one time thing and that our ambition is to deliver excellent service in every thing we do. It is definately not ok to miss out on a wake up call and we are fully aware how important this is. I will notify the front desk staff as a reminder of its importancy and speak to them about your experience.

I would love to get in contact with you further and hear more about the details. If you want to, you are more than welcome to contact me personally. Next time you are staying with us I want to ensure your guest satisfaction.

Looking forward to hear from you

Yours sincerely
///
Patrik Uppman
Guest Relations Manager

Clarion Hotel Arlanda Airport
Mob: +46 70 145 69 94 | patrik.uppman@choice.se
Tornvägen 2 | Box 89 | SE- 190 45 Stockholm-Arlanda | www.clarionarlanda.se
Kitchen & Table www.kitchenandtable.se/arlanda



 please consider the environment before printing this e-mail
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Arlandastad hotels
0.0 mi away
Radisson Blu SkyCity Hotel, Arlanda Airport
0.8 mi away
Radisson Blu Arlandia Hotel, Stockholm
1.3 mi away
Good Morning Arlanda
Good Morning Arlanda
#3 of 9 in Arlandastad
829 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Quality Hotel Airport Arlanda
3.0 mi away
Connect Hotel Arlanda
Connect Hotel Arlanda
#5 of 9 in Arlandastad
669 reviews
2.8 mi away
Best Western Arlanda Hotellby
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clarion Hotel Arlanda Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clarion Hotel Arlanda Airport

Property: Clarion Hotel Arlanda Airport
Address: Tornvagen 2, Arlandastad 190 45, Sweden
Location: Sweden > Stockholm County > Arlandastad
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Arlandastad
#1 Green Hotel in Arlandastad
#1 Family Hotel in Arlandastad
#1 Luxury Hotel in Arlandastad
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Clarion Hotel Arlanda Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 414
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Clarion Hotel Arlanda Airport, Scandinavias closest meeting place. We invite you to one of the best airport hotels in Europe. A vibrant, first-class hotel for meetings, conferences, events, congresses and experiences. With stunning views. A place where the whole world comes together in an international setting, filled with art, music and design. Welcome to Arlandas meeting place. Opened Novemeber 1, 2012 ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Nordic Choice Hotels, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Cancelon, Hotwire, Agoda, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Clarion Hotel Arlanda Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarion Hotel Arlanda Airport Stockholm County, Sweden - Arlandastad

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing