We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Back to civilization” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Radisson Blu SkyCity Hotel, Arlanda Airport

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Radisson Blu SkyCity Hotel, Arlanda Airport
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Arlandastad
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Peachtree City, United States
2 reviews
“Back to civilization”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 16, 2014

I do business in a small Scandinavian town. People are very nice but facilities are difficult. I always spend the last night of the trip in one of the Radisson Blu hotels at Arlanda. It is a re-introduction to civilization. The rooms are great. The meals delicious and nutritious. Best of all the staff is top flight ... knowledgeable, helpful, and friendly. Been coming to Sweden since the early 1980's and these hotels have never disappointed me.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Ernest C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maria T, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu SkyCity Hotel, Arlanda Airport, responded to this review, February 19, 2014
One can only say that some reveiws are way better than other! Much pleased to hear that we have been able to delight you for such a long time and especially that you enjoy our staff.

We are very much looking forward to welcoming you back to civilization after your next trip to the more remote parts of our beautiful country.

Kind regards

Henric Zethelius
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,160 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    484
    497
    140
    28
    11
See reviews for
161
264
138
518
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Allentown, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
149 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 7, 2014

This is a nice hotel with everything a business traveller would want. The staff is professional, the rooms are small, but not too small, and you can get a good night's sleep knowing that you do not need to travel to the airport the next morning.

The hotel is across from the ticket counter for the SJ Railway system and a five minute walk from the Arlanda Express Train Station.

The huge fluffy towels were a pleasant surprise. While near the gates, aircraft noise was not a problem in our room.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LVWanderer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maria T, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu SkyCity Hotel, Arlanda Airport, responded to this review, February 9, 2014
Glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Delighted to hear you found the pillows nice. We actually have a choice of pillows if you would prefer others too.

I hope you had time for some breakfast as a good start to the day too.

Much looking forward to seeing you here again soon.

Kind regards

Henric Zethelius
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norway
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 4, 2014

I had some really good experience by staying there one night.
The room was clean and it was really nice and quiet in the evening and the night, so I got a good night sleep.

The breakfast in the morning was also really good, and it was really great over the terminal.
I would definitely stay there again:)

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Morrigan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maria T, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu SkyCity Hotel, Arlanda Airport, responded to this review, February 7, 2014
Am obviously pleased to hear that you have had a nice stay with us and also grateful that you have taken the time to share it with us and others.

Really good to hear that you enjoyed our breakfast which we want to make the perfect start to the day.

Much looking forward to welcoming you back again in the future.

Kind regards

Henric Zethelius
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki, Finland
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 3, 2014

Everything else but warm enough water to take a shower in the morning was well. Professional staff, clean room and bathroom, spacious rooms and comfortable bed. Appreciate complimentary wifi. Quite usually you may have challenge with room temperature. Here it was warm enough so that you can adjust it to meet your preference.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Tapani J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maria T, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu SkyCity Hotel, Arlanda Airport, responded to this review, February 7, 2014
Glad to see you enjoyed the stay and the room temperature. I do apologice for the water issue but we will look into it and see what has happened.

Much looking forward to welcoming you back again.

Kind regards

Henric Zethelius
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 1, 2014

Excellent location, terrible breakfast, good room. I didn't eat bacon swimming in cancerogenous fat. Herring was good. Basically no service in breakfast area. Poor service. I wouldn’t recommend hotel’s breakfast to anyone. Business class room was small but cozy.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels

Helpful?
1 Thank Egons B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maria T, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu SkyCity Hotel, Arlanda Airport, responded to this review, February 7, 2014
My sincere apologies regarding your breakfast experience. We do of course want our breakfast to be the perfect start to the day and it seems we have some issues to work with. I do thank you for your feedback that I have shared with my colleagues in the restaurant.

Regards

Henric Zethelius
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thornton, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 31, 2014

don't struggle to the airport early morning or late night take a bed here - its comfortable , clean, in good shape, good restaurant, 5 mins stroll to checkin and you wont get wet or cold ! ..... ideal for the end of a long business trip !

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Phil S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maria T, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu SkyCity Hotel, Arlanda Airport, responded to this review, February 7, 2014
Thank you very much for the kind words on your stay here with us. Am very pleased to hear your recommendation and I hope we get to welcome you soon again.

Kind regards

Henric Zethelius
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
98 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 29, 2014 via mobile

I never sleep well when I need to catch an early flight but had a great sleep in the comfy beds here. It was January & freezing outside so it was great to stay here in the terminal - restaurants, checking etc are close by so no need to go outdoors in the freezing snow!

Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank KerryBravo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maria T, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu SkyCity Hotel, Arlanda Airport, responded to this review, February 7, 2014
So pleased to hear that you had a really good nights sleep with us and thoroughly enjoyed the beds. We know how important sleep quality is so really great to hear.

Much looking forward to hosting you here again soon.

Kind regards

Henric Zethelius
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Arlandastad
Norrmalm
Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Norrmalm
Radisson Blu Royal Viking Hotel, Stockholm
Good Morning Arlanda
#4 of 9 in Arlandastad
4.0 of 5 bubbles 692 reviews
Norrmalm
Radisson Blu Strand Hotel, Stockholm
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu SkyCity Hotel, Arlanda Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu SkyCity Hotel, Arlanda Airport

Property: Radisson Blu SkyCity Hotel, Arlanda Airport
Address: Pelargangen 1, SkyCity | Stockholm Arlanda Airport, Arlandastad 190 45, Sweden
Phone Number:
Location: Sweden > Stockholm County > Arlandastad
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Arlandastad
#3 Family Hotel in Arlandastad
#3 Luxury Hotel in Arlandastad
#4 Green Hotel in Arlandastad
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Radisson Blu SkyCity Hotel, Arlanda Airport 4.5*
Number of rooms: 260
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Within walking distance to the gate, between terminals 4 and 5 at Stockholm Arlanda Airport, the hotel is the ideal solution for those who want a convenient stopover on the way to or from the airport. Relax in one of our 260 soundproof guest rooms that offer everything for a good night's sleep. Guests have access to SATS fitness center with sauna and Jacuzzi at no extra charge. The restaurant serves first-class dining experiences along with a grand view of the runway. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Rezidor, Hotwire, Travelocity, Agoda, Booking.com, Priceline, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Radisson Blu SkyCity Hotel, Arlanda Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Skycity Hotel, Arlanda Airport Hotel Arlandastad
Radisson Stockholm
Radisson Arlandastad
Radisson Blu SkyCity Hotel, Arlanda Airport Stockholm County, Sweden - Arlandastad

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing