We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent airport hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Radisson Blu SkyCity Hotel, Arlanda Airport
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Arlandastad
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed March 2, 2012

this hotel is located IN the actual terminal of the airport, which is great because you are 5 min walk from your gate and shops and restaurants. This hotel is more than just an average airport hotel, modern, clean and trendy rooms. Bathrooms are standard, breakfast was great!
i definately would consider staying at this hotel when in transfer for a flight.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelling006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,344)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

791 - 797 of 1,344 reviews

Reviewed February 29, 2012

Great Radissons standards, clean, well equipped, comfy bed with duvet. Bathrobes. Location couldn't be more perfect for the airport, you wouldn't miss your flight staying here! Plenty of restaurants/fast-food outlets/shops in the terminal.

Room Tip: If you are a light sleeper you may hear the a/c noise, albeit slight as the rooms are well insulated...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jammydodger0905
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2012

I stayed a couple of nights at this hotel. The benefit of this hotel is that it is located in the section called sky city at the airport which is like a small mall with a few restuarants and shops. This allows to walk out of the hotel and get some reasonably priced food.

The hotel is good - rooms are quite standard for an airport hotel - a little feeling of being in a closed environement as no windows can open obviously.

Gym is quite big, and has a sauna as well.

I would recommend this hotel for business or families that want the convenience - one point to note, there are very few meeting rooms that can be booked.

Room Tip: if you need to book a meeting room, please book long ahead as there are a very limited number of mee...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Budapest4Lausanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2012

With a 06:50 departure from Arlanda on a Sunday morning, we decided to stay here for the night. at 1.800kr for a double room and breakfast, the price is not cheap and there are cheaper alternatives outside of the airport but the ability to walk to the checkin in 10 minutes on a cold winters morning was worth the cost. The buffet breakfast served from 5AM was excellent but the evening meal in the Fisk restaurant was very over priced for the quality of food served.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RickLjungsbro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2012

After our vacation in Sri Lanka this hotel felt like heaven. Fantastic beds, clean room with a bathtub and ofcourse great staff that do their best to fulfil your wishes. The room was really quiet, we did not hear anything from the corridor, other rooms or even from the planes. Quite expensive but I'm really glad we booked this hotel.

Room Tip: Family rooms dont have a view worth mentioning however everything else is perfekt and that makes it...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kixlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2012

I was accomodated here courtesy of SAS due to flight delays, so i cant complain about the price. Obviously the place is all about convenience to the airport and as such lacks a lot of facilities of a typical blu hotel.
Room was adequate and bed was very comfortable, but as i was a late arrival there wasnt much on offer in the way of food and drinks except for the minibar. Breakfast wasnt too impressive either, the restaurant is kind of small and was easily filled up, as there was no hot food out i didnt stay long just grabbing an orange juice before i left.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chippy73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2012

If you have a very early flight out of Stockholm, this hotel is perfect. We arrived on the airport express train from downtown Stockholm and just walked to the hotel which is located in the terminal.
You will not have a view of anything really but the room we had was perfect. Very comfortable and quiet! I travelled with my 2 children and the extra bed was made up and ready when we arrived. You don't come to this hotel for anything than to sleep. We slept very very well, knowing that we were already at the airport and would make our early flight. We decided to skip the breakfast, just went to check in and then sat down at a cafe' inside customs to relax and "people view". I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Louise45Melbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Arlandastad hotels
0.1 mi away
Clarion Hotel Arlanda Airport
0.8 mi away
Radisson Blu Arlandia Hotel, Stockholm
1.4 mi away
Good Morning Arlanda
Good Morning Arlanda
#3 of 9 in Arlandastad
986 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Quality Hotel Airport Arlanda
2.8 mi away
Best Western Arlanda Hotellby
2.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN Plus Park Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu SkyCity Hotel, Arlanda Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu SkyCity Hotel, Arlanda Airport

Address: Pelargangen 1, SkyCity | Stockholm Arlanda Airport, Arlandastad 190 45, Sweden
Phone Number:
Location: Sweden > Stockholm County > Arlandastad
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Arlandastad
#3 Luxury Hotel in Arlandastad
#4 Green Hotel in Arlandastad
Price Range: $152 - $331 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Radisson Blu SkyCity Hotel, Arlanda Airport 4.5*
Number of rooms: 260
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Within walking distance to the gate, between terminals 4 and 5 at Stockholm Arlanda Airport, the hotel is the ideal solution for those who want a convenient stopover on the way to or from the airport. Relax in one of our 260 soundproof guest rooms that offer everything for a good night's sleep. Guests have access to SATS fitness center with sauna and Jacuzzi at no extra charge. The restaurant serves first-class dining experiences along with a grand view of the runway. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, Rezidor, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Radisson Blu SkyCity Hotel, Arlanda Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Skycity Hotel, Arlanda Airport Hotel Arlandastad
Radisson Stockholm
Radisson Arlandastad
Radisson Blu SkyCity Hotel, Arlanda Airport Stockholm County, Sweden - Arlandastad

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing