We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the Must visit places”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Club Mahindra Munnar
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Chinnakanal
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 21, 2013

This property is truly on a magical land. And the Hotel itself adds to the magic. Right from the hotel room to recreational facilities to restaurant, everything is just perfect. The restaurant is a bit expensive than usual, but quality and taste of food is great. Also, the hotel arranges for excursions in local jungle and it's an absolutely must-do activity. Great family place overall.

Room Tip: Choose rooms closer to main reception ... access to the high elevation rooms can be difficult or phy...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SameerSoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClubMahindra, OBM - Project Manager at Club Mahindra Munnar, responded to this reviewResponded March 28, 2013

Hi Sameer,

Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback about your stay at Club Mahindra Munnar. We work hard to ensure that your holiday experience is truly memorable. Our staff at the resort will be thrilled to know that you not only enjoyed the dining experience but also the accommodation and the activities at the resort. Please continue to provide us such feedback as it helps us gain insights as to what our customers really value. Thank you once again and look forward to welcoming you again at our other resorts soon. Please do share your experiences with us and other members on our “Share The Love” tab on our Facebook page.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,316)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

940 - 946 of 1,316 reviews

Reviewed March 20, 2013

Stayed there for 3 days. The room size was very good with an extra drawing-sitting area. The back side view was scenic overlooking the green area in the cold weather. The room service was good and food was good. Got to see one of the special regional dance show in the evenings so the hotel keeps arranging some sort of activities/shows for the people. Parking is not any problem. Also got to try famous Kerala Massage. The hotel has good rejuvenation activities. Located in the outside city, it is perfect for those who wish for peaceful and cozy holiday

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jveenu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClubMahindra, OBM - Project Manager at Club Mahindra Munnar, responded to this reviewResponded March 28, 2013

Hi,

We are really glad to have received your feedback and specifically the detailed comments you have provided. It helps us improve our services further and additionally, provides insights as to what our members really like. We are certain the staff at Munnar will be delighted to receive your compliment. We are glad you liked our accommodation and enjoyed the various activities at the resort. Please continue to provide us such feedback as it helps us gain insights as to what our customers really value. Thank you once again and look forward to welcoming you again at our other resorts soon. Please do share your experiences with us and other members on our “Share The Love” tab on our Facebook page.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2013

Stayed for 3 nights in an apartment, very comfortable. Each apartment has a small balcony overlooking the tea gardens and the lovely valley. Lots of activities for children especially in the evenings- magic show, disco dance, games etc. Lovely bar with an awesome view and a fantastic restaurant where you get buffet service for all 3 meals with an extensive spread and reasonable rates. Called for room delivery also at times which was equally good. Overall, a very happening property and worth the journey up and down the munnar hills !

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Geetulala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClubMahindra, OBM - Project Manager at Club Mahindra Munnar, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2013

Hi Geet,

We are really glad to have received your positive feedback and specifically the detailed comments you have provided. It helps us improve our services further and additionally, provides insights as to what our members really like. It is wonderful to have read about the evening time activities that you have mentioned. Our staff at the resort will be delighted to receive your compliments. Please continue to provide us such feedback as it helps us gain insights as to what our customers really value. Thank you once again and look forward to welcoming you again at our other resorts soon. Please do share your experience with us and other members on our “Share The Love” tab on our Facebook page.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2013

We stayed for 4 nights 5 days in March 2nd week.
Amazing weather, nice view and excellent service makes this place a great holiday destination.
We were traveling with our 17 month old son and on checkin we were promptly provided with a baby cot and since we were staying on the 3rd floor they had kids protection for balcony railings and that too was installed immediately.
The spa also is good with professional staff.
The only drawback is that the resort is atleast 20-30kms away from most sightseeing locations.
Overall if you want to enjoy good weather and great view with very customer centric staff its a great place.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leenavaidya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClubMahindra, OBM - Project Manager at Club Mahindra Munnar, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2013

Hi Leena,

Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback about your stay at Club Mahindra Munnar. We work hard to ensure that your holiday experience is truly memorable and we make sure that our members are taken care of. We are glad you liked our accommodation and hope you enjoyed the various activities at the resort. Our staff will be delighted to receive your appreciation. Please continue to provide us such feedback and look forward to welcoming you at a Club Mahindra Resort soon. In case you wish to provide us with any further information please visit our Facebook page and click on the “Listening Post” tab.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2013

I stayed at CM Munnar with my family for 5 days in June 2012. This is one of the best resorts of Club Mahindra that I have visited. The resort, set amidst tea gardens, is beautiful! In June the weather was very cool, often cold! The rooms are superb, the resort facilities are excellent, but what surprised me was the food! Usually ant resort food is average in my experience but at CM Munnar food was the high point- live counters for Tandoori, South Indian and Chinese food were fabulous. The view from te rooms is beautiful. I enjoyed trekking around the resort, there are many trekking trails. Being away from Munnar town has its plus and minuses, but I had my car so no problem. Overall a MUST VISIT!

Room Tip: All cottages are good, but perhaps one shoudl try the log cabins............
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sridharsampath1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClubMahindra, OBM - Project Manager at Club Mahindra Munnar, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2013

Hi Sridhar,

Thank you for your feedback and we are absolutely delighted to know that you vacationed at Club Mahindra Munnar. Club Mahindra provides excellent dining experience across all the resorts, besides the tranquility and closeness to nature the resorts offer. We are glad you liked our accommodation and enjoyed the various activities at the resort and our staff will be delighted to receive your appreciation. Please continue to provide us such feedback as it helps us gain insights as to what our customers really value. Thank you once again and look forward to welcoming you again at our other resorts soon. Please do share your experiences with us and other members on our “Share The Love” tab on our Facebook page.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2013 via mobile

Just back from munnar spending 2 nights in the resort beautiful location very good service and ambience.

My family enjoyed the most in munnar the service was excellent specially the Tea Room staff the restaurant. Quite a good spread of food.

The smiling faces greeting you always be it the restaurant staff or the live counter cooks.

Celebrated my wife's birthday there and special thanks to their restaurant manger Mr. Sumit mohan for the excellent hospitality.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mahendra_Ojha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClubMahindra, OBM - Project Manager at Club Mahindra Munnar, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2013

Hi Mahendra,

Club Mahindra wishes your wife a very Happy Birthday! Thank you for your valuable feedback about our services & hospitality. We are glad you liked the ambience and hope you enjoyed the various activities at the resort. Our staff at the resort will be delighted to receive your feedback and we will surely pass on your credits to Mr. Sumit. We look forward to welcoming you again at our 40 picturesque resorts.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2013

Munnar itself is a very beautiful place and the location of resort is very good. Situated as it is on a height , looking down the lake. However, not all rooms are with a view of Munnar lake. In fact, only Hotel rooms and not any of the apartments have a view of the Munnar lake.All in all a very disappointing stay considering we were at a Five Star resort . Food was very expensive with highly limited veg.dishes. Booth in buffet as well as a la carte . Breakfast was good however, as in all Club resorts the food is exorbitantly expensive and not value for money.
Only good thing worth appreciating was the shuttle service from the Main Lobby to the apartments , which are spread over a wide area on uneven high ridges. Also , staff was not at all co-operative when requested for a better looking apartment.What was ost shocking is the fact that such a resort did not have a Swimming pool.

Room Tip: Opt for standard rooms which have a real good view of the munnar lake and very close to restaurant a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GJS1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClubMahindra, OBM - Project Manager at Club Mahindra Munnar, responded to this reviewResponded March 20, 2013

Hi,

We are really sorry for the inconvenience you have faced and can assure you this is not typical of our staff. Having read your comments, as an organization, we strive hard to ensure a great experience to all our members and realize have fallen short of the same on this occasion. Please be assured that all the points that you have brought to our notice are being addressed on priority. We also request you to provide any further information or feedback that you might have on our Facebook page at the “Listening Post” tab. Additionally, we also look forward to welcoming you at our other resorts and eager to create a positive experience for you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chinnakanal
0.2 mi away
Club Mahindra Mount Serene
Club Mahindra Mount Serene
#10 of 14 in Chinnakanal
88 reviews
1.5 mi away
SpiceTree Munnar
SpiceTree Munnar
#1 of 109 in Munnar
497 reviews
1 mi away
The Siena Village
The Siena Village
#5 of 14 in Chinnakanal
610 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.6 mi away
Parakkat Nature Hotels & Resorts
5.8 mi away
The Tall Trees Munnar
The Tall Trees Munnar
#2 of 8 in Pothamedu
771 reviews
8.6 mi away
Munnar Tea Country Resort
Munnar Tea Country Resort
#4 of 15 in Chithirapuram
1,110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club Mahindra Munnar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Mahindra Munnar

Address: Via Suryanelli, Chinnakanal 685618, India
Location: India > Kerala > Idukki District > Chinnakanal
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Chinnakanal
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Chinnakanal
#2 Spa Hotel in Chinnakanal
#3 Romantic Hotel in Chinnakanal
Price Range: $109 - $166 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Club Mahindra Munnar 4.5*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire and Agoda so you can book your Club Mahindra Munnar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Mahindra Lakeview Munnar Hotel Chinnakanal
Hotel Mahindra Lakeview Munnar
Club Mahindra Munnar Kerala, India - Chinnakanal

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing