We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very welcoming”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Clarion Hotel Arlanda Airport
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Arlandastad
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Rome, Italy
Level Contributor
104 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Very welcoming”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 17, 2013 via mobile

The hotel is inside the airport it is new so this location can be excellent for short stay or cold days you don't need to wait for bus outside. The room as well the bathroom have good dimension.the tv has a lot of channels the internet is free and work inside the entire airport. The fitness room has a lot of new and good quality equipment. And furthermore you can use the sauna. The breackfast is servef from 5 and is excellent. I really suggest it

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cmarmot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClarionHotelArlanda, Guest Relations Manager at Clarion Hotel Arlanda Airport, responded to this review, May 22, 2013
Dear CMarmot,

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments about our business. We are pleased to here that you enjoyed it. I am also a bit surprised that our internet was working over the entire airport. I must say well done you as this is not set up in that way. However the internet is free of charge for our guests and we have put a lot of effort ensuring great quality and high speed connection while staying at the hotel.

I want to take the opportunity to welcome you back to us soon again.

Yours sincerely
///
Patrik Uppman
Guest Relations Manager
Clarion Hotel Arlanda Airport
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,587 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    979
    481
    93
    20
    14
See reviews for
314
440
134
543
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sigtuna, Sweden
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 15, 2013

Excelent located in an interairport stucture, almost on top of the boarding gates. Entirely new and state of the art architecture with huge conference facilities. Scandinavian designed room and very good service level of staff.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karsten B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClarionHotelArlanda, Guest Relations Manager at Clarion Hotel Arlanda Airport, responded to this review, May 22, 2013
Thank you Karsten for your comments here on TripAdvisor.

We are very happy to hear about your experience. Thank you so much for sharing it and welcome back to us many times more.

Yours sincerely
///
Patrik Uppman
Guest Relations Manager
Clarion Hotel Arlanda Airport
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Essex
Level Contributor
73 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 15, 2013

I had a conference to attend at Arlanda Airport at this hotel. Last time I used the Raddisson where I had a really small room. I was very impressed with Clarion which is often a brand I avoid as some a not so good. This hotel was a real change. Nice modern room with good desk space, ipod dock, good sized flat screen TV and comforable bed. Sound proofing also good and important as close to airport. Breakfast was better than many and included in my rate - nice surprise. Hotel is accessed via a walkwy from the ariport so well placed. Will use again if I have to stay at the aiport. Cost is high but typical on an "on airport" hotel where rates are always premium but better and cheaper than Raddisson the other choice (also next door to Clarion).

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FieldyMouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClarionHotelArlanda, Guest Relations Manager at Clarion Hotel Arlanda Airport, responded to this review, May 22, 2013
Dear Sir,

I am very happy we made a good impression on you and as well could surprise you with some details. We are doing our very best to provide our guest with the best we have got. Listening to your experience therefore pleases me.

We are very much looking forward to have you with us many times more.

Yours sincerely
///
Patrik Uppman
Guest Relations Manager
Clarion Hotel Arlanda Airport
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eindhoven, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
64 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 15, 2013

I stayed in this hotel just one night, but he left me a very good impression. The hotel is ideal if you need to catch an early flight. The hotel is new, very modern with a spacious room. Every room has a view of the airport road, but the noise is not heard. Breakfast is excellent, can satisfy every taste and would gladly recommend it to everyone.
The hotel also has a gym and sauna, but I have not used it.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tanja1602
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClarionHotelArlanda, Guest Relations Manager at Clarion Hotel Arlanda Airport, responded to this review, May 22, 2013
Dear Tanja

Next time I hope that you will have the time to not only use the Sauna and gym, but as well our new built heated outdoor pool.

Very welcome back to us, we are looking forward having you as our guest.

Yours sincerely
///
Patrik Uppman
Guest Relations Manager
Clarion Hotel Arlanda Airport
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 12, 2013

Just came home from a trip, and stayed at this hotel during transfer at Arlanda airport.

The hotel is easy accessable from Sky City (the food court between the arlanda terminals).

The check in was swift and staff were very friendly. The room was of very good quality, as was the bathroom. You can tell they have been spending money building this hotel, and made it very functional, and inviting.

Roomservice food quality and service was very good. One order took 15 mins at 8 pm, which is usually a busy time for the kitchen.

And, the most important thing; sleep quality: 10/10. Pillows, Mattress and no sound pollution at all. Curtains block the sun out efectivly.

Big plus for high speed wi-fi too.

Stayed in the 8th floor towards the control tower in a standard double room (they call these types of rooms superior in pretty much every other hotel!)

Room Tip: If you are a plane spotter, ask for a room towards the terminal/apron/runway. I think it is floor 6...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fredrik L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClarionHotelArlanda, Guest Relations Manager at Clarion Hotel Arlanda Airport, responded to this review, May 22, 2013
Dear Fredrik,

Thank you so much for taking the time to comment on our services. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay

Very welcome back to us

Yours sincerely
///
Patrik Uppman
Guest Relations Manager
Clarion Hotel Arlanda Airport
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fribourg
Level Contributor
49 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 5, 2013 via mobile

Whaooo! This hotel is great! I stayed to the 8th floor, on the control tour side. The room was very well designed and living in was a pleasure. The restroom also was very nice and an example of what we do best today in term of new architecture and design.
The breakfast food was excellent and fresh but I don't recommand the 12th floor restaurant if you want a quick service.
Gym not bad and they are renovating the swimming pool which is then going to be even better.
We have used the conference service and rooms on 13th floor. Very good as well.
The drawback is the location - at the airport - Stockholm at 20min by train but except that just the SkyView, a sort of airport shopping mall with fast food and some restaurants (I recommand the Fish).

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ddr25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClarionHotelArlanda, Guest Relations Manager at Clarion Hotel Arlanda Airport, responded to this review, May 22, 2013
Dear DDR25,

Thank you kindly for your comments here on TripAdvisor.
I am very pleased to hear that you are happy in regards to your stay. I have taken note of your comments from our restaurant Kitchen & Table and will forward the note to the Restaurant Manager. Next time you will be visiting us I hope that we will have improved.

Yours sincerely
///
Patrik Uppman
Guest Relations Manager
Clarion Hotel Arlanda Airport
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
54 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 3, 2013 via mobile

The location of the new Clarion arlanda with direct access from Sky City is just great and makes the differance
The rooms are really nice but no master switch by the bed ??
Cool restaurant on top floor
Great choice when you need to stay at the AirPort

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mobiletraveller64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClarionHotelArlanda, Guest Relations Manager at Clarion Hotel Arlanda Airport, responded to this review, March 22, 2013
Dear MobileTraveller64,

Thank you kindly for your rating here on TripAdvisor. It really means alot to us that our guest experiences are being public and easy accessed.

It seems as if you had a great stay with us. However, i am sorry to hear that you did not notice the master switch. It is located both by the entrance door and by the bed. Perhaps you pressed the wrong one or the one in your room was not working proparly. Next time you are staying with us, don´t hesitate to contact our front desk. They are open 24/7 and are here to assist our guests.

Thank you once more.

Yours Sincerely
///
Patrik Uppman
Guest Relations Manager
Clarion Hotel Arlanda
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Arlandastad hotels
0.0 mi away
Radisson Blu SkyCity Hotel, Arlanda Airport
0.8 mi away
Radisson Blu Arlandia Hotel, Stockholm
1.3 mi away
Good Morning Arlanda
Good Morning Arlanda
#4 of 9 in Arlandastad
4.0 of 5 bubbles 720 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Connect Hotel Arlanda
Connect Hotel Arlanda
#5 of 9 in Arlandastad
4.0 of 5 bubbles 630 reviews
3.1 mi away
Quality Hotel Airport Arlanda
2.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN Arlanda Hotellby
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clarion Hotel Arlanda Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clarion Hotel Arlanda Airport

Property: Clarion Hotel Arlanda Airport
Address: Tornvagen 2, Arlandastad 190 45, Sweden
Location: Sweden > Stockholm County > Arlandastad
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Arlandastad
#1 Family Hotel in Arlandastad
#1 Green Hotel in Arlandastad
#1 Romantic Hotel in Arlandastad
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Clarion Hotel Arlanda Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 414
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Clarion Hotel Arlanda Airport, Scandinavias closest meeting place. We invite you to one of the best airport hotels in Europe. A vibrant, first-class hotel for meetings, conferences, events, congresses and experiences. With stunning views. A place where the whole world comes together in an international setting, filled with art, music and design. Welcome to Arlandas meeting place. Opened Novemeber 1, 2012 ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Nordic Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Clarion Hotel Arlanda Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarion Hotel Arlanda Airport Stockholm County, Sweden - Arlandastad

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing