We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“VERY GOOD RESORT WITH A LAKE VIEW”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Club Mahindra Munnar
Ranked #4 of 14 Hotels in Chinnakanal
Certificate of Excellence
New Delhi, Delhi, India
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“VERY GOOD RESORT WITH A LAKE VIEW”
Reviewed October 14, 2013

I recently stayed for 2 days with my family. It was a wonderful experience. I wish I may have stayed longer. All the amenities provided in resort was good but food was very expensive and location was around 20kms away from Munnar City and road is not safe for driving after sunset but you have to scarifice to have a excellent view of paradise. But apart from Stay it was toooooooo expensive to eat at restaurant. They have lot of disparity in rates if you are not there member so be cautious and do get your food packed before reaching the resort.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ANUJ3110
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClubMahindra, Manager at Club Mahindra Munnar, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
Hi Anuj,

Thank you for your feedback and glad that you enjoyed your stay at our resort at Munnar. We are also hoping that you can stay longer on your next visit with your family ! Your inputs regarding the restaurant prices have been duly noted and shared with the resort management and with regards to the location, our resort at Munnar is located away from the city to provide the much required respite to the vacationers. That said, we have shared your feedback and please do continue to provide us such points as it helps us understand what is important for our guests and thus also provides us opportunities to improve our services further. Looking forward to welcoming you at our resorts and in case you wish to share any other details, request you to visit our Facebook page and click on the “Listening Post” tab.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,237 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    563
    485
    116
    41
    32
See reviews for
754
341
6
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (455)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Ahmednagar, Maharashtra, India
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 13, 2013

We Stayed For 5 Days With My Family The Place Is Very Nice And Compare To Other Properties Near By Club Mahindra Munnar Lakeview Is The Best The Only Difficulty Was Shopping Still I Enjoyed It . The Meals Were Nice The Only Thing Is The Gym Is Very Small , Hopefully To Find Big Gym Next Time

Room Tip: Take Rooms On Higher Side
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank VidyaD2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClubMahindra, OBM - Project Manager at Club Mahindra Munnar, responded to this review, October 24, 2013
Hi Vidya,

Thank you for your appreciation and the points that you have brought to our notice which will be shared with the resort management on a priority basis. We work hard to ensure that all our members have a pleasant experience. Thank you once again and please continue to provide us your feedback as it helps us serve our members better and ensure a wonderful Club Mahindra experience. In case you wish to provide us with any further information please visit our Facebook page and click on the “Listening Post” tab.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed October 9, 2013

Hello i stayed for 3 nights and 4 days at Munnar Club mahindra resort, stay, food, service everything is excellent except the Ayurveda massage center for Men. The person take you for a royal ride and you realize much later.
The person is experienced but he doesnt do sincerely. The Integrity is Zero.
Be careful dont spend money and get disappointed like me.
Appart from this everything else is good and expensive.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kanasu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClubMahindra, OBM - Project Manager at Club Mahindra Munnar, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
Hi,

Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback about your stay at Club Mahindra Munnar. We work hard to ensure that your holiday experience is truly memorable. Our staff at the resort will be thrilled to know that you not only enjoyed the dining experience but also the ambience and the activities our resort offered. Additionally, points that you have brought to our notice which will be shared with the resort management on a priority basis. Thank you once again and please continue to provide us your feedback as it helps us serve our members better and ensure a wonderful Club Mahindra experience. In case you wish to provide us with any further information please visit our Facebook page and click on the “Listening Post” tab.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai (Madras), India
1 review
Reviewed October 6, 2013

I recently stayed at CM for 4 nights with my family. We all had a very good time with the resort staff's hospitality and its cleanliness topping the list. From day 1 the service was very prompt be it checking in, the room service or the house keeping. The room I stayed in was a 1 BR apartment with an excellent view over the valley. The room was very clean and well maintained. The weather was perfect too expect for the first day when it was drizzling during the day. The evenings were a great sight from our balcony with the entire mountain valley being covered with mist. The food was good too except that it was a bit expensive.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a good view and if you have elderly people with you mention that as well. For ma...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sivsu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClubMahindra, OBM - Project Manager at Club Mahindra Munnar, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
Hi,

Thank you for your feedback and we are absolutely delighted to know that you vacationed at the Club Mahindra Munnar resort. We work hard to ensure that your holiday experience is truly memorable. We are glad you liked our accommodation and enjoyed the various activities at the resort and our staff will be delighted to receive your appreciation. Additionally, you points regarding the food prices have been duly noted and will be shared with the resort team on priority. Thank you once again and please continue to provide us your feedback as it helps us serve our members better and ensure a wonderful Club Mahindra experience. In case you wish to provide us with any further information please visit our Facebook page and click on the “Listening Post” tab.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune, India
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 4, 2013

I'd taken my wife & kid for celebrating his 3 yrs birthday. While the resort location is excellent & surrounded by peace & beauty, this is not a place I would like to visit again with my kid as long as he is small. It is too cold to have a swimming pool & the children's play area is simply inadequate. Same can be said about the resort's activity center which falls short when trying to accommodate around 50+ guests for the evening activities.

The ~4 hour travel from Cochin Airport to the resort is well organized by travelservices and is full of winding hill roads and though scenic, its advisable to carry extra set of clothes & plastic bags for small kids who are likely to get car sick!

I think the USP of this resort besides the beauty & the peace is the day trips / treks that they organize. I was unable to experience these as my kid is still small.
I feel that somewhere on their website, club mahindra should also include information about the resorts which have and do not have facility for kids smaller than 5 yrs to play. This would help to better choose the destination in order to ensure that the kids also enjoy.

The food was good. I just have one crib about the desserts section that there used to be only one variety of pastry at the buffet. This really needs to be increased and at the same count as with the other resorts. Also, the Tea Room restaurant needs better lighting after dark. I actually found it difficult to see while I was signing for the fun dining food coupons.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank unmmesh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClubMahindra, OBM - Project Manager at Club Mahindra Munnar, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
Hi,

We are really glad to have received your positive feedback and specifically the detailed comments you have provided. It helps us improve our services further and additionally, provides insights as to what our members really like. Please be assured that all the points that you have brought to our notice are being addressed on priority. We also request you to provide any further information or feedback that you might have on our Facebook page at the “Listening Post” tab. Additionally, we also look forward to welcoming you at our other resorts and eager to create a positive experience for you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed October 4, 2013

I was not at all delighted after visiting CM, munnar. The room offered to me was a old hotel unit room. It had a very small bathroom and a dirty and un heigeinic hand shower. The quilt provided was very rough (seems it was washed number of times and re-used). The telivision in the room was a CRT 18 inch with a very bad cable reception. C'mon nowadays even slum people will have LCD/LED TV's and this self proclaimed 5* property from club mahindra has this 1990s TV in the room. The room intercom was not working. I was agast to know the discounted price for this room was 7k. ooooooo. I ordered only veg food and the dinner was okay but the break fast was very bad. It is too costly for taste and the ambiance provided.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Naveen_7779
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClubMahindra, OBM - Project Manager at Club Mahindra Munnar, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
Hi Naveen,

We are really sorry for the unpleasant experiences you have faced. Having read your comments, as an organization, we strive hard to ensure a great experience to all our members and realize have fallen short of the same on this occasion. Please be assured that all the points that you have brought to our notice are being addressed on priority. We also request you to provide any further information or feedback that you might have on our Facebook page at the “Listening Post” tab. Additionally, we also look forward to welcoming you at our other resorts and eager to create a positive experience for you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed October 3, 2013

Beautiful property situated between the Munnar hills. Green all around. Very pleasant. Stay here was extremely comfortable. Few rooms are away from the main building but that is the best part. utmost privacy and a great walk up the hill. Good food and lots of activities.Service at the restaurant is excellent.

Room Tip: Rooms on the hill - away from the main building
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ravi---747
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClubMahindra, OBM - Project Manager at Club Mahindra Munnar, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
Hi Ravi,

Thank you for your feedback and we are absolutely delighted to know that you vacationed at the Club Mahindra Munnar resort. Our staff at the resort will be thrilled to know that you not only enjoyed the dining experience but also the ambience and the activities our resort offered. Additionally, our resort staff will be delighted to receive your compliments. Please continue to provide us such feedback as it helps us gain insights as to what our customers really value. Thank you once again and look forward to welcoming you again at our other resorts soon. Please do share your experience with us and other members on our “Share The Love” tab on our Facebook page.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chinnakanal
8.6 mi away
Munnar Tea Country Resort
Munnar Tea Country Resort
#4 of 14 in Chithirapuram
883 reviews
0.2 mi away
Club Mahindra Mount Serene
Club Mahindra Mount Serene
#8 of 14 in Chinnakanal
58 reviews
1.5 mi away
SpiceTree Munnar
SpiceTree Munnar
#1 of 14 in Chinnakanal
442 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.6 mi away
Parakkat Nature Hotels & Resorts
8.6 mi away
The Leaf Munnar
The Leaf Munnar
#2 of 14 in Chithirapuram
505 reviews
8.0 mi away
Chandys Windy Woods
Chandys Windy Woods
#1 of 14 in Chithirapuram
968 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club Mahindra Munnar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Mahindra Munnar

Property: Club Mahindra Munnar
Address: Via Suryanelli, Chinnakanal 685618, India
Location: India > Kerala > Idukki District > Chinnakanal
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Chinnakanal
#2 Spa Hotel in Chinnakanal
#2 Family Hotel in Chinnakanal
#3 Romantic Hotel in Chinnakanal
#3 Luxury Hotel in Chinnakanal
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Club Mahindra Munnar 4.5*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Club Mahindra Munnar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Mahindra Lakeview Munnar Hotel Chinnakanal
Hotel Mahindra Lakeview Munnar
Club Mahindra Munnar Kerala, India - Chinnakanal

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing