We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice, comfortable stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Radisson Blu SkyCity Hotel, Arlanda Airport
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Arlandastad
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Nice, comfortable stay”
Reviewed March 1, 2013

We arrived at Arlanda at noon and stayed one night while waiting for an early morning connecting flight to Kiruna. It's great that the hotel is located inside the terminal, you don't have to get out of the building to brave the cold at all (I saw that Clarion is in another building). The room was a decent size, very clean and comfortable. It even has a view of the taxiway and parking area. The hotel is in Sky City, between Terminals 4 & 5, which is a retail and dining "hub" in the airport. There are so many dining options that you can probably stay a couple of nights and not eat at the same place twice! It's not really that cheap, but it makes a lot more sense than travelling all the way to the city for a cheaper room if you're just staying a night.

Room Tip: Arlanda Express is really the best way to get from the airport to the city centre. It's expensiv...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OriginallyPinkyDiver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,221 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    501
    524
    154
    31
    11
See reviews for
169
277
144
546
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Hazel Grove, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed February 12, 2013

Sits within the airport itself so perfect for evening stopovers. The hotel is well equipped with a great fitness room, restaurant, free wi-fi and excellent TV channel choices. Very friendly staff too which is always a bonus :)

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
64 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed January 25, 2013

I like this hotel.. The rooms are nicely decorated, very stylish.
Location is clearly excellent.. In the terminal.
My only gripes.. The wifi in my room 532 was very poor.. My Ipad kept dropping the guest wifi.. And picking up the airport wifi. The baths are very narrow.. You feel this when having a stand up shower, strange feeling.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank darren_hunt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 24, 2013

I was obliged to use this when an evening flight was cancelled and rebooked for early next morning. Despite a long line of bad-tempered "blow-ins" due to other cancelled intl flights, the hotel staff coped admirably with the general bewilderment. I was more than pleasantly surprised - very comfortable and clean room, good sound-proofing, good range of comfort food joints in the Sky City mall below and impressive and quick access to T5 boarding gates. What had started as a bad airport experience with a cancelled flight was sweetened considerably by a night in this excellent airport hotel.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jpasb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orebro, Sweden
Level Contributor
38 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed January 20, 2013

This hotel is my favorite at Arlanda Airport (have not yet tried the new Clarion). It is located in Sky City, right in between terminals 5 (international) and 4 (domestic). Rooms are modern, well kept, bathrooms with floor heating, it is quiet, excellent breakfast, and so on. I have nothing more to ask for.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Napoleon61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crewe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed January 19, 2013

Stayed for one night January 2013
Great location inside the airport terminal building.

Reception staff were polite & helpful, room was of average size, comfortable, clean and despite being in the middle of an airport very quite.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dave C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Level Contributor
76 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
Reviewed January 11, 2013

The location of this hotel, inside the airport, makes it ideal for an early departure. We stayed one night, the last of our business trip. Check in was as normal. Hallway decor is very much like a cruise ship's. My room was quite a walk from the elevators, but I believe there are rooms much further (I think I was only halfway down). I was ok with the walk and I think being on top of the elevators would be a mistake from a noise perspective, but if you are mobility impaired, check when your room is assigned. Strangely, the TV was on with music quite loud when I entered the room which had a view facing away from the terminal. Room was basic but ok. Strangely a step up was required to enter the bathroom. I kept forgetting and stumbling a bit. Wasn't too impressed with the restaurant, but I guess it was airport restaurant ok. Frustratingly, the gym closes quite early. I went after work phone calls with the US, so probably 10pm, but signs seemed to indicate that it had closed much earlier, 8 or 9pm. This is not good for business travelers at all. Afterwards I walked around a bit outside and found almost everything in the terminal closed. I would worry about finding food after a late arrival as the hotel does not have 24 hour room service. There is no pool. Bed was ok, though pillows were quite small. Toiletries were nice and there was coffee in the room. On the other hand I heard noise from adjacent rooms and from the hallway. Room was quite pricey.

Overall verdict - the convenience trumps everything else. I would stay here again for an early departure on business. For a late arrival I might look elsewhere.

Room Tip: be careful of distance from elevator. decide if you want a terminal view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank knitsafghans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Arlandastad
Norrmalm
Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Norrmalm
Radisson Blu Royal Viking Hotel, Stockholm
Good Morning Arlanda
#4 of 9 in Arlandastad
770 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu SkyCity Hotel, Arlanda Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu SkyCity Hotel, Arlanda Airport

Property: Radisson Blu SkyCity Hotel, Arlanda Airport
Address: Pelargangen 1, SkyCity | Stockholm Arlanda Airport, Arlandastad 190 45, Sweden
Phone Number:
Location: Sweden > Stockholm County > Arlandastad
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Arlandastad
#3 Family Hotel in Arlandastad
#3 Luxury Hotel in Arlandastad
#4 Green Hotel in Arlandastad
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Radisson Blu SkyCity Hotel, Arlanda Airport 4.5*
Number of rooms: 260
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Within walking distance to the gate, between terminals 4 and 5 at Stockholm Arlanda Airport, the hotel is the ideal solution for those who want a convenient stopover on the way to or from the airport. Relax in one of our 260 soundproof guest rooms that offer everything for a good night's sleep. Guests have access to SATS fitness center with sauna and Jacuzzi at no extra charge. The restaurant serves first-class dining experiences along with a grand view of the runway. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Rezidor, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Radisson Blu SkyCity Hotel, Arlanda Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Skycity Hotel, Arlanda Airport Hotel Arlandastad
Radisson Stockholm
Radisson Arlandastad
Radisson Blu SkyCity Hotel, Arlanda Airport Stockholm County, Sweden - Arlandastad

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing