We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Real luxury at an affordable price in short value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Club Mahindra Munnar
Ranked #3 of 13 Hotels in Chinnakanal
Certificate of Excellence
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Real luxury at an affordable price in short value for money”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2010

The mahindra property is real value for money.Really nice hotel with all kinds of luxuries,very accomodating staff,friendly ambience,nice food and very nicely located.nice ambience of the hotel site,very quiet offering tremendous privacy and nice serene environment.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sumiljainrec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,188 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    544
    470
    107
    38
    29
See reviews for
721
331
6
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (436)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2010

Overall a great hotel
Got an upgrade to a suite - with an amazing view
The travel desk is very helpful in arranging the pick up and drop and also taking care of seeing things around
Food is quite good though a bit on expensive side
The massage etc is also good
Overall a great exp

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rajat2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
india
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2010

Great location,15 kms from Munnar town.Its at high altitude offerring panaromic views of laks and surooundings.Havent seen clouds up so close.The sleep quality is poor with side by side wooden cottages allowing all the noise to fiter through

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sidmishra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 4, 2010

In Munnar one of the best poperty at the best location. You have so much to do in the resort, the best part about resort is you have kitchen, so if you travelling with small baby no worries of milk.

You have grocery shop inside the resort with no extra additional cost all stuff they are selling on MRP, the main city is 22 km from the resort. The staff is really courteous and very fast.

The resort offers you cottage and ordinary rooms. As a leisure traveler I recommend this resort to everyone.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sammi371
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nupurankur
Level Contributor
90 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2010

I and my hubby went to Munnar in November and our stay in club mahindra made it a memorable trip.The club mahindra is situated far off from the city and is very beautifully located.The rooms are excellent.The scenic beauty spread everywhere made our stay a very relaxing and a refreshing one.The buffet breakfast is mindblowing and includes unlimited varities.The staff is very courteous and helping.In all a well managed and promising property.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nupurankur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liphook, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 10, 2010

We stayed at Club Mahindra mid-August for one night as part of a tour. Very few Europeans were staying there. The food was the real highlight; the restaurant served excellent, reasonably priced food (Indian).

The hotel is high up on a hillside with a distant view of the lake (which we did not see until the cloud lifted the next day!). It is actually not in or near Munnar but is a one-hour drive away. It appears to be popular with Indian tourists and therefore has a 'holiday resort' feel to it.

As it was a large hotel, it was quite noisy in the corridors and the sound carried throughout the building. Our rooms were large and well equipped however, if slightly dated.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 2plus2kids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MUMBAI
Level Contributor
19 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2010

I have taken a Membership with Club mahindra and this was our Second Holiday
I stayed here with my family in the month of June and was impressed by the staff's friendliness and hospitality. Check in formality was quick and efficient.

This Resort is in a beautiful location and the staff was very accommodating and helpful with suggestions on sights to see, etc. It has great view of the Gardens.It is indeed true that munnar was discovered as a tourist hot spot by Club Mahindra
The room was spacious for a family with all Modern facilities with a beautiful view overlooking the garden. The hot buffet breakfast in the morning is Good and Tempting . I would recommend this resort to anyone who is coming to Munnar!

The Resort may be expensive in comparision to others but quality is excellent and our experience was Excellent

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SHARMASPTRAVEL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chinnakanal
8.6 mi away
Parakkat Nature Hotels & Resorts
8.6 mi away
Munnar Tea Country Resort
Munnar Tea Country Resort
#4 of 13 in Chithirapuram
4.5 of 5 bubbles 790 reviews
1.5 mi away
SpiceTree Munnar
SpiceTree Munnar
#1 of 13 in Chinnakanal
5.0 of 5 bubbles 411 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Club Mahindra Mount Serene
Club Mahindra Mount Serene
#9 of 13 in Chinnakanal
4.0 of 5 bubbles 43 reviews
8.6 mi away
The Leaf Munnar
The Leaf Munnar
#2 of 13 in Chithirapuram
5.0 of 5 bubbles 428 reviews
8.0 mi away
Chandys Windy Woods
Chandys Windy Woods
#1 of 13 in Chithirapuram
5.0 of 5 bubbles 906 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club Mahindra Munnar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Mahindra Munnar

Property: Club Mahindra Munnar
Address: Via Suryanelli, Chinnakanal 685618, India
Location: India > Kerala > Idukki District > Chinnakanal
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Chinnakanal
#1 Spa Hotel in Chinnakanal
#2 Luxury Hotel in Chinnakanal
#2 Family Hotel in Chinnakanal
#3 Romantic Hotel in Chinnakanal
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Club Mahindra Munnar 4.5*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Agoda, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Club Mahindra Munnar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Mahindra Lakeview Munnar Hotel Chinnakanal
Hotel Mahindra Lakeview Munnar
Club Mahindra Munnar Kerala, India - Chinnakanal

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing