We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel, remote peaceful, a little sparse”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ephesus Boutique Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Kirazli
Wnchester
Level Contributor
33 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Nice hotel, remote peaceful, a little sparse”
Reviewed February 12, 2011

Mustafa is very helpful and will gladly chat to you over his nightly raki. He has a lovely spot here, if you want peace and quiet (apart form the usual early morning muezzin call right next door that is). Nice little pool too. Agree that it may be best to clarify pricing of dinner before commencing. You do need a car here. The restaurant in the village is very well worth visiting while there (Mustafa will give recommendations). Not really boutique hotel in the usual sense of the word though and a little pricey perhaps. That said we loved it for 2 nights.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank twyfry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

144 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    105
    24
    11
    1
    3
See reviews for
31
72
5
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 12, 2010

Lovely hotel, wonderful setting, friendly staff. Very restful, and good food. Not cheap, but well worth the price.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Melbournites_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marlborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 17, 2010

From the moment we arrived, we were looked after so very well, but still felt like independent travellers. Food was local and very very well prepared. Great location and atmosphere. We are planning to return.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gillie270361
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inverness, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed June 8, 2010

We've done a lot of travelling and stayed in plenty of fancy five star hotels but none compare to this small luxury "retreat" in the "cherry village" of Kirazli ( 20 or so minutes from Kusadasi by dolmus (frequent and cheap) and about the same from Ephesus and Selcuk) where we stayed for 11 nights.We were invited to treat the hotel as our home and the staff certainly looked after us like family. Health warning: if you book the 3 course evening meal every night, you will put on a few pounds in a week ! However on the plus side the great breakfast will keep you going all day so no need for lunch - saving the pennies and the waistline!
Lovely views, a beautiful garden and (very soon, if not ready now) a pool. A stress free holiday with friendly staff who couldn't do enough for us - Resul especially was a star, always attentive and helpful and a very good chef.
Our room,with a balcony overlooking the garden,was large and comfortable.The mosquito net was a very welcome addition and as for the the air conditioning all I can say is we're from the North of Scotland where daytime temperatures often do not reach the nightime temperatures in Turkey!! So a huge bonus for us.Thanks to Hattije (many apologies for incorrect spelling) for keeping it beautifully clean.
The owner Mustafa is friendly and very helpful. He will book a personal tour guide/ driver for your party - it is expensive in comparison to the bus tours but in our opinion well worth it. We learned much more about Turkey than it's ancient history. He also arranged car hire for us and got us a good deal.
We walked in the hills behind the hotel finding vines and olive groves - it was a bit of a climb but very peaceful and quiet with outstanding views.
This hotel ticked all the boxes for us but we're all different.
There is quite a steep climb to the hotel from the village so bear this in mind if you are relying on buses. The village itself is very quiet with no evening entertainment so if this is what you are after the Ephesus is not for you.
If you object to the muezzin and the early morning call to prayer then the Ephesus is not for you and perhaps, more importantly, the real Turkey is not for you.
We wish Mustafa and his friendly, hardworking and ever smiling staff all the very best.
We had a great time.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tomiso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tlaxcala, Mexico
1 review
Reviewed May 29, 2010

Ephesus Hotel beauty was just amazing also it's staff wasn't less nice at all! I crossed the world to have a look of Turkey and some of it's cities and villages, and I consider myself a lucky guy to had found this place! Bedrooms are always very clean and they have amazing views of the scenaria! it's architecture and furnitures make you feel in a real Turkish experience, it's just something you can not see everyday! Food service was always on time and dishes were tasty all the times! I highly can recommend this place if you wish to have an awesome experience in Kirazli, the value for money worths it!

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Luis077
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed May 15, 2010

Without exception or hesitation, my favorite place I have ever stayed. My wife and I recently stayed at the Ephesus Boutique for three days.

The quiet small town setting is exactly what we were looking for after three days in high-energy, crowded Istanbul. Kirazli (Cherry Village) is an organic farming village. We got out for a couple of walks through the well-maintained, relaxed streets and the paths leading out of town to picturesque small farming plots. We were told there are 300 days of sunshine a year, and we used up three of them. Unlike the historical sites closer to the coast, which got quite warm during our early May stay, the village in the hills stays moderate by day with a pleasing cool at night. Yes, there is a muezzin making the nightly calls from the mosque in the evening, but this was never so loud as to be disturbing. And anyway, if you can’t handle the singing call to prayer, what are you doing going to Turkey? The wooded hills framing the village are green and lush. People were friendly to us, and for once in Turkey, we appeared to be the only tourists around. Kusadasi, Ephesus, even Seljuk are a short car ride away, but the less pleasant aspects of the “touristic” crush at those locations didn’t extend into this oasis. Far from finding the town an inconveniently located backwater, it was a genuine highlight. I wish I lived there.

The accommodations were excellent. We had the luxury of having the hotel to ourselves, with a private balcony overlooking the garden and the town. The hotel is relatively newly constructed, but has a wonderful stucco classic look and feel. The garden was inviting and full of things in bloom or things that would end up (deliciously) on our dinner table. We sat outside and enjoyed the breeze more than once.The room was large and very nice, with a fireplace we never had to use and a clean, well-decorated bathroom.

The staff was solicitous and courteous. Resul, the porter/server/utility hotel do-everything was observant, friendly, and helpful. Mustafa, the owner, is energetic, friendly, and a fascinating man. We booked through his website (he runs this hotel as well as a small travel agency). It is difficult to comment on his skill specifically as an innkeeper since that experience was blended so well with his skill in arranging all the aspects of our trip – private tours of the historical sites throughout Turkey with an English-speaking guide, timely transportation, arranged-for delicious lunches at several wonderful restaurants across Southern Turkey. I do believe, however, that he and his staff are skillful practitioners of the art of hospitality, relentless in their desire to optimize your experience in their country. We were well taken care of.

As perfect as the village, hotel, and staff were, the highlight to me was the food. The dining room provided breakfast as part of the stay and supper for a charge (20 Euros/person/evening during our stay). About two bites into the supper meal we enjoyed shortly after arrival, we quickly requested that the hotel go ahead and register our reservation for supper every night for the rest of our stay. Since we ended up eating almost half of the meals we had in Turkey at this hotel, it is a little tricky to say how much of the enjoyment came simply from eating freshly prepared, authentic Turkish food and how much was specific to the skill of our chef. I’m not going to overthink it, because the bottom line is the meals were extraordinary. Fresh, organically grown herbs straight from the garden made for a spread of amazing mezes nightly. Olives grown on property, fresh vegetables from the village, nice meatballs one night and kebab another – some of the finest suppers I have had. The breakfasts were even better. I would drop American breakfast in a heartbeat for this – fresh cheeses, olives, cucumbers, tomato, breads with honey or cherry jams, dried apricots, fresh hard-boiled egg with a slice of coffee cake to close the show.

Of course, enjoyment is a matter of your expectations, desires, and experiences. If you go to the Ephesus boutique with an expectation of a five-star resort, you might possibly end up disappointed. If you try to drive yourself and then hold the hotel accountable for the ease of navigability of the Turkish highway system, you might end up on the short end. I wouldn’t go on a vacation to another country and try to take offense to any mild inconvenience I encountered. As with most vacation experiences that you enjoy, you probably want to start out in a slightly more relaxed mindset and enjoy the ride. We found this place an unpretentious, hospitable, and skillfully run one where a person can decompress and rest as a couple or with a family, in between day trips to the remarkable, seemingly inexhaustible tourist spots within a relatively short distance. We didn’t know what to expect or whether to trust that the experience could be as good as it seemed it would when we first saw the website. It absolutely was.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Severe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Styria
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed April 11, 2010

you need to be lucky to find it in the first place. the hotel does not deserve any 5 star ratings. you are out in the bushes about 20 km from the next town. suroudings are a matter of taste. if you decide to have dinner there ask for the prices in advance as we got confronted with a heavy bill at departure. very quiet - except for the 5am prayers.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kaizerStyria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kirazli
8.7 mi away
Kirkinca Hotel
Kirkinca Hotel
#1 of 4 in Sirince
247 reviews
7.7 mi away
Palm Wings Beach Resort
8.5 mi away
Urkmez Hotel
Urkmez Hotel
#7 of 33 in Selcuk
513 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Kusadasi
6.5 mi away
Ilayda Avantgarde Hotel
Ilayda Avantgarde Hotel
#1 of 155 in Kusadasi
470 reviews
5.1 mi away
CLC Kusadasi Golf & Spa Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ephesus Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ephesus Boutique Hotel

Property: Ephesus Boutique Hotel
Address: Kirazli Koyu Koyici Mevki Kusadasi Merkez, Kirazli 09400, Turkey
Phone Number:
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Aydin Province > Kirazli
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Kirazli
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Ephesus Boutique Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ephesus Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ephesus Boutique Kirazli
Hotel Ephesus Boutique
Ephesus Boutique Hotel Turkey/Kirazli

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing