We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice Location, Good Hotel, Strange Layout!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN Arlanda Hotellby

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Arlanda Hotellby
Ranked #7 of 9 Hotels in Arlandastad
Great Wyrley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
58 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Nice Location, Good Hotel, Strange Layout!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 11, 2014

When booking this hotel, I needed a reasonable price for an airport stay and this fit the bill. It is easily accessed by half-hourly shuttle bus which is easily found at the airport. The ride takes only 10 minutes.

First impressions upon arriving were "what a strange layout." There is a main building which houses the restaurant and bar, while all the rooms are 'outside' in clusters of houses with 4 rooms in each. It's very strange, but I actually kinda liked it!

Check in was quick, with good directions to my 'house' included. I was on the bottom floor of the house nearest the entrance, and you literally open the door from the outside and there is your room. Now, yes, the decor is a little dated inside, but it had everything I wanted and was comfortable. It was dubbed a 'single room' but the bed is actually a small double which was nice to see, and the room was larger than I anticipated.

My favourite part of the room was the large leather reclining armchair and foot stool! I spent all evening sat in it watching TV! Again the bathroom is a little dated, but was functional and the shower was good which is usually my main bugbear with hotels! The room heating was on full blast when I arrived, but opening the window and using the in-room console soon lowered it and it kept it at the right temperature which is what I wanted.

The bed was quite soft, and I usually don't like soft beds, but this was a fairly decent nights sleep. No complaints there. Breakfast is served 04:00-10:00 on weekends so I opted for a lay in and went across at 09:15. There was still plenty available, including a small hot selection. Again, no complaints here, as it was standard buffet breakfast fayre. One word of advice to those looking for juices - they are in a big black/silver cabinet with a tap and an iPad on top... the quirky thing is, the iPad controls how you dispense the juice! Took me ages to find as it wasn't labelled in English.

Again, the shuttle was timely and quick. Really, I have no complaints about this hotel and am glad I chose it. It's close enough to the airport by shuttle, it's in a nice quiet location which minimises noise, and the accommodation (while a little dated, and probably in need of a refresh) was more than comfortable enough, and even a little bit 'homely.' I'd certainly consider this hotel again for Stockholm Airport.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DMTaylor90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

288 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    62
    127
    71
    20
    8
See reviews for
49
88
44
74
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 11, 2014

The hotel rooms are small but clean. It is reasonably priced but you get what you pay for (nothing more/nothing less).
Breakfast is "OK" but it serves the WORST COFFEE i've had in my life!!!
WiFi is free and absolutely perfect, stable and Hi speed. HD streaming is no problem.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RonFlores
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 10, 2014

Clean hotel in the middle of nowhere, friendly service, decent breakfast. Hotel bar is open until after midnight, but not much going on, unless you start the party with yourself... But: very small and simple furnished rooms, tricky internet, long outside walking to reach rooms, difficult to find rooms at all

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
2 Thank Dirk S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canton of Ticino, Switzerland
Level Contributor
88 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 27, 2014 via mobile

Used to stay at this hotel for my early/late flights. Staff is avarage and not particularly service minded. Rooms are comfortable but old and not always well cleaned. Breakfast is poor but keeps you going till lunch. Unfortunately hotel rates raised significally lately, without any increase of service quality. At the same rates you can find better in the area.

Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank antondp88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Catania, Italy
Level Contributor
42 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 12, 2014

I have spent one night in this hotel at the end of a business tour in Denmark and Sweden, having my flight at 6:10 am of the morning after.
Very well organized hotel, with a shuttle complimentary bus leaving every 30 minutes since 4.00 a.m. in the night and also nice to have the opportunity to eat a good breakfast from 4:00 a.m., so that even for an early flight you can profit of the breakfast usually included in the rate.
The rooms are not particularly well furnished. They give you an idea of a bungalow with nothing special.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PhilipLongo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Shields
Level Contributor
100 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 157 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2014 via mobile

Missed by taxi driver, went to the next one only a matter of a minute away, reception arranged a shuttle bus for us, charged us 33 euros for 4 small draught beers, on arrival reception friendly but spartan, rooms very plain no plug in bathroom sink, tv had extremely poor reception, decent wifi connection, breakfast was basic buffet style, poor selection , no hot water for tea, plenty of coffee available for people who don't like coffee!!! Bed uncomfortable, shower screen broken, however a basic no fills cheap business over night stay, would recommend it

Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Grousebeater
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Regina Beach
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 1, 2014

This hotel is a 10 minute bus ride from the Stockholm airport, yet it is surrounded by beautiful countryside, complete with cottage style rooms. We just got on the hotel shuttle bus when we wanted to go to the airport for trains into downtown or other villages, and hopped back on when we wanted to return to our oasis. The staff was incredibly prompt and accommodating no matter what time of day or night. On top of all that, the food is excellent. I wish all cities had such a gem of a hotel as this one.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bonnie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Arlandastad hotels
3.8 mi away
Good Morning Arlanda
Good Morning Arlanda
#4 of 9 in Arlandastad
4.0 of 5 bubbles 695 reviews
0.8 mi away
Connect Hotel Arlanda
Connect Hotel Arlanda
#5 of 9 in Arlandastad
4.0 of 5 bubbles 616 reviews
2.8 mi away
Clarion Hotel Arlanda Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Quality Hotel Airport Arlanda
2.7 mi away
Radisson Blu Arlandia Hotel, Stockholm
2.8 mi away
Radisson Blu SkyCity Hotel, Arlanda Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Arlanda Hotellby? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Arlanda Hotellby

Property: BEST WESTERN Arlanda Hotellby
Address: 22 Bristagatan, Arlandastad 195 60, Sweden
Location: Sweden > Stockholm County > Arlandastad
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 9 Hotels in Arlandastad
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — BEST WESTERN Arlanda Hotellby 3.5*
Number of rooms: 148
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your BEST WESTERN Arlanda Hotellby reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arlanda Hotellby Arlandastad
BEST WESTERN Arlanda Hotellby Stockholm County, Sweden - Arlandastad

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing