We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Closest to Arlanda Airport”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Quality Hotel Airport Arlanda
Ranked #6 of 9 Hotels in Arlandastad
Muscat
Level Contributor
54 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Closest to Arlanda Airport”
Reviewed February 9, 2014

We stayed in this hotel during our way back from Ludvika. A good choice for a short stay because of it's location ( adjacent to airport ) and obviously reasonable price.
Food is also quite good.
If you want to have a good sleep before you commence your next journey, you should prefer this hotel.
In every half an hour you will get a bus ( free ) to Stockholm airport - only you have to inform Hotel staff to give a wake up call according to the flight schedule.
Rooms a very small - so don't plan to stay more than 2 persons in a room.

Room Tip: Rooms are made for maximum 2 people do not plan to stay more than 2.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Soumya_Chatterjee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

683 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    226
    234
    151
    48
    24
See reviews for
204
170
56
184
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Frankfurt, Germany
Level Contributor
19 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed November 15, 2013

After spending a few days in Stockholm we decided to stay closer to the airport prior to our flight home. This hotel was reasonably priced and has partnered with a few other properties to run a bus to and from the airport. I don’t know the exact times the bus operates but we made it to the airport well in advance of our 6am flight, the hotel even had a nice breakfast buffet out at 4:30 AM. The area around the hotel looked deserted but it is part of a shopping complex which had a grocery store open at 10 pm when I arrived.

The property was very clean, our bathroom had a window into the bedroom area which was strange but other than that no complaints.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kbhst3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Uppsala, Sweden
Level Contributor
20 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 144 helpful votes
Reviewed November 13, 2013

Good, clean hotel, located in a mall, or if the mall is a part of the hotel, a bit hard to tell really. The staff is top-notch and very helpful. The lobby is a bit cramped last I was there with too few sitting places for those after-conference talks.

The conference part of the hotel is in a different part of the building a bit off - you have to walk through the mall to get there. Free soft ice-cream, snacks and coffee is provided for free between conference sessions. The wifi is free with a voucher at check-in. Wifi-speed is adequate if a bit complicated to login. The conference rooms range from really big to smallish.

The rooms are standard-sized with bed, wardrobe, small writing shelf and bathroom with toilet and shower. View is, if you're on the right side and floor, spectacular.
Nights tend to be cold. No matter which way I twiddle the room-temperature controll I'm always cold, or if not cold, woken by the fan vent-noise. I usually end up setting the temperature to max, turning of the fans and using ear-plugs. This kinda' works. The rooms are otherwise pretty good insulated for noise from the corridors and neighbouring rooms. I appreciate that, as I have diffiulties sleeping in other places.

The breakfast buffé rocks, with plenty of things to sample. The lunch and dinners are so-so.

The bar is okay as well. Am a little bit miffed I can't order a lactose-free irish coffee (cream-wise that is). As far as I can tell the bar and kitchen share the back-rooms, so why isn't the bar personnel able to offer lactose-free drinks, when the kitchen can offer lactose free butter, milk etc at breakfast? Weird.

Parking space is plenty, but you have to drive round to the back of the hotel. No biggie, but still.
There is a large Ica Maxi superdupermegastoremarket just off of the lobby, for those last-minute snack-urges. There is also a petrol station in the building. The mall is quite big with pharmacy, pet and shoe-store etc.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VFR-Adrian_vg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sweden
Level Contributor
151 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed July 19, 2013

We stayed in a four-bed room for a night and the shuttle bus to and from arlanda airport is very convenient. The room for four person was very small so be aware of that if you bring a lot of luggage with you. The beds are very soft, too soft for my taste. The breakfast was a very nice surprise! Pancakes, nice selection of bread, muffins, several varieties of tea, fresh fruit and so on.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tobias V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stefan A, Manager at Quality Hotel Airport Arlanda, responded to this review, July 24, 2013
Google Translation
Hej Tobias,

Tack för den fina recensionen och välkommen tillbaka till oss i framtiden!
Ha en fortsatt skön sommar!

Med vänlig hälsning,
Stefan Ahlblom
Hotellchef
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lansdale, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 11, 2013

Nice, clean hotel situated in a shopping type area with easy access to the airport via a shuttle about every 30 minutes. Rooms aren't the biggest but give you everything you need. Free breakfast available and very good! Good place to stay for layover or night before a flight.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank stephengustav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stefan A, Manager at Quality Hotel Airport Arlanda, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
Dear Stephen Gustav,

Thank you for your review and welcome back to us in the future!

Have a nice summer!

Best Regards,
Stefan Ahlblom
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
67 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2013

Staff were great, breakfast and gym excellent - efficient check in and out and near some shops if you needs travel supplies etc. The shuttle operates every half hour to and from the airport, which was convenient. They're catering very well for folks who need to be near the airport with a super early breakfast time and a good selection for breakfast

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Clare M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stefan A, Manager at Quality Hotel Airport Arlanda, responded to this review, June 2, 2013
Dear Clare,

Thank you for your reveiw and welcome back to us in the future!

Stefan Ahlblom
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hertfordshire
Level Contributor
52 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
Reviewed April 29, 2013

Seemed to be a hotel located in a shopping centre / petrol station.

The hotel itself is baffling and disjointed. Very little of the hotel is actually in the hotel, instead they are scattered around the shopping centre, with the conference rooms at one end and the restaurant at the other. Weird.

The WiFi is equally ridiculous, its free but you have to put a 20 character code in EVERY time you want to use it, after a while you would rather gnaw your own arm off than put the code in for the 59th time.

Rooms ok. Food ok. Bar ok.

Suspect location is a redeeming characteristic for other visitors, otherwise utterly charmless, but functional chain hotel.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank R P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stefan A, Manager at Quality Hotel Airport Arlanda, responded to this review, May 2, 2013
Dear RP,
Thank you for taking time to share your thoughts regarding your stay at Quality Airport Hotel Arlanda. We are constantly trying to improve our hotel and therefore your opinion is very important for us.

We are very sorry for the problems you experienced with the Wifi-codes and that you think the hotel is baffling and disjointed.
I will take your thoughts regarding the Wifi-codes with our internet supplier to see if we can make them easier.

I hope that your had a nice stay apart from this.

Have a nice day and welcome back to us in the future!
Best Regards,
Stefan Ahlblom
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Arlandastad hotels
0.4 mi away
Connect Hotel Arlanda
Connect Hotel Arlanda
#5 of 9 in Arlandastad
4.0 of 5 bubbles 642 reviews
3.7 mi away
Good Morning Arlanda
Good Morning Arlanda
#4 of 9 in Arlandastad
4.0 of 5 bubbles 745 reviews
3.1 mi away
Clarion Hotel Arlanda Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Radisson Blu Arlandia Hotel, Stockholm
1.3 mi away
Best Western Arlanda Hotellby
3.1 mi away
Radisson Blu SkyCity Hotel, Arlanda Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Hotel Airport Arlanda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Hotel Airport Arlanda

Property: Quality Hotel Airport Arlanda
Address: Cederstromsslinga, Arlandastad 19586, Sweden
Location: Sweden > Stockholm County > Arlandastad
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Arlandastad
#4 Family Hotel in Arlandastad
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Quality Hotel Airport Arlanda 3.5*
Number of rooms: 228
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Nordic Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Hotel Airport Arlanda reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Arlandastad
Quality Hotel Arlandastad
Quality Hotel Airport Arlanda Stockholm County, Sweden - Arlandastad

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing