We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“what a great resort.... would love to come again and again... ” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Club Mahindra Munnar

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Club Mahindra Munnar
Ranked #3 of 13 Hotels in Chinnakanal
Certificate of Excellence
Lucknow, India
Level Contributor
176 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 149 helpful votes
“what a great resort.... would love to come again and again... ”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 25, 2014 via mobile

We visited Munnar on February 2013. we were two families, and were accommodated in a two bedroom flat with all the basic amenities that we have in our house. The resorts location was marvelous, Valley in front and mountains in the backdrop.
1) The property is big and very well managed. All flats are spacious enough.
2) The food was mouth watering and lots of fresh fruits.
3) They had different activities on different days. Kids were happy and so were we.
4) In Love with this property.. will recommend every one visiting Munnar.

Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank anuj729
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClubMahindra, OBM - Project Manager at Club Mahindra Munnar, responded to this review, January 29, 2014
Hi Anuj,

Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback about your stay at Club Mahindra Munnar. We work hard to ensure that your holiday experience is truly memorable. Our resort staff will be absolutely thrilled to know that you not only enjoyed the ambience but also the dining experience and the activities at our resort. Additionally, our resort staff will be extremely delighted to receive your compliments. Please continue to provide us such feedback as it helps us gain insights as to what our customers really value. Thank you once again and look forward to welcoming you again at our other resorts soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,172 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    540
    460
    105
    38
    29
See reviews for
711
327
6
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (432)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
31 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 22, 2014

Amazing and Fantastic Stay. We stayed in a 1BR for two days. One of the best places that you can stay. Munnar itself is a beautiful place and Club Mahindra Munnar is undoubtedly one of the best resorts that we have stayed in. Everything about the resort is perfect - the facilities, the staff, the systems, the food - everything. Took just five minutes to checkin. Restaurant is extremely well managed. After the first meal, we decided, we will not have food outside and had all our meals at the resort itself. Promptness of service is what distinguishes this resort from others.

Room Tip: Ask for a Wooden Cottage. Those have the best view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lovneesh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClubMahindra, OBM - Project Manager at Club Mahindra Munnar, responded to this review, January 29, 2014
Hi,

Thank you for your feedback and we are absolutely delighted to know that you vacationed at the Club Mahindra Munnar resort. Our staff at the resort will be thrilled to know that you not only enjoyed the dining experience but also the ambience and the activities our resort offered. Additionally, our resort staff will be extremely delighted to receive your compliments. Please continue to provide us such feedback as it helps us gain insights as to what our customers really value. Thank you once again and look forward to welcoming you again at our other resorts soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
74 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 18, 2014

Club Mahindra Munnar is one of the first and most premium propertues Club Mahindra has. And it lived up to the hype, well almost.

Good points

- Excellent views: It has amazing views of the lake and the amazing tree plantations. It is virtually located in the middle of tree plantations. It does feel like God's own country while there

- Excellent property: Impeccably well landscaped property with beautiful lawns and flowers

Not so good points:

- Restaurant: The restaurant was, perhaps, the only let down. Especially the quality of service and the staff. The buffet was where their entire focus was. The service and the attitude of the staff was appaling for the handful people ordering a la carte. I certainly did not expect this, especially of all places at Club Mahindra Munnar. Also, this was not a one off instance. Everytime our family dined at the restaurant and ordered a la carte it was a huge dissappointment. We stopped eating at the resort and ate outside. There are quite a few options very close by, so that helped!

Overall, it was a pleasing stay. Would have been perfect had it not been for the restaurant staff. Anyway, there are closer (and much cheaper) alternatives close by, so it wasn't that big a deal.

I liked it...

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Scorpio_Nomad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClubMahindra, OBM - Project Manager at Club Mahindra Munnar, responded to this review, January 22, 2014
Hi,

Thank you for your feedback and we are absolutely delighted to know that you vacationed at the Club Mahindra Munnar resort. We work hard to ensure that your holiday experience is truly memorable. We are glad you liked the view from the rooms and hope you enjoyed the various activities at the resort. Additionally,the points that you have brought to our notice which will be shared with the resort management on a priority basis. Thank you once again and please continue to provide us your feedback as it helps us serve our members better and ensure a wonderful Club Mahindra experience. In case you wish to provide us with any further information please visit our Facebook page and click on the “Listening Post” tab.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
Level Contributor
70 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 18, 2014

This is one of the best properties of CM as told by many. I completely agree with that view. The property is located amid lush green tea plantations. Keeping to the CM tradition it is located about 20 kms outside Munnar for a peaceful vacation. But if you happen to be there in season, as we were, then forget the peace. The resort is big but not very spreadout out and has many rooms. So in season there are too many people. We were is 1BR room with somewhat view. Remember that not all the rooms have nice views since the property is built on slope on the hills. So consider yourself lucky if you are allotted one with a view.

As far as the rooms are concerned they are quite big, well furnished and with all the modern amenities. The restaurant was not able to accommodate all the guests due to the rush. We tried the A La Carte restaurant one evening but the menu is hardy adequate. The food in the buffet was typical north indian to cater to the north indian rush barring idly, dosa and bada-sambhar.

If you are travelling with aged people then beware that there are generally lot of stairs to reach your room so inform the guys at the hotel accordingly.

So in a nutshell though I liked property very much but the food and ambience was a big let down for me.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank msupriyo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClubMahindra, OBM - Project Manager at Club Mahindra Munnar, responded to this review, January 22, 2014
Hi,

We are really glad to have received your positive feedback and specifically the detailed comments you have provided. It helps us improve our services further and additionally, provides insights as to what our members really like. We are glad you liked our property and hope you enjoyed the various activities at the resort. Please be assured that all the points that you have brought to our notice are being addressed on priority. Thank you once again and please continue to provide us your feedback as it helps us serve our members better and ensure a wonderful Club Mahindra experience. In case you wish to provide us with any further information please visit our Facebook page and click on the “Listening Post” tab.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 17, 2014 via mobile

Amazing view from the room balcony awesome service. Good and friendly staff.shuttle service help us a lot. Activities room was well managed. Only missing thing was swimming pool.the arrangements for guidance for tour of sight seeing was very easy to understand. (:

Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank zuveria1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClubMahindra, OBM - Project Manager at Club Mahindra Munnar, responded to this review, January 22, 2014
Hi,

Thank you for your feedback and we are absolutely delighted to know that you vacationed at the Club Mahindra Munnar resort. We are glad you liked our accommodation and enjoyed the various activities at the resort and our staff will be delighted to receive your appreciation. Additionally, the points that you have brought to our notice which will be shared with the resort management on a priority basis. Please continue to provide us such feedback and look forward to welcoming you at Club Mahindra Resort soon. In case you wish to provide us with any further information please visit our Facebook page and click on the “Listening Post” tab.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chandigarh
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 16, 2014

This is a wonderful place. The location of this resort is just amazing. Best possible view you can get in Munnar. The rooms are also very good - try and get one with the view of Tea gardens.

Food is also pretty good.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dilbertChandigarh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClubMahindra, OBM - Project Manager at Club Mahindra Munnar, responded to this review, January 22, 2014
Hi,

Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback about your stay at Club Mahindra Munnar. We work hard to ensure that your holiday experience is truly memorable. We are glad to know that you liked the view from the rooms. Thank you once again and please continue to provide us your feedback as it helps us serve our members better and ensure a wonderful Club Mahindra experience. In case you wish to provide us with any further information please visit our Facebook page and click on the “Listening Post” tab.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calcutta, West Bengal, India
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 15, 2014

when we reached Mahindra Resorts after a long journey. It was middle of the day and first thing we have done after check in was our Lunch. It was amazing. i still benchmark that food while dining at restaurants. Staff very courteous. Facilities for Indoor Games, Child activities, Sight seeing arrangements were very good. i must say its 10 out of 10, adding sparkles to beautiful Munnar. One of the Best.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bimalmohta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClubMahindra, OBM - Project Manager at Club Mahindra Munnar, responded to this review, January 22, 2014
Hi Bimal,

Thank you for your feedback and we are absolutely delighted to know that you vacationed at the Club Mahindra Munnar resort. Our staff at the resort will be thrilled to know that you not only enjoyed the dining experience but also the ambience and the activities our resort offered. Additionally, our resort staff will be extremely delighted to receive your compliments. Please continue to provide us such feedback as it helps us gain insights as to what our customers really value. Thank you once again and look forward to welcoming you again at our other resorts soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chinnakanal
9.7 mi away
Munnar Tea Country Resort
Munnar Tea Country Resort
#4 of 13 in Chithirapuram
4.5 of 5 bubbles 755 reviews
0.0 mi away
Club Mahindra Mount Serene
Club Mahindra Mount Serene
#10 of 13 in Chinnakanal
4.0 of 5 bubbles 40 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Siena Village
The Siena Village
#4 of 13 in Chinnakanal
4.5 of 5 bubbles 576 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
SpiceTree Munnar
SpiceTree Munnar
#1 of 13 in Chinnakanal
5.0 of 5 bubbles 398 reviews
9.1 mi away
Chandys Windy Woods
Chandys Windy Woods
#1 of 13 in Chithirapuram
5.0 of 5 bubbles 884 reviews
9.3 mi away
The Fog Resort & Spa
The Fog Resort & Spa
#3 of 13 in Chithirapuram
4.5 of 5 bubbles 476 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club Mahindra Munnar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Mahindra Munnar

Property: Club Mahindra Munnar
Address: Via Suryanelli, Chinnakanal 685618, India
Location: India > Kerala > Idukki District > Chinnakanal
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Chinnakanal
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Chinnakanal
#2 Luxury Hotel in Chinnakanal
#2 Family Hotel in Chinnakanal
#3 Romantic Hotel in Chinnakanal
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Club Mahindra Munnar 4.5*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Club Mahindra Munnar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Mahindra Lakeview Munnar Hotel Chinnakanal
Hotel Mahindra Lakeview Munnar
Club Mahindra Munnar Kerala, India - Chinnakanal

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing