We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Resort in the cloud.....”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Club Mahindra Munnar
Ranked #3 of 13 Hotels in Chinnakanal
Certificate of Excellence
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Resort in the cloud.....”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2013

Awesome resort located at one of the highest point at Munnar…..justifying the tag God’s own country…….breath taking view of the valley from room…..excellent food & hospitality….simply great stay…..only demerit is its located 20km away from Munnar town with no other food joint, activities nearby to the resort…

Room Tip: Valley view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NiteshIndia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClubMahindra, OBM - Project Manager at Club Mahindra Munnar, responded to this review, August 15, 2013
Hi Nitesh,

Thank you for your feedback and we are absolutely delighted to know that you vacationed at the Club Mahindra Munnar resort. Our staff at the resort will be thrilled to know that you not only enjoyed the dining experience but also the accommodation and hope you enjoyed the activities our resort offered. Please continue to provide us such feedback as it helps us gain insights as to what our customers really value. Thank you once again and look forward to welcoming you again at our other resorts soon. Please do share your experience with us and other members on our “Share The Love” tab on our Facebook page.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,188 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    544
    470
    107
    38
    29
See reviews for
721
331
6
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (436)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Kochi (Cochin), India
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2013

Visited there in the first week of August and stayed two nights. The resort is well maintained even though its bit old. Room was spacious and comfortable and every request has taken care very well.Breakfast spread is also wide and pretty good.A nice towel arrangement was made on the bed during the second day of our stay. Even though room services prices are a bit high laundry prices were cheap. Restaurant staff seems to be more friendly and smiling compared to the front desk.Altogether a memorable stay..

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Taj K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClubMahindra, OBM - Project Manager at Club Mahindra Munnar, responded to this review, August 15, 2013
Hi,

Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback about your stay at Club Mahindra Madikeri. We work hard to ensure that your holiday experience is truly memorable. We are glad you liked our accommodation and hope you enjoyed the various activities at the resort. Our staff will be delighted to receive your appreciation. Please continue to provide us such feedback as it helps us gain insights as to what our customers really value. Thank you once again and look forward to welcoming you again at our other resorts soon. Please do share your experience with us and other members on our “Share The Love” tab on our Facebook page.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
India
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2013

Stayed at the resort in the last week of March 2013. Enjoyed my stay immensely.. Stayed in a valley overlooking 1BHK room and the view of the valley lined with tea-gardens that we got from the balcony of our room was simply awesome... The room itself was hugely spacious and very comfortable... Completely met my objective to relax and unwind... Food at the restaurants was absolutely delicious and totally lived up to the Club Mahindra expectations, yet the management would do well to rationalize the rates...

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ankit4814
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClubMahindra, OBM - Project Manager at Club Mahindra Munnar, responded to this review, August 15, 2013
Hi Ankit,

Thank you for your feedback and we are absolutely delighted to know that you vacationed at the Club Mahindra Munnar resort. Our staff at the resort will be thrilled to know that you not only enjoyed the dining experience but also the ambience and the activities our resort offered. Please continue to provide us such feedback as it helps us gain insights as to what our customers really value. Thank you once again and look forward to welcoming you again at our other resorts soon. Please do share your experience with us and other members on our “Share The Love” tab on our Facebook page.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
Level Contributor
145 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2013 via mobile

Excellent location for view. Away from the main market of munnar, so once u reach the hotel, u don't really want to get out again and so land up eating at the hotel inside only, which is very pricey unfortunately. Rooms n other services are good. The location is scenic, and one can relax sitting for hours viewing the landscape.

Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank aum1207
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClubMahindra, OBM - Project Manager at Club Mahindra Munnar, responded to this review, August 6, 2013
Hi,

Thank you for your appreciation and the points that you have brought to our notice which will be shared with the resort management on a priority basis. We work hard to ensure that all our members have a pleasant experience. Thank you once again and please continue to provide us your feedback as it helps us serve our members better and ensure a wonderful Club Mahindra experience. In case you wish to provide us with any further information please visit our Facebook page and click on the “Listening Post” tab.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kottayam, India
Level Contributor
43 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2013

Set right into the mountains, one gets an amazing view in the mornings when you step out of the hotel. Though it is 15 km from Munnar town, there are scenic spots on the way. On arrival you receive a traditional welcome.

The resort various kinds of outdoor activities and also has various events in the evening. Tours by car are provided at the hotel for which there is a booking desk. At the moment they begin at about Rs. 750.

The rooms are comfortable with heaters and fans. The main disadvantage may be the price of EVERYTHING here. I would thus suggest dining elsewhere and having your own transportation since the place is far from the town. Nearby there are 1 or 2 restaurants. But go to town and eat would be better since you have more options.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tjwarriorprincess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClubMahindra, OBM - Project Manager at Club Mahindra Munnar, responded to this review, August 6, 2013
Hi,

Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback about your stay at Club Mahindra Munnar. We work hard to ensure that your holiday experience is truly memorable. We are glad you liked our accommodation and enjoyed the various activities at the resort. Additionally, the points that you have brought to our notice which will be shared with the resort management on a priority basis. Thank you once again and please continue to provide us your feedback as it helps us serve our members better and ensure a wonderful Club Mahindra experience. In case you wish to provide us with any further information please visit our Facebook page and click on the “Listening Post” tab.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2013

I stayed at this property for 3 nights from the 19th July - 22nd July 2013 and have to say that it was not a very good experience.
To Club Mahindras credit the location of the property and the quality of the rooms were good as is expected from a good resort. However the Location of the rooms were terrible to say the least.
We were given a room (Cinnamon Category) on the Ground Floor adjacent to the reception. The room was right next to the driveway that led to the reception. There was constant noise of the cars coming in and going out and both my wife and I could feel the fumes from the cars coming into our room. One comes to a place like Munnar to have some peaceful time with family and get some fresh air but my experience was completely the opposite. The Heater in the room was very noisy and the room did not offer any privacy being on the ground floor.

We had a tiring drive to the resort the first day and were already getting bouts of nausea from the travel. To add to it the constant noise and the smoke from the cars coming into the property aggravated our condition the following day. I did request the the Guest Relations Manager to give us a back facing room but he did not consider our request citing prior bookings. I thought existing customers should be given priority

The Guest Relations manager(dont recall his name) was very insensitve the day we were checking out. I was giving him feedback of the rooms and he started arguing pointlessly.
I told him that the room was not worth the money I have paid for for the reasons I have mentioned above. He argued that I have not paid any money to Club Mahindra. Hello..I was a guest of a Member to Club Mahindra and did the member not pay money to Club Mahindra for its services??. Did I not pay the guest fees ?? He did not make any sense at all and just kept going around in loops.

This property is NOT RECOMMENDED!

Room Tip: NOT RECOMMENDED - Look for better options
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Vishal B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClubMahindra, OBM - Project Manager at Club Mahindra Munnar, responded to this review, August 1, 2013
Vishal,

We are really sorry for the unpleasant experiences you have faced and can assure you this is not typical of our staff. Having read your comments, as an organization, we strive hard to ensure a great experience to all our members and realize have fallen short of the same on this occasion. Please be assured that all the points that you have brought to our notice are being addressed on priority. We also request you to provide any further information or feedback that you might have on our Facebook page at the “Listening Post” tab. Additionally, we also look forward to welcoming you at our other resorts and eager to create a positive experience for you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
42 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2013

The place looks terrible , has poor customer service attitude and works like a cheap Hostel..

Specially shoddy treatment for non- members. With such attitude, they should STOP selling the hotel block..

Food is seriously over-priced.. 5 start prices at a 2 star facility is the way I see it.

I had a situation asking for modification of booking due to strike in the region BUT the hotel team was not at all helpful. The front office blocked all attempts to meet the Resort Manager. Finally by sheer luck I managed to get across the person in charge who was a refreshing change and helped.

Except for this positive experience dealing with the person Francy John, nothing to talk about. There are definitely better properties in munnar contrary to general perception.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Himontin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClubMahindra, OBM - Project Manager at Club Mahindra Munnar, responded to this review, July 25, 2013
Hi,

We are really sorry for the unpleasant experiences you have faced and can assure you this is not typical of our staff. Having read your comments, as an organization, we strive hard to ensure a great experience to all our members and realize have fallen short of the same on this occasion. Please be assured that all the points that you have brought to our notice are being addressed on priority. We also request you to provide any further information or feedback that you might have on our Facebook page at the “Listening Post” tab. Additionally, we also look forward to welcoming you at our other resorts and eager to create a positive experience for you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chinnakanal
8.6 mi away
Parakkat Nature Hotels & Resorts
8.6 mi away
Munnar Tea Country Resort
Munnar Tea Country Resort
#4 of 13 in Chithirapuram
4.5 of 5 bubbles 789 reviews
1.5 mi away
SpiceTree Munnar
SpiceTree Munnar
#1 of 13 in Chinnakanal
5.0 of 5 bubbles 414 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Club Mahindra Mount Serene
Club Mahindra Mount Serene
#9 of 13 in Chinnakanal
4.0 of 5 bubbles 43 reviews
8.6 mi away
The Leaf Munnar
The Leaf Munnar
#2 of 13 in Chithirapuram
5.0 of 5 bubbles 428 reviews
8.0 mi away
Chandys Windy Woods
Chandys Windy Woods
#1 of 13 in Chithirapuram
5.0 of 5 bubbles 906 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club Mahindra Munnar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Mahindra Munnar

Property: Club Mahindra Munnar
Address: Via Suryanelli, Chinnakanal 685618, India
Location: India > Kerala > Idukki District > Chinnakanal
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Chinnakanal
#1 Spa Hotel in Chinnakanal
#2 Luxury Hotel in Chinnakanal
#2 Family Hotel in Chinnakanal
#3 Romantic Hotel in Chinnakanal
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Club Mahindra Munnar 4.5*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Club Mahindra Munnar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Mahindra Lakeview Munnar Hotel Chinnakanal
Hotel Mahindra Lakeview Munnar
Club Mahindra Munnar Kerala, India - Chinnakanal

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing