We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Porta d'Alella
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Alella
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 12, 2012

We used this hotel as it is near our family.
The hotel is up in the mountains just outside Alella, a car is a necessity. Beautiful views from the rooms. There appeared to be renovations going on. Very quiet and peaceful. The restaurant is good and the breakfasts are good. Very clean.
A good place for a romantic weekend away from the madding crowds!
Easy access to the beaches by car but the hotel has a swimming pool.
Good wifi in the rooms.
I personally like this Hotel. Maybe a little overpriced but it depends what you are looking for. Its a lovely place to relax for a couple of days and I enjoyed it very much.

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sinders172
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (92)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

23 - 29 of 92 reviews

Reviewed September 29, 2011

A gem, hidden away in beautiful Alella, feels like you are miles away from anything, yet actually only 20 mins by quick train to central Barcelona. Great accommodation, friendly service, and excellent onsite restaurant.

  • Stayed: June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aunemike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2010

We stayed for five nights in total comfort, the rooms are spacious and beautifully furnished with aircon.
We were looked after to perfection, we were attending my nieces christening and stayed for our entire trip.
The food for our function on the saturday was amazing hats off to the chef from a fellow chef, with a selection of canapes we enjoyed the fabulous delights of the hotel owner and chef and were looked after to make the day really special. Amazing presentation and taste 10/10
The views are great and even in october we were tempted into the swimming pool.
In summary we would recomend to anyone.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Exotictramp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2009

Great hotel , the only one in Alella so a good option, attention to detail, the owners are very conscious of making your stay a pleasant one, rooms are quite spacios alhough decoration is a little contrasting old with new modern! Breakfast is continental quite substantial, there is a restaurant and swimming pool, we will return to try them both out!

  • Stayed: March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Micalma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled with friends
Thank DOUNIA R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Paulyne22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Susanna P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Alella
1.2 mi away
Hotel Arrey Alella
Hotel Arrey Alella
#1 of 2 in Alella
45 reviews
1.6 mi away
Mas Salagros Ecoresort & Aire Ancient Baths
2 mi away
Hotel Can Galvany
Hotel Can Galvany
#2 of 2 in Vallromanes
422 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Llar de Capitans Hotel
Llar de Capitans Hotel
#1 of 1 in El Masnou
30 reviews
3.8 mi away
Hotel Mas de Baix
Hotel Mas de Baix
#1 of 2 in Cabrils
215 reviews
0.9 mi away
Museu dels Angels
Museu dels Angels
#1 of 1 in Alella
26 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Porta d'Alella? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Porta d'Alella

Address: Av Sant Mateu 5-9, 08328 Alella, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Alella
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Alella
Price Range: $67 - $111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Porta d'Alella 4*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
boutique hotel with 11 rooms, all fully equiped, with restaurant. The hotel is located in Alella, surrounded by vineyards, with beautiful views to the valley that can be enjoyed from our terrasses, at 15 km from Barcelona and 2 km from the Mediterranean sea, with various international golf courses nearby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Porta d'Alella reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing