We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Radisson Blu Arlandia Hotel, Stockholm
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Arlandastad
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Turin, Italy
1 review
“Nice place”
Reviewed March 3, 2014

Rooms recently renovated, very nice and with all the comforts. Bathroom not very big but extremely clean. 5 Minutes from Arlanda airport (free bus from and to the airport). Good quality restaurant. Perfect place for business trip.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Fabrizio R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenny S, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Arlandia Hotel, Stockholm, responded to this review, March 7, 2014
Dear Fabrizio,
Thank you for the excellent review here! I am very happy to see that we managed to meet your expectations and I hope that we will get the opportunity to serve you as our guest soon again!
Sincerely, Jenny Storm
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,091 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    443
    483
    141
    12
    12
See reviews for
212
257
117
417
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Sweden
Level 4 Contributor
49 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed February 24, 2014

We stayed before flying out, free airport transfer bus running every 15mins, all day. Very early breakfasts available, reasonably price evening meals. Spacious lounges / bar area with plentyof comfortable seating. A good kids play room. Recently modernised clean rooms, with good sound insulation so you can't even tell you next to an airport. A benchmark standard that many other hotels should aim for.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank scarvisitor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenny S, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Arlandia Hotel, Stockholm, responded to this review, February 26, 2014
Dear scarvisitor,
I appreciate that you have taken the time to rate us and also share your feedback on your recent stay with us here at Tripadvisor! It is very nice to read that we managed to meet your expectations on us, we take great pride in what we deliver and to read your comments are very rewarding. We are just finishing the major renovation we have been undergoing, and I am happy to hear that you like the new look and feel of our hotel! And, as you say, being sound proof is very important in every hotel, but especially here at the airport! It is nice to be able to watch planes take off and land from your hotel room, without being disturbed by noise.
Thank you again for choosing Radisson Blu Arlandia Hotel for your stay, I hope that we will see you soon again!
Sincerely, Jenny Storm
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Örebro, Sweden
2 reviews
Reviewed February 19, 2014

Very clean, nice and goodlooking hotel near Arlanda Airport. A good choice when your flight is early next morning. Early breakfast and good transfer/bus possibilities right outside the hotel entrance.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Maria S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenny S, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Arlandia Hotel, Stockholm, responded to this review, February 23, 2014
Dear Maria,
I appreciate that you have taken the time to rate us and give your feedback here! It is very nice to read that you have enjoyed your stay and that we managed to meet your expectations on us, especially regarding our breakfast. It is very convenient that we open the full Super Breakfast buffet as early as 04.30 am every morning of the week – with the free shuttle buses every 15 minutes to the terminals you can be prepared to check in for you flight real early. I hope that we soon will get the opportunity to welcome you as our guest again! Sincerely, Jenny Storm
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wolfsburg, Germany
Level 6 Contributor
227 reviews
164 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
Reviewed February 8, 2014

Stayed two nights. The rooms are renovated. Very nice Lobby, great bar with friendly staff and good food. Very friendly staff at all. Bus service to the Terminals perfect, Rental car across the street, free parking. One of the best airport hotels... I will stay here again.

Room Tip: I had 492 ... small but nice room with walk in shower ...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Frank_and_Barbara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenny S, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Arlandia Hotel, Stockholm, responded to this review, February 10, 2014
Dear Frank and Barbara!
First let me thank you for taking the time to rate us and share your feedback here!
I am very happy to see that you enjoyed your stay in our newly renovated room and that you appreciated the service from us in the staff! I am proud to say that we really serve from our hearts!
The free bus service to the terminals is as you say very convenient – it runs every fifteen minutes from our entrance. In combination with our generous Super Breakfast Buffet that starts already at 04.30 you can be at the terminal real early to check in for your flight.
Again, thank you for your lovely and positive review! On behalf of the entire team here at Radisson Blu Arlandia Hotel I wish you welcome back to us. Sincerely, Jenny Storm
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Örnsköldsvik, Sweden
1 review
Reviewed February 7, 2014

Going away somewhere you might be staying at this hotel. It was a pleasure to me as well as my partner. Friendly staff, very helpful, multilingual. Clean, fresh. What is there to complain about? Well, that is for you to find out. However, nothing to worry about. At all.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Jan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenny S, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Arlandia Hotel, Stockholm, responded to this review, February 10, 2014
Dear Jan!
I greatly appreciate the positive feedback you are sharing in your review! It is very nice to read that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel! Did you know that we just renovated the entire hotel? It will be completed in just a few weeks, and this refurbishment has really given our hotel a wonderful contemporary feel without compromising the personal atmosphere. Thank you also for your positive words about the staff! I hope that we will get the chance to see you real soon again!
Kind regards, Jenny Storm
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Falun, Sweden
1 review
Reviewed February 5, 2014

Stayed one night. A luxurious hotel with own charm and helpful happy staff. The room is renovated. Very comfortable bed. Breakfast much better then a ordinary standard breakfast. If you leave before breakfast starts you can collect foodbars in the reception. Free shuttlebus every 15 minutes. I will choose this Hotel next time I need a hotel close to Arlanda

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Birgitte G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenny S, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Arlandia Hotel, Stockholm, responded to this review, February 7, 2014
Dear Birgitte,
Thank you for your lovely review and positive comments! It is very nice to read that you enjoyed your stay and the atmosphere of our hotel, as well as the brand new beds. I agree that our breakfast is fantastic, and it is also great that we open the full buffet as early as 04.30 am every morning. Especially good if you need to catch the transfer bus to the terminals for an early flight; then you can still have a proper, healthy meal before you leave.
Let me take the opportunity to welcome you back to us at Radisson Blu Arlandia Hotel next time you are in the area!
Sincerely, Jenny Storm
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
1 review
Reviewed February 4, 2014

It was a fantastic hotel a super nice price, good parking facilities . The breakfeast open at 0430 nice and quite. The hotel has a superb location if your on the way to the airport buses every fifteen minities. The people in the reception was verry helpful and super nice. Now the best prt the super nice hotel rooms with all the facilities.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Fredrik S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenny S, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Arlandia Hotel, Stockholm, responded to this review, February 6, 2014
Dear Fredrik S,

Thank you so much for your top review! You are presenting a very detailed description of our hotel, and I am so happy that you have enjoyed your stay with us. All of us working here are very proud of our jobs and it is nice to hear that this is noticed by our guests! I am glad to hear that you appreciated our newly renovated rooms – the entire hotel has been undergoing a major refurbishment which will be completed now in only a few weeks time.
On behalf of the entire staff I again thank you, and I hope that we will get a chance to welcome you back to us here at Radisson Blu Arlandia Hotel soon again!
Sincerely, Jenny Storm
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Arlandastad
Norrmalm
Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Norrmalm
Radisson Blu Royal Viking Hotel, Stockholm
Good Morning Arlanda
#4 of 9 in Arlandastad
797 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Arlandia Hotel, Stockholm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Arlandia Hotel, Stockholm

Property: Radisson Blu Arlandia Hotel, Stockholm
Address: Kabinvagen 3 | P.O.Box 103, Stockholm, Arlandastad 190 45, Sweden
Phone Number:
Location: Sweden > Stockholm County > Arlandastad
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Arlandastad
#2 Luxury Hotel in Arlandastad
#3 Green Hotel in Arlandastad
#3 Romantic Hotel in Arlandastad
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Radisson Blu Arlandia Hotel, Stockholm 4.5*
Number of rooms: 339
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bekvamt belaget nagra minuter fran Stockholm Arlanda Airport ligger Radisson Blu Arlandia Hotel. Vart hotell pa Arlanda erbjuder 339 bekvama och ljudisolerade rum som passar bade er som reser pa affarsresa och er som onskar en lyxig start pa semestern. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Rezidor, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Radisson Blu Arlandia Hotel, Stockholm reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Arlandia Hotel, Stockholm Hotel Arlandastad
Radisson Sas Arlandia Hotel Stockholm
Radisson Stockholm
Stockholm Radisson
Radisson Blu Arlandia Hotel, Stockholm Stockholm County, Sweden - Arlandastad

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing