We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Absolute heaven with the most lovely owner you'll...”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Zafira Residence

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
12 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Mesaria, Santorini, Cyclades, South Aegean

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
k4yfn
Burton upon Trent, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Absolute heaven with the most lovely owner you'll ever meet!”
Reviewed August 2, 2018 for a stay in June 2018

Wow wow wow! I stayed at Zafira residence with my family for our wedding in the amazing Santorini! I couldn't believe it when we arrived the photos do not do this amazing villa justice we were blown away! Zafira the owner contacted me before we left the UK to introduce herself she organised our transfer from the airport and got us some groceries ready in the villa as we arrived late! Zafira is lovely the best land lady you could wish for nothing was too much trouble she contacted us every morning to make sure we were ok and to see when we wanted the cleaners to come, she organised our excursions, restaurant booking and return transfer to the airport!
The villa is right near the airport but not close enough for it to disturb you it's nice to watch the planes coming in whilst lying in the pool on your lilo! The villa is absolutely beautiful 3 immaculate bedrooms with plenty of storage, main bedroom has a lovely ensuite and another bathroom! The kitchen has everything you need and the lounge is huge and leads out to the beautiful pool area! It was paradise waking up to the beautiful sunrise and sitting around the pool everyday for 10 days we really didn't want to come home! The cleaners came everyday and were friendly they did such a good job, fresh towels everyday. The villa has electric gates which were great and looked very grand, we hired a car and explored the island and loved coming back to the villa it felt like home! I will definitely be returning to this villa next time I'm in Santorini and would recommend this villa to everyone worth every penny! Zafira is an absolute diamond thank you for making our stay so special!!

Date of stay: June 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nancy m
Wyckoff, New Jersey
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Exceeded expectations ”
Reviewed July 8, 2018 for a stay in July 2018

Zafira is fabulous! She meet us at the airport and we followed her to this amazing Villa! She goes above and beyond! She treated us as if we were personal friends. You can’t help but love her! She was like your private concierge, booking excursions and restaurant reservations. Gave us Greek Cell to stay in touch throughout entire trip. Quick responses.
Villa was clean and spacious.
Pool was excellent!
The grounds were beautiful.
Even though it was close to airport and main road, you didn’t hear anything when inside. And it was still quieter than staying in Fira.
I took several siestas out by the pool.
Short 5 min drive to Fira for dinners.
Would definitely stay here again if ever to return.

Date of stay: July 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jabo236
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Luxury home !!! BOOK ! BOOK ! BOOK !!!”
Reviewed June 19, 2018 for a stay in June 2018

My husband and I along with two friends have just returned from the most STUNNING & BEAUTIFUL home in Santorini. This stunning villa is set on private ground with a gated access and has amazing views and an incredible swimming pool. The lovely Zafira who is the owner is on hand for anything you need wether it’s reservations, trips etc we needed a car for the week and it arrived to the house with in 30 mins. The home is stunningly decorated and modern, 3 double bedrooms with a great kitchen and comfortable sitting room .... if you want to live in luxury at a great price BOOK THIS HOUSE !! We cannot wait to book for next year and cannot recommend it enough :) 10/10

Date of stay: June 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geoffrey...
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“This is such an amazing place to stay!”
Reviewed June 6, 2017 for a stay in May 2017
3
people found this review helpful

My fiancé and I stayed here for the week we got married in Santorini. The villa is absolutely stunning and was the perfect place to stay for our wedding week! Zaphiroula was on hand via phone/text whenever we needed her, and she arranged many things for us during the week that were above and beyond what you would ever get at a standard villa or hotel. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this place to anyone who wants a bit of luxury!

Date of stay: May 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Graham L
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing private villa on amazing island”
Reviewed May 7, 2017 for a stay in May 2017
2
people found this review helpful

This is a fantastic villa that is very traditional from the outside and very modern on the inside. Beds are very comfortable, showers are amazing, kitchen is well equipped and the pool is lovely for a daily dip. It has everything you need for a fantastic visit. They have amazing customer service and are always contactable for anything you need in the villa or for finding and booking trips around the island. They are very knowledgeable about anything you want to do on the island and will make suggestions and booking for anything you want to do. I would recommend this to anyone and hope we can visit again soon!!!!

Date of stay: May 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linda L
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Zafira residence Santorini”
Reviewed May 5, 2017 for a stay in May 2017
2
people found this review helpful

This villa is a very special place! It's set in its own grounds with wonderful gardens but only a short distance from the airport and capital city Fira. Sunrise over the private, very decent size pool is well worth getting up early for. The owner Zaphiroula is amazing, very attentive if required, nothing was too much trouble for her and she is more than happy to arrange whatever trip, for example you want to take. She also supplies a local phone for you to contact her with during your stay. The villa is not only very comfortable and furnished to a very high standard, it has everything you could possibly need during your stay including very good quality indoor and outdoor wifi reception and is cleaned daily to a high standard with fresh towels and linens. I would definitely recommend this villa which would greatly add quality and comfort to your Sanatorini holiday.

Date of stay: May 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EmParfitt
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Outstanding!”
Reviewed October 11, 2016 for a stay in October 2016
2
people found this review helpful

We had an absolutely fantastic stay at Zafira Residence from the 1-8 October 2016 - we literally did not want it to end! Everything about this villa is absolute luxury, it has been built to such a high specification that everything is so perfect and beautiful but yet affordable - all of the facilities are fabulous particularly the pool. The villa is spacious, comfortable & modern & the location is perfect - 2 mins from the airport and far enough away (only 5 mins drive) from the hustle and bustle of Thira but still with the amazing views.
The service that comes with this villa is second to none - Zaph the villa manager was literally incredible & nothing was too much trouble for her, from arranging a boat cruise, booking taxis, ordering quad bikes/food - literally anything we asked for was done within minutes - she was not pushy at all but was always on hand to help us out whenever we needed it, she even gave us a Greek phone so that we could contact her when we were out and about on the island and didn't have WiFi - incredible! Totally above and beyond what was expected - even once we were checked out Zaph was still on hand to help us out when there was threat of our flight being delayed/cancelled, providing us with up to date information and finding us accommodation just in case the worst was to happen - not only for us but our friends also. I cannot thank her enough.
The villa is also thoroughly cleaned every single day by Tasia with fresh bedding, towels etc - again amazing service and above and beyond what was expected!
I would not hesitate to recommend this place to anybody who is interested in staying and I would certainly not hesitate to book again!
A huge thanks again to everyone involved - what an amazing stay, I wish it never ended!
Emma Parfitt

Date of stay: October 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: How new, perfect and modern the villa was!
Liked least: That we had to leave - I wanted to stay forever!
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing