We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don´t go there!!!”
Review of Anny Hotel

Anny Hotel
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Anny Hotel
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Mesaria
Reviewed August 23, 2007

We are a familiy of 4 people, the boys are now 12 and 15 years. We have travelled different places in Greece for the last 10 years.
We were aware that because Hotel Anny was situated away from the sea, we made a depend that the hotel should have a good pool for the boys.
We were assigned to at room in the basement, smelling disgusting of sewer and moisture, the interieur was very worn out and the room was situated beside rubbish. The pool was unacceptabel dirty and the poolbar was hided behind boards. We went to the reception, we complained about the room and after some time, we were assigned to another room, also in the basement and not better than the other room.

We are not just a young couple, we have 2
children to take care of and this condition we just couldn´t do to them.

The result of a lot af phonecalls: the manager of the hotel refused to pay us our money (515 euro) back. Instead he offered us 2 nights at his hotel Anny in Perissa.

We waited for several hours to get a transport by the hotel bus from Messaria to Perissa.
In Perissa, we were assigned to a room like the one in Messaria, in the basement, with coakroaches, worn out interieurs, a rusty refrigerator who couldn´t close and the drains were clogged up. We stayed only one night and for the rest 6 days of our holiday we had to pay for another hotel.

On the internet the describtion says:;"If you want your holidays to be comfortable and luxurious, our hotel will surely meet up to your standards. Marvellous swimmingpool, rooms with seaview."

After our holiday we have tried to complain to the manager of the hotel, to get some money refund, but get´s no answers....

Don´t stay there.....

  • Stayed: August 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
5  Thank conniandersen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (28)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

13 - 19 of 28 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
Leeds
16
Reviewed August 29, 2005

We booked a stay at Anny Studios (apparently 20m from the beach) and was given a room at Hotel Anny in the middle of the island, far far away from anywhere remotely useful.

Payment was up front so by the time we realised where we were it was too late to get a refund.

The pool was green and there was a bar next to it, however it's hours seem to be governed by the person behind the bar. Supermarket across the road seemed to save the day. Staff seemed to think that there was no difference between a hotel on the beach and one miles from it.

Forget about it. Stick with some hotel where you know there's only one location.

  • Stayed: August 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2005

When we arrived we did not feel greeted or welcomed. The lady gave us trouble about using credit cards and we would have to pay 100% more for her to accept a credit card payment. So nevermind we paid in cash. Then you basically don't see any staff because they are watching tv in one of the suites, not at the check-in counter.
The room was nice, it had a kitchenette, and a balcony. Nothing spectacular. I woule have to say the only great thing about this place is that it's location was great! The beach was right there!
But Perissa is gorgeous! It has black hot sand and it is amazing! The restaurant in front of Anny studios is beach front and has wonderful service and food! Charlina Restaurant. They gave us complemetary wine, ouzo, and desert! Absolutely wonderful. There were also bon-fires on the beach at night and good pubs to go and relax.
We went on a tour to the volcano and the hot springs, it was great! But I would recommend only going to the volcano and hot springs, and not to the island after that. We did and you are basically stuck on this island for 2 hours just so that you spend some money on the island. And all there is to do for 2 hours is sit on the rocky beach have lunch at a restaurant and nothing beyond that. Yes don't get m wrong it is beautiful but definitly 2 hours is way too long to be there! So if you can just do the volcano and hot springs and that's it!
I didn't get a chance to go to Akrotiri, it is closed on Mondays. But we did talk to some other people ho did make it and they said it was kind of a waste because at the moment there is construction all around it so you can't really see anything very well.
The bus to Fira is very easy and to get to the Port you do have to go into Fira and then take another bus back to the Port. Although we didn't do that, we just took the bus from Perissa and got out at the Port drive and took a cab down to the Port. The bus to Fira is about 3euro and also 3euro back down to the Port. Whereas the bus to the Port drive is 1euro, and the taxi was 5euro. Eventhough it all works out to cost the same the differnce is the time you waste going into Fira just to go back the same way towards the Port.

2  Thank robinelisse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
toronto
215
Reviewed February 15, 2005

We stayed at this super cheap hotel in September 2003. The staff was virtually hostile. The room was fine, (what can you expect fo 25$ a night), but we met some people down the hall that had a problem with the toilet backing up and nobody came to fix it for quite a while!! the pool was great. The cafe was fine. Really though, the staff was nasty, right from the get go. We felt like we had done something horribly wrong the minute we checked in. Heard similar stories from other guests.

  • Stayed: September 2003
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2004

We stayed at the Hotel Anny in August 2003. The rooms are very shabby and were dirty when we arrived (take your own bleach etc!). There are problems with the eucalyptus tree roots growing into the sewerage pipes which causes the sewerage to back up into the rooms. When we first arrived we thought it was the hotel from hell, but it turned out to be the best holiday we have ever had due to the people we met. Although the hotel is well below standard in many respects we found the pool area to be clean and pleasant due to the hard work of the 'pool man', and the cleaner tried her best. Messaria is an ideal base to explore this magnificent island, and the hotel is opposite a bakery/supermarket/bus stop. There are a few tavernas and one excellent pizzaria. It is cheaper to eat out in Messaria than anywhere else in Santorini. In fairness to the staff at the hotel they did let us use their barbeque for our 'Little England' party night by the pool.

2  Thank Hipko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2015, traveled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 대전사나이
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lempires
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mesaria hotels
0.2 mi away
Markezinis Suites
Markezinis Suites
#1 of 4 in Mesaria
218 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Kalma
Hotel Kalma
#3 of 8 in Mesaria
135 reviews
0.3 mi away
Pleiades Eco Houses
Pleiades Eco Houses
#1 of 8 in Mesaria
116 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Villa Danezis
Villa Danezis
#1 of 9 in Mesaria
142 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Kalisperis
Hotel Kalisperis
#2 of 8 in Mesaria
177 reviews
0.4 mi away
Roubeti Village
Roubeti Village
#2 of 9 in Mesaria
64 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anny Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anny Hotel

Address: In the Centre of Messaria, Mesaria 847 00, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Mesaria
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Mesaria
Price Range: $59 - $184 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld so you can book your Anny Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anny Hotel Messaria
Anny Hotel Santorini/Mesaria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing