We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly Recommended, una meraviglia. It has been a pleasure staying at this hotel”
Review of Hotel Kalisperis

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Kalisperis
Ranked #2 of 8 Mesaria B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 22, 2011

We stayed at Kalisperis Hotel in a standard double room for four nights at the beginning of July 2011.
I have no hesitation in suggesting a stay at this hotel for many reasons:

1.Kalisperis Hotel offers good and clean accommodation at very reasonable prices (I made a reservation on www.booking.com and paid 27 euros per room per night);
2.The hotel's position is extremely convenient since the building is located in Vothonas, a peaceful area in the middle of the isle. My boyfriend and I rented a scooter so that we could reach Fira in 5 minutes, Kamari in 10 and Oia in no more than 30 minutes.
4. Our room was very clean and had a nice view. Moreover, in the hotel there are a spatious reception area and an outdoor space where guests can have breakfast (4 euros per person). There also is a wonderful swimming pool.
5. Mr Lignos, one of the owners, deserves a special mention since he was extremely polite and helpful. He was always ready to help, especially when he offered us transfer service both to and from the airport (free of charge).

For all the reasons above, I would like to thank Mr Lignos and the rest of his family for the wonderful days we spent at Kalisperis.
The hotel is a little gem, offering an excellent price/quality relationship. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank From-Tuscany
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (176)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

56 - 62 of 176 reviews

Reviewed June 29, 2011

We found Michael and the other staff were very friendly and happy to help out with any questions. We initially booked the accommodation because it was cheap and were pleasently surprised by the spacious, clean and comfortable room.

Location is outside of Fira but we found it easy to get around the island as local buses stop just down the road and go to all parts of the island.

If we go to Santorini again will stay again.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Service
3  Thank europebound_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2010

The hotel is very good,with nice and clean rooms.The family that runs the hotel is very friendly and gave me any information i need about rentals,food and the island.The swimming pool was amazing.Bus stop,super market, restaurants are very close to the hotel.The hotel has no great view,but is situated in the middle of the island so i could visit easier the whole island.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank kalliafyt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank thomas V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank walter c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, traveled solo
Thank Lorenzo G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017
Thank marcello c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mesaria
0.9 mi away
Villa Manos
Villa Manos
#2 of 15 in Karteradhos
685 reviews
3.1 mi away
Anny Studios
Anny Studios
#30 of 40 in Perissa
207 reviews
2.1 mi away
Atalos Apartments & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Blue Bay Villas
Blue Bay Villas
#3 of 3 in Monolithos
129 reviews
2.4 mi away
Belvedere Santorini
Belvedere Santorini
#9 of 21 in Firostefani
514 reviews
4.0 mi away
Villa Michalis
Villa Michalis
#1 of 3 in Vlychada
174 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Kalisperis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Kalisperis

Address: Vothonas, Mesaria 847 00, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Mesaria
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Mesaria
Price Range: $46 - $61 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Kalisperis 2*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Since 1990 we offer our hospitality to hundreds of visitors preserving with special care our family business. The twenty years of experience give us the chance to become better in order to satisfy the special needs of our customers. Our first aim has always been the satisfaction of our customers and the creation of human relations between us. Trust and care will always be our primary pivot. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Kalisperis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Kalisperis Santorini/Mesaria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing