We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Resort”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Club Mahindra Munnar
Ranked #3 of 15 Hotels in Chinnakanal
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 4, 2008

Great View,Excelent service.

  • Stayed: July 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank jahidrccl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,277)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,244 - 1,250 of 1,277 reviews

Reviewed November 24, 2008

It was stunning expierience walking in the lake of Munnar. I felt it compleetly nostalgic while I'm looking it's shores. A naturally beautiful place that having gifts of beauty. House boating is really fantastic. Probably it's one of the most beautiful places in India.

  • Stayed: April 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank MaxiRodrigues
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2008

THE RESORT IS JUST PERFECT...PLACE TO BE...

Very well maintained resort....with good rooms & ammenities...
situation of the resort is excellent..i stayed in log huts...it was totally out of the world experience...the rooms have good facilites...
micro- tea machine-freezer- clean drinking water, the bath room facility was also vey hygnic & clean.

staff of the hotel is excellent & vey courteous, great service.
the resort has good indoor activites...pool table, carrom...hobby classes, internet, TT, video games....etc...games conducted in the evening are also nice...aruveda massage centre is also good..

food served is good both non-veg & veg, when we stayed there they had danniya dinner...with live music...food was excellent , with many varity of veg food....

WILL NEVER FORGET MY SUPERB HOLIDAY.....

  • Stayed: October 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank nins1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2008

property located admist the tea gardens, on the mountain and serene surrounding has got exactly one can ask to have a week of holiday where one can make max use of time by involving in the recreational activities at the property as well as the adventure sports like trekking, jungle safari, boating and visit various places of interest. Also the food at the resort is excellent. it also provides us with a kitchen in our room where we could cook food for us .

  • Stayed: June 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank AMITABHDelhi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2008

We went there last August, the rains had started but we were well taken care of at the resort. We went through club mahindra.The service was top notch inspite of the incessant rains.
The planned tours were upto the mark.The Food was served in a buffet style with a lot of variety everyday at a reasonable price.

Its one of the best club mahindra properties and i reccomend the place.

  • Stayed: August 2007, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank kknchennai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2008

Munnar is the Scotland of India, with weather and beauty to match. Rolling hills, covered with tea gardens - mist wafting the top of the hills all the time - it is an unbelievable place. Way beyond my expectations. Waterfalls, clouds, winding roads - it is what he doctor ordered for stressed humans.

The property is nice, not 5 star, but has spacious rooms. We stayed in the Deluxe Suites which is a 3 minute walk from the main building - you only need to go there to eat in the restaurant. Room service is as prompt as it gets - they mention CLEARLY that it will take them a minimum of 45 mins to serve you (and they always deliver within that time period).

Bathrooms were a disappointment, they definitely need to upgrade these, they stink all the time.

The view was spectacular, the resort staff was very courteous and prompt, but beware the Travel Desk - they're out to fleece you. They charge more than double of what an excursion would ideally cost you if you hired a local Munnar taxi.

Food was average, the North Indian fare is very good, so is the South Indian. Dont be adventurous and order vegetarian pasta or Chinese - you'll remain hungry.

I would rate the resort 'average' but Munnar 'fabulous'.

Do you really have a choice here?

  • Stayed: October 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank prinx74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2008

Best resort in Munnar. Excellent location. Excellent upkeep of the resort. The rooms are spacious and the view from the rooms is breathtaking.

The food at the restaurant is good.

The hotel rates for sightseeing is quiet steep you can directly book the local taxi drivers at almost half the rate, you will find them standing near the resort entrance itself.

Must see sightseeing would be

1) Kodukamalai Tea Factory : the drive is very scenic however the last 7 odd kms is bumpy and can be travelled only by jeep. Not advisable for old persons or pregnant ladies.However the quality of tea that they sell here is not the same as the sample provided.
2) There is waterfall just 2 kms from the resort
3) Top Station - From here you can see tamil nadu and kerala border
4) Madupatty Dam - On way to top station one can enjoy boating at the dam.
5) Ervikulam National Park ( Rajamalai) Here you can see the nilgiri tahr ( a type of mountain goat) They are only at this park and in australia.

  • Stayed: September 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank johnmumbai09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chinnakanal
0.2 mi away
Club Mahindra Mount Serene
Club Mahindra Mount Serene
#10 of 15 in Chinnakanal
68 reviews
8.6 mi away
Munnar Tea Country Resort
Munnar Tea Country Resort
#4 of 15 in Chithirapuram
966 reviews
1.5 mi away
SpiceTree Munnar
SpiceTree Munnar
#1 of 15 in Chinnakanal
459 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.6 mi away
Parakkat Nature Hotels & Resorts
1.0 mi away
The Siena Village
The Siena Village
#4 of 15 in Chinnakanal
599 reviews
8.6 mi away
The Panoramic Getaway
The Panoramic Getaway
#5 of 15 in Chithirapuram
390 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club Mahindra Munnar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Mahindra Munnar

Address: Via Suryanelli, Chinnakanal 685618, India
Location: India > Kerala > Idukki District > Chinnakanal
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Chinnakanal
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Chinnakanal
#2 Family Hotel in Chinnakanal
#3 Romantic Hotel in Chinnakanal
#3 Luxury Hotel in Chinnakanal
Price Range: $97 - $205 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Club Mahindra Munnar 4.5*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, Priceline, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and Hotwire so you can book your Club Mahindra Munnar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Mahindra Lakeview Munnar Hotel Chinnakanal
Hotel Mahindra Lakeview Munnar
Club Mahindra Munnar Kerala, India - Chinnakanal

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing