We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Munnar Terrace Greens”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Munnar - Terrace Greens, A Sterling Holidays Resort
Ranked #6 of 14 Hotels in Chinnakanal
Certificate of Excellence
Kolkata
Level Contributor
131 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
“Munnar Terrace Greens”
Reviewed August 18, 2012

Recently renovated and renamed as Munnar Terrace Greens. Terrific location. Very good for unwinding for a few days. Views around the property are simply breathtaking. Hotel rooms are good but one should avoid studio apartments. Food is very high priced and taste is awful. Sterling Holiday Resorts needs to look into the prices and must improve the catering.

Room Tip: Rooms in the Hotel are having good views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank SPMukherjee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

842 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    264
    362
    135
    41
    40
See reviews for
451
255
4
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (282)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
jaipur
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed August 14, 2012

I went with my family to Sterling resort in Munnar . Though I was very hesitant in booking this resort due to mixed reviews , I would now highly recommend this resort after staying there.
The location is just awesome , some 25 kms above Munnar , among the hills. The rooms were spacious and clean. We were provided with studio apartments that included microwave , refrigerator and kitchen utensils.
The food is also good and the activity area was great. We played many games in the resort including xbox.They also had camp fire , karaoke nights etc. The best thing about this resort is the hospitality of its staff.
Had a great time !

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank yash k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jaipur, India
Level Contributor
25 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed August 7, 2012

We booked three compact apartments at the resort from 29 Dec 2011 to 1 Jan 2012. The resort was full considering the high peak season. The rooms were clean and food was also very good.The staff was very co-operative and helpful. Room service was little slow but manageable. Evening gatherings and family fun was great. The rooms windows offer great views of the mountains. Overall it was a wonderful experience. We would like to go there again.

Room Tip: Rooms farther offer great views but you need to travel a lot in the resort.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jain_sandeep74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Navi Mumbai, India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2012

In fact,we are members of Club Mahindra but bought our Munnar holidays through RCI with Sterling.Travel desk was not much so we requested Club Mahindra Munnar to arrange our pick up from Madurai APT..Rooms were average but later on upgraded to one room apartment at ground level.It was superb.Staff was very hospitable,food was very good and very reasonable,even 20 % discount to Sr.Citizens plus their own 25 % discount.Conducted tours were very easy on the pocket and worth every penny.Lunch of Chicken Biryani at the Lake side was arranged for the guests on the bus tour.Every thing experienced was so good,in fact their chef would like to know about our choice of dishes.Breakfast was well laid with many varieties,rather wholesome.Most of the staff belonged to club Mahindra,even their MD.We can repeat this experience,If given another chance.[Capt.S.M.Mehra-Air-India Forgot to mention,the waterfall is walking distance.Lake view from the resort is breath taking.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank SMMEHRA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed July 6, 2012

This place is amazing friends you can feel as if you are among the clouds,Kerala in it self is very beautiful but munnar is exceptional. Romantic,beautiful,natural,its just a perfect place to relax.
This resort also offers some programs which are ok,but the food is great.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Rockstar28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mumbai
Level Contributor
16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed July 4, 2012

beautiful locations during monsoon its nice n cosy. the couples enjoy their vacation during this time where in india school reopens the gulf peopol n other international people can be seen.the tea gardens n the camping n camp fire is good be there n just relax ur urself n forgewt all the tension n other thing

Room Tip: the room bed decoration is good made of towel
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tasneem_k52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
31 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed June 20, 2012

Its a nice hotel with great location/views. Stay here makes the vacation special, very serene environment.. We stayed here for 3 nights. One can go on morning walk in the surroundings specially the near by tea states, we took one , it felt great, you feel near to the nature.. even the food quality was good.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jaiswal_kanhaiya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chinnakanal
8.9 mi away
Munnar Tea Country Resort
Munnar Tea Country Resort
#3 of 14 in Chithirapuram
872 reviews
8.9 mi away
Parakkat Nature Hotels & Resorts
8.9 mi away
The Leaf Munnar
The Leaf Munnar
#2 of 14 in Chithirapuram
491 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
SpiceTree Munnar
SpiceTree Munnar
#1 of 14 in Chinnakanal
434 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Siena Village
The Siena Village
#4 of 14 in Chinnakanal
589 reviews
8.2 mi away
Chandys Windy Woods
Chandys Windy Woods
#1 of 14 in Chithirapuram
949 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Munnar - Terrace Greens, A Sterling Holidays Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Munnar - Terrace Greens, A Sterling Holidays Resort

Property: Munnar - Terrace Greens, A Sterling Holidays Resort
Address: Chinnakanal 685612, India (Formerly Sterling Holidays Green Vistas Munnar)
Location: India > Kerala > Idukki District > Chinnakanal
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Chinnakanal
#4 Luxury Hotel in Chinnakanal
#4 Spa Hotel in Chinnakanal
#4 Family Hotel in Chinnakanal
#5 Romantic Hotel in Chinnakanal
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Munnar - Terrace Greens, A Sterling Holidays Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Terrace Greens is nestled within undulating hills in the quiet village of Chinnakanal, some 18 kms from the hustle and bustle of Munnar town. The resort is located high above the Munnar town with splendid views of the Anaiyirangal Dam, tea gardens and surrounding forests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HRS so you can book your Munnar - Terrace Greens, A Sterling Holidays Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sterling Resorts Munnar Hotel Chinnakanal
Sterling Resort Munnar
Sterling Hotel Munnar
Munnar - Terrace Greens, A Sterling Holidays Resort Kerala, India - Chinnakanal

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing