We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (147)
Filter reviews
147 results
Traveler rating
140
6
1
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
140
6
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews each morning private jacuzzi the owner fantastic breakfast fresh fruit peaceful location full kitchen place to stay would love to come back minute drive her sister fantastic reviews on trip advisor gracious hosts small patio home cooked delicious homemade without question
Filter
Updating list...
73 - 78 of 147 reviews
Reviewed July 7, 2015

The Pleiades Eco Houses fits into my idea of Heaven. Everything was perfect. They even had someone pick us up at the airport, complimentary! How could the vacation start anymore stress-free? Upon arrival to the villa, we were greeted by Stamatina and Stamatis, a very welcoming mother and son duo. They took our luggage and led us to the "Electra" room. We were given homemade lemonade which hit the spot after traveling. They did a great job explaining everything we would need to know regarding the property and layout of the island. Next, we opted for a 4-wheeler. Stamatis arranged for the rental and the company sent a driver to pick us up. This is literally the least stressful place I have ever been.

The house we stayed in was beautiful. It was very modern and clean, with a traditional twist. I LOVED the kitchen. The fridge was retro and stocked with everything we needed, wine and water. They also have easy access to a fridge outside that you can take whatever you want, on an honor system... just write down what you take.

The hotel is central to everything. Even though you aren't beachfront, we could watch the sea from our patio. As far as location, on our 4 wheeler, it took about 5 minutes to get to Fira (which I bought WAY TOO MUCH jewelry), 10 minutes to get to Perissa, the black beach (my favorite), and 25 minutes to Oia.

Wifi is always important, and from what I could tell, each room has its own access point...major plus! The beds were comfy and the showers had great pressure.

I will never stay anywhere else in Santorini! I am already planning our trip next year!

Room tip: Every room is perfect.
Date of stay: June 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Jennifer T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2015

This is an excellent option for Santorini. It's far from the crowds, so quiet yet with easy access to the town and the beach. The eco-villas are beautifully done- ours was spacious with a kitchen and lounge area, two bathrooms and a separate attic area for our daughter. We even had a private jacuzzi. Breakfast is delicious- divine Greek yoghurt with nuts, fried eggs feta and tomatoes - and freshly baked banana muffins- watermelons too! Good coffee. Lovely pool. There is a very good restaurant within easy walking distance. The family is friendly and helpful in every way. Highly recommended!

Date of stay: June 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ShelleyAngelil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2015

We really enjoyed our stay at Pleiades Eco Houses. Everything was perfect. When we arrived the owners offered us homemade lemonade and a nice cool table in the shade. After a brief explanation about the property we went to our room (Electra). The beds were exceptional, the fridge had a bottle of white wine and was stocked with water. As others have mentioned the interior build out is very nice. There are two balconies, one looks out to the water and one is private with a jacuzzi. We woke the first morning (after a great nights sleep) and were served home made breakfast by the pool. It was as good a breakfast as we have on vacation. Each morning was a little different but included yogurt, coffee, hot tea and fresh fruit.

The hotel is a 5 minute drive to Fira and probably 25-30 to Oia. I recommend renting a car (the hotel is located Ina very quite area in the interior of the island. The wifi is good and each room has its own router/access point. The pool is very clean and sized right for the number of rooms. Each room has a kitchen.

When we come back we will definitely stay here.

Room tip: Rent a car.
Date of stay: June 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gary B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2015

As an experienced traveler i'm not easy impressed, but here in Santorini in Pleiades Eco Houses there is an exception.
Friendly stuff with excellent service on everything.
Minimal aestetic in hight quality constructions, authentic paintings and ecological solutions in everything as the water indepedency, collected by the rainwater for pool and jacuzzis in anhydrous island as Santorini, reflect the ecological spirit of the owners.
Hand made brekfast of hight quality local biolocical products are served with politeness and discretion.
The place is friendly and safe for childrens and elders and you can enjoy with no distractions the quietness and the beauty of this unique island.
It was a pleasure to be there.
Thank you!!

Date of stay: June 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Mantalakias
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2015

We visited this hotel for our honeymoon, for our first night in Santorini and what a memorable incredible experience this was. The hotel is beautifully designed, with very spacious modern but still Santorini style houses, an amazing pool, where you feel in heaven. Very relax area close to the Whine museum which is a must. The hotel proprietor is such a kind lady, she made our stay even better being always in service for anything needed. We had some whine in the house terrace and by mistake broke our whine bottle, the hotel propietor heard and was kind enough to replace us the bottle. What an incredible experience definitely recommended!

Date of stay: September 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank natye28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews