We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Resort with Overpriced Services”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Club Mahindra Munnar
Ranked #4 of 14 Hotels in Chinnakanal
Certificate of Excellence
Surat, India
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Beautiful Resort with Overpriced Services”
Reviewed February 9, 2014

We reached there in afternoon, we were welcomed by delicious welcome drink. We were provided studio room with kitchenette. Room was well equipped, cleaned and maintained.

View from balcony was amazing, I am uploading picture of the same with the review. Room service was good.

Thing that we didn't like was:
On the second day of our arrival there was cab strike in Keral, so people stayed in resort don't have option of going out to town and have lunch/dinner. I don't know whether it was intentional or not, but keeping that in mind resort staff have prepared 3 time meal offer for guest, I found it way too expensive compare to other same level hotels. I personally think it was not fair to set/raise price in such cases.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chevu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClubMahindra, OBM - Project Manager at Club Mahindra Munnar, responded to this review, February 13, 2014
Hi,

Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback about your stay at Club Mahindra Munnar. We work hard to ensure that your holiday experience is truly memorable. We are glad you liked our accommodation and enjoyed the various activities at the resort. Additionally, the points that you have brought to our notice which will be shared with the resort management on a priority basis. Thank you once again and please continue to provide us your feedback as it helps us serve our members better and ensure a wonderful Club Mahindra experience. In case you wish to provide us with any further information please visit our Facebook page and click on the “Listening Post” tab.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,236 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    563
    485
    115
    41
    32
See reviews for
753
341
6
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (455)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
Level 6 Contributor
98 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed February 9, 2014

Stayed in Club Mahindra Munnar in Jan 2014 for 2 nights. The property in itself is good and adequately maintained. Food is just about average and on the expensive side. While breakfast options were plenty and the chef couldn't go wrong with the region's sepciality - south indian food...dinner wasn't upto the mark.

The walk to our room and the lake view was fabulous - and so we didn't really use their shuttle services too many time - although their shuttle service is really superb and quick.

All in all a good stay although I would still recommend travellers to check for other hotels as well as some of them offer better options.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Yatrika09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClubMahindra, OBM - Project Manager at Club Mahindra Munnar, responded to this review, February 13, 2014
Hi,

Thank you for your feedback and we are absolutely delighted to know that you vacationed at the Club Mahindra Munnar resort. We work hard to ensure that your holiday experience is truly memorable. We are glad you liked our ambience and hope you enjoyed the various activities at the resort. Additionally, the points that you have brought to our notice which will be shared with the resort management on a priority basis. Thank you once again and please continue to provide us your feedback as it helps us serve our members better and ensure a wonderful Club Mahindra experience. In case you wish to provide us with any further information please visit our Facebook page and click on the “Listening Post” tab.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, Delhi, India
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed February 7, 2014

The Hotel service is average and Food is Horrible- Room and Location quite made up for the stay- However guess this is one of the better Club Mahindra properties in Kerela.

Services are very expensive and more than what you would pay in a 5 star resort- Spa was extremely expensive.

Guess what, Shops around are honest and sell goods on MRP rates- So we ate Cup Noodles as the food was bad.

Breakfast being an exception- Appams rank among the best I have had.

Room Tip: Suite room is what we stayed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wolfinstein
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClubMahindra, OBM - Project Manager at Club Mahindra Munnar, responded to this review, February 13, 2014
Hi,

We are really sorry for the unpleasant experiences you have faced. Having read your comments, as an organization, we strive hard to ensure a great experience to all our members and realize have fallen short of the same on this occasion. Please be assured that all the points that you have brought to our notice are being addressed on priority. We also request you to provide any further information or feedback that you might have on our Facebook page at the “Listening Post” tab. Additionally, we also look forward to welcoming you at our other resorts and eager to create a positive experience for you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
madras
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed February 7, 2014 via mobile

Arriving tired out after a tedious drive from Kochi which included some sight seeing too, Club Mahindra was warm and welcoming. The spacious reception area was a prelude to the wonderful experience of staying in a good property.
Our cottage was a short distance from the reception and the suite was luxurious to our tired eyes and bodies- a kitchenette, a dining area, the pull out sofa already converted into a bed for the third person in the party, the spacious bedroom, changing area and a big, spotlessly clean bathroom. There were 2 TVs, one in the living area and the other in the bedroom, 2 heaters and 2 balconies too. The spaciousness impressed itself on my mind more so because I had just spent a day in a hotel room in Kochi which would have fitted into the bathroom here in Munnar!
The view from the balconies was spectacular- looking down into the valley and the river beyond, and the mountains in the distant horizon.
Our cottage was quite near the main road, but once we shut the balcony doors, the silence was golden indeed.
The restaurant is styled like an alpine building with large french windows offering a splendid view of the tea gardens. The food- oh the food! The variety served for dinner an breakfast was mind boggling and the most of the dishes were superlative in taste. They even had a live counter where we could get select food straight off the chefs' pan.
They had a good offering of daily activities for the guests. The recreation area offers Internet connectivity and also has a limited lending library amongst other leisure activities.
Every member of the staff was very courteous- starting from the very solicitous doorman up the hierarchy to the guest relations manager.
It is a beautiful place to stay in and relax as one is pampered for choice here.

Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank ro-go
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClubMahindra, OBM - Project Manager at Club Mahindra Munnar, responded to this review, February 13, 2014
Hi,

We are really glad to have received your positive feedback and specifically the detailed comments you have provided. It helps us improve our services further and additionally, provides insights as to what our members really like. We work hard to ensure that your holiday experience is truly memorable. Our resort staff will be absolutely thrilled to know that you not only enjoyed the ambience but also the dining experience and the activities at our resort. Additionally, our resort staff will be extremely delighted to receive your compliments. Thank you once again and please continue to provide us your feedback as it helps us serve our members better and ensure a wonderful Club Mahindra experience. In case you wish to provide us with any further information please visit our Facebook page and click on the “Listening Post” tab.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kanpur, India
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed February 6, 2014

Club mahindra munnar is all about the location, beautifully placed at the teagardens. The accomodation is excellent, we stayed at 1BR and it was what we were looking for. The service and the staff are very good and very helpful. On the negative side, they need to improve the food menu, and need for seatings, as it gets a crowded at peak hours.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sachinsengar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClubMahindra, OBM - Project Manager at Club Mahindra Munnar, responded to this review, February 13, 2014
Hi Sachin,

Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback about your stay at Club Mahindra Munnar. We work hard to ensure that your holiday experience is truly memorable. We are glad you liked our accommodation and hope you enjoyed the various activities at the resort. Additionally, the points that you have brought to our notice which will be shared with the resort management on a priority basis. Please continue to provide us such feedback and look forward to welcoming you at Club Mahindra Resort soon. In case you wish to provide us with any further information please visit our Facebook page and click on the “Listening Post” tab.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune, India
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed February 2, 2014

It took us 5 hours to reach the resort from Kochi Airport, by self drive. At one point after Munnar town on the way to resort, we felt we should turn back, as it was dark & actually very scarce traffic enroute, but believe me, when we checked-in the rooms, all our stress flew.

The Morning view from Balcony, was unbelievably mesmerizing. Our plans of sightseeing went on for a toss & we were held back with the aura, ambiance & comfort of the nature's real bounty.

The food is good. The view form Restaurant is also breathtaking!

The Spa is one of the best. Complete rejuvenation! The In-house entertainment was also worth.

Amazing Experience! Surely, will visit once again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sumit_explorer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClubMahindra, OBM - Project Manager at Club Mahindra Munnar, responded to this review, February 4, 2014
Hi Sumit,

Thank you for your feedback and we are absolutely delighted to know that you vacationed at the Club Mahindra Munnar resort. We are glad you liked our ambience and enjoyed the various activities at the resort. Thank you once again and please continue to provide us your feedback as it helps us serve our members better and ensure a wonderful Club Mahindra experience. In case you wish to provide us with any further information please visit our Facebook page and click on the “Listening Post” tab.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 1, 2014

We stayed at club mahindra munnar for 3 nights. We had booked 3 rooms for 3 families travelling together. The location of the hotel is excellent. Our room was a 1BR located on top of the hotel with excellent view of the hills. Clouds were just floating outside in the balcony. Picture perfect view! Food was excellent throughout the stay. Staff were very courteous and helpful. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Atulm72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClubMahindra, OBM - Project Manager at Club Mahindra Munnar, responded to this review, February 4, 2014
Hi Atul,

Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback about your stay at Club Mahindra Munnar. We work hard to ensure that your holiday experience is truly memorable. Our staff at the resort will be thrilled to know that you not only enjoyed the dining experience but also the ambience of the resort. Additionally, our resort staff will be extremely delighted to receive your compliments. Please continue to provide us such feedback as it helps us gain insights as to what our customers really value. Thank you once again and look forward to welcoming you again at our other resorts soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chinnakanal
8.6 mi away
Munnar Tea Country Resort
Munnar Tea Country Resort
#4 of 14 in Chithirapuram
879 reviews
0.2 mi away
Club Mahindra Mount Serene
Club Mahindra Mount Serene
#8 of 14 in Chinnakanal
58 reviews
1.5 mi away
SpiceTree Munnar
SpiceTree Munnar
#1 of 14 in Chinnakanal
442 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.6 mi away
Parakkat Nature Hotels & Resorts
8.6 mi away
The Leaf Munnar
The Leaf Munnar
#2 of 14 in Chithirapuram
505 reviews
8.0 mi away
Chandys Windy Woods
Chandys Windy Woods
#1 of 14 in Chithirapuram
964 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club Mahindra Munnar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Mahindra Munnar

Property: Club Mahindra Munnar
Address: Via Suryanelli, Chinnakanal 685618, India
Location: India > Kerala > Idukki District > Chinnakanal
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Chinnakanal
#2 Family Hotel in Chinnakanal
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Chinnakanal
#3 Luxury Hotel in Chinnakanal
#3 Romantic Hotel in Chinnakanal
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Club Mahindra Munnar 4.5*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and Hotwire so you can book your Club Mahindra Munnar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Mahindra Lakeview Munnar Hotel Chinnakanal
Hotel Mahindra Lakeview Munnar
Club Mahindra Munnar Kerala, India - Chinnakanal

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing