We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Muses House Boutique Hotel
Nearby Hotels
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (72)
Filter reviews
72 results
Traveler rating
69
3
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
69
3
0
0
0
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
52 - 57 of 72 reviews
Reviewed October 15, 2011

This is a wonderful hotel, very small and very friendly. Maggie and Nick are wonderful hosts and fantastic cooks, and the hotel itself is both stylish and cosy. The rooms are airy and well-appointed. The swimming pool is a little gem. The village is tiny - a world away from the coast - but also has an excellent and very different restaurant. Other wonderful places to eat are in walking distance or a very short drive. And this is a very special place for archaeologists - not only is it in driving day-trip distance from two weeks' worth of important ancient sites, but Maggie keeps a complete Mediterranean archaeology library in the hotel lounge.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JCQ44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2011

Nick and Maggie could not have been kinder and could not have taken a more personal interest in our comfort and well being. Maggie is a real expert and shares her knowledge and enthusiasm without a trace of didacticism; she directed us to all the best and most intriguing places to visit and to eat. The hotel was a haven of peace, as well as being beautifully and unobtrusively run, and filled with fascinating books and a piano!

A delightful place to stay

Robin and Susan

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SusangsEastSussex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2011

We were a bit hesitant upon approach to the hotel in a tiny rural village (using Maggie's excellent driving instructions) but needn't have been. Once inside the front gate we entered an oasis of charm and flair. Maggie was a font of information and prepared us each night for our day ahead with hand drawn maps, personal history and archeology tutorials and great guide books. Meanwhile Nick prepared delicious dinners to give us the stamina for what lay ahead! The weather was extremely hot and after a day of sightseeing it was lovely to return to a quiet garden, cold pool and icy drink. The common areas were tasteful and comfy and our bedroom was gorgeous. Maggie and Nick were truly gracious hosts who do what they do very well. They obviously enjoy this "semi retirement" and their warmth, good cheer and attention to detail make a stay at the Muses House Boutique Hotel a pleasure. There is nothing to fault and everything to praise. If you are considering visiting Ephesus or the other nearby ruins, do not stay anywhere else!

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelingaussie0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2011

We enjoyed the rural Turkish village and NIck and Maggie's hospitality. Our room was spacious with luxury bed linen and a wonderful large bath to relax in. We had a wonderful evening when we joined 2 American couples for dinner in the courtyard. Although pricey, we can recommend Muses House for its tranquility and ambience. I especially loved the lounge with its books and artefacts. We had a lovely one-night stay.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ellie_Bos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2011

Very confortable, a precious garden hidden in a little true village of turkish farmer. We enjoyed it . There are two very good tavernas around with genuine food. The connection to Kusadasi or to the archeological sites nearby like Efesus and Miletus are good , both public buses or taxis ( not expensive) .There is also a natural Park at 1 hour distance where you can both swimm or walk ; we suggest going with your personal car.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Antonella M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews