We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stop over for an early flight”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Quality Hotel Airport Arlanda
Ranked #6 of 9 Hotels in Arlandastad
edinburgh
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great stop over for an early flight”
Reviewed April 6, 2013 via mobile

We stopped over here as had a flight to catch the following morning.

On check in the staff were helpful, efficient & friendly. Our room was basic but perfectly comfortable for one night.

The bar served a limited food menu however what we had was delicious, meatball sandwich & chicken Caesar salad.

The buffet style breakfast was lovely, plenty choice to suit everybody. We would definitely recommend this hotel to others & say it was excellent value for money.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fionatee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Callin12, General Manager at Quality Hotel Airport Arlanda, responded to this review, April 7, 2013
Hello

Thank you for your reveiw, and welcome back to us at anytime.

General Manager

Björn Callin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

741 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    247
    259
    157
    53
    25
See reviews for
233
181
59
193
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Gothenburg, Sweden
Level 6 Contributor
215 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed April 3, 2013

Had an unplanned sleepover here, but a very nice one! A large hotel, good availability and service minded staff. Even though I arrived at 0.30am and left 6.30am the staff were in good mood and helped with everything.

Plus for the breakfast that was really good, and open from 5.30am! That´s impressive!

A perfect choise for business travelers.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Valaszkai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Callin12, General Manager at Quality Hotel Airport Arlanda, responded to this review, April 7, 2013
Dear Valaszkai

Thank you for a great reveiw, and welcome back to us at anytime.

Björn Callin
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed March 20, 2013

A lot cheaper than the hotels within the airport, the Quality Airport offers exactly what you need for a one night stay before an early flight. The breakfast is really great and the customer service was excellent. Bear in the mind the bus only goes every half an hour so check their site for the timings

Room Tip: ask for a room not too near the motorway
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sara77_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Callin12, General Manager at Quality Hotel Airport Arlanda, responded to this review, March 21, 2013
Hello

Thank you for you great responce, and welcome back to us next time you are in Sweden.

Björn Callin
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
87 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed January 15, 2013

If you want a functional economy hotel close to Stockholm Arlanda airport that has a free shuttle service this hotel could be just the ticket. The rooms are basic but adequate and the ample buffet breakfast is available from around 4 O'clock in the morning for those catching the early flights. Add free wi-fi and it all adds up to make this hotel a good deal. What really makes the difference though is the staff, nothing is too much trouble for them.

I've been staying at this hotel on work related visits for several years and if anything time has taken its toll, the bar and foyer has been modernised and now it is simply not as comfortable and inviting as it used to be, now that's a shame because otherwise it's just fine.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Callin12, General Manager at Quality Hotel Airport Arlanda, responded to this review, January 25, 2013
Hello Paul

Thank you for your reponse, I am sorry to here that you dont like the new lobby/bar area.

Please can you be more specific.

Best regards

Björn Callin
General Manager
bjorn.callin@choice.se
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 19, 2012

I stayed here on my way back to the US in December. The duvet was incredibly thin and the room didn't get warm enough: I needed to request a second blanket to be adequately warm and still couldn't adjust the thermostat enough. The towels were thin and the bathroom nearly naked. Although the breakfast was nice, it doesn't match up by comparison with other hotels in the chain in Sweden, and it's bottom of its class for its star rating.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank multimolly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Callin12, Manager at Quality Hotel Airport Arlanda, responded to this review, January 3, 2013
Hello

Thank you for your feedback; this is very valuable for or future development. I very sorry for the inconvenience this may have cased you. We will check the heating in this room. We are now planning to renovate the hotel rooms and the breakfast room.

Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback

Björn Callin
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hudiksvall, Sweden
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed November 7, 2012

Very small but nice,functional and clean rooms, good service and breakfast, shuttle bus to Arlanda Airport, optimal for families with two children because of low cost, optimal for short stays. In a shopping center.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank elisabethnneipp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Callin12, General Manager at Quality Hotel Airport Arlanda, responded to this review, November 9, 2012
Hello

Thank you for your feedback, and welcome back to us on your next stop i Sweden.

Best regards

Björn Callin
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin
Level 6 Contributor
82 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed October 15, 2012

Only spent one night between flights. The room was very clean and very "stark" with plain walls, flooring, and very comfortable bed in the middle of the room. The hotel is attached to a mall where I got a salad for dinner and spent a very relaxing night with free WiFi! There is shuttle service and a delicious free breakfast. Great way to avoid jet lag on a long trip. Was very pleased.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MsWitt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Callin12, General Manager at Quality Hotel Airport Arlanda, responded to this review, October 18, 2012
Hello

Thank you for your feedback, and welcome back to us on your next stop i Sweden.

Best regards

Björn Callin
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Arlandastad hotels
3.1 mi away
Clarion Hotel Arlanda Airport
3.7 mi away
Good Morning Arlanda
Good Morning Arlanda
#3 of 9 in Arlandastad
828 reviews
2.7 mi away
Radisson Blu Arlandia Hotel, Stockholm
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Best Western Arlanda Hotellby
0.4 mi away
Connect Hotel Arlanda
Connect Hotel Arlanda
#5 of 9 in Arlandastad
669 reviews
1.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Plus Park Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Hotel Airport Arlanda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Hotel Airport Arlanda

Property: Quality Hotel Airport Arlanda
Address: Cederstromsslinga, Arlandastad 19586, Sweden
Location: Sweden > Stockholm County > Arlandastad
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Arlandastad
#4 Romantic Hotel in Arlandastad
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Quality Hotel Airport Arlanda 3.5*
Number of rooms: 228
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Nordic Choice Hotels, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Agoda, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Quality Hotel Airport Arlanda reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Arlandastad
Quality Hotel Arlandastad
Quality Hotel Airport Arlanda Stockholm County, Sweden - Arlandastad

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing