We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Stay in the Clouds”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Club Mahindra Munnar
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in Chinnakanal
Certificate of Excellence
delhi
Level Contributor
21 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Stay in the Clouds”
Reviewed October 26, 2010

Club Mahindra Lakeview Munnar is located at a place which can be said to be straight from the heaven.A picturesque location with a equally luxurious resort is what one can ask for and it doesn,t get better than this.One can literally see clouds coming into your room from the beautiful valley outside and feel it.It is one of the biggest resorts in Munnar and a lovely property of Mahindra.

The rooms are located on a height where one can have a clear view of the valley and lake below and provides various activities like ropewalking and ropeclimbing etc.The rooms are quite spacious and luxurious too equipped with a fully furnished kitchenette.The Resort has very good spa and fun zone offering various funfilled activities.

The Restaurant is also located at a very nice place giving lovely views outside and the food quality and taste is also excellent.One can really feel like on heaven at this place.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vikraj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,207 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    554
    475
    110
    38
    30
See reviews for
734
334
6
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (444)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Lucknow, India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 21, 2010

We stayed here for 3 days i.e. from 21st to 24th September 2010.We reached there at 8:30 p.m.,so couldn't enjoy the location & views that day & besides,it was raining heavily.The reception staff was very busy & they took about half an hour for providing us our room.We were given lakeview room which was very far from the main building.At first,we didn't like it mainly because of it's distance & secondly,we had to climb 50-60 stairs to reach there.It is not a nice experience to climb so many stairs with a 3 year old daughter when it's very dark & raining.
But we found the room,actually it was a wooden cottage,very nice,clean & pleasant.It was quite large & had a kitchenette also.The bathroom was clean having a shower cubicle.We were very tired so we didn't want to go for buffet & ordered in room dining.We found out that they take too much time for that.
Next day when we woke up & looked outside our room we found a breathtaking view.It was pure paradise,really,we haven't seen such a spectacular view in our lives.Everyone must visit this place at least once.
We used cab service,they call shuttle service,provided by the hotel,quite often.They take you from room to the main building in a golf cart at day time and in maruti van at night time,but they never come on time.One has to wait for 15 minutes outside cottage from them to appear.
The resort has an activity center which my daughter throughly enjoyed.Everyday the entertainment is different.They also have a business center & a souvenir store which we visited twice.
We were not satisfied with the buffet once so we went to the restaurant.We were very satisfied there as we found the food very delicious & tasty.However,their liquor selection was quite small.
They don't provide in room safety lockers so if you have to have to keep anything safe,you have to use safety deposit lockers at the reception.
Everything aside,the resort is a beauty in itself.If we have to stay in Munnar again,we will definitely choose this resort above others.
Liked - The view from the room
Disliked - Slow service

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KailashChandnani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 15, 2010

The mahindra property is real value for money.Really nice hotel with all kinds of luxuries,very accomodating staff,friendly ambience,nice food and very nicely located.nice ambience of the hotel site,very quiet offering tremendous privacy and nice serene environment.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sumiljainrec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 13, 2010

Overall a great hotel
Got an upgrade to a suite - with an amazing view
The travel desk is very helpful in arranging the pick up and drop and also taking care of seeing things around
Food is quite good though a bit on expensive side
The massage etc is also good
Overall a great exp

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rajat2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
india
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2010

Great location,15 kms from Munnar town.Its at high altitude offerring panaromic views of laks and surooundings.Havent seen clouds up so close.The sleep quality is poor with side by side wooden cottages allowing all the noise to fiter through

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sidmishra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 4, 2010

In Munnar one of the best poperty at the best location. You have so much to do in the resort, the best part about resort is you have kitchen, so if you travelling with small baby no worries of milk.

You have grocery shop inside the resort with no extra additional cost all stuff they are selling on MRP, the main city is 22 km from the resort. The staff is really courteous and very fast.

The resort offers you cottage and ordinary rooms. As a leisure traveler I recommend this resort to everyone.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sammi371
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nupurankur
Level Contributor
90 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed September 20, 2010

I and my hubby went to Munnar in November and our stay in club mahindra made it a memorable trip.The club mahindra is situated far off from the city and is very beautifully located.The rooms are excellent.The scenic beauty spread everywhere made our stay a very relaxing and a refreshing one.The buffet breakfast is mindblowing and includes unlimited varities.The staff is very courteous and helping.In all a well managed and promising property.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nupurankur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chinnakanal
8.6 mi away
Parakkat Nature Hotels & Resorts
8.6 mi away
Munnar Tea Country Resort
Munnar Tea Country Resort
#3 of 13 in Chithirapuram
4.5 of 5 bubbles 824 reviews
1.5 mi away
SpiceTree Munnar
SpiceTree Munnar
#1 of 14 in Chinnakanal
5.0 of 5 bubbles 421 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Club Mahindra Mount Serene
Club Mahindra Mount Serene
#8 of 14 in Chinnakanal
4.0 of 5 bubbles 47 reviews
8.6 mi away
The Leaf Munnar
The Leaf Munnar
#2 of 13 in Chithirapuram
4.5 of 5 bubbles 461 reviews
8.0 mi away
Chandys Windy Woods
Chandys Windy Woods
#1 of 13 in Chithirapuram
5.0 of 5 bubbles 927 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club Mahindra Munnar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Mahindra Munnar

Property: Club Mahindra Munnar
Address: Via Suryanelli, Chinnakanal 685618, India
Location: India > Kerala > Idukki District > Chinnakanal
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Chinnakanal
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Chinnakanal
#2 Luxury Hotel in Chinnakanal
#2 Family Hotel in Chinnakanal
#3 Romantic Hotel in Chinnakanal
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Club Mahindra Munnar 4.5*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HRS so you can book your Club Mahindra Munnar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Mahindra Lakeview Munnar Hotel Chinnakanal
Hotel Mahindra Lakeview Munnar
Club Mahindra Munnar Kerala, India - Chinnakanal

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing