We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not all rooms with a view”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Club Mahindra Munnar
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in Chinnakanal
Certificate of Excellence
Ahmedabad, India
Level Contributor
40 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Not all rooms with a view”
Reviewed March 17, 2013

Munnar itself is a very beautiful place and the location of resort is very good. Situated as it is on a height , looking down the lake. However, not all rooms are with a view of Munnar lake. In fact, only Hotel rooms and not any of the apartments have a view of the Munnar lake.All in all a very disappointing stay considering we were at a Five Star resort . Food was very expensive with highly limited veg.dishes. Booth in buffet as well as a la carte . Breakfast was good however, as in all Club resorts the food is exorbitantly expensive and not value for money.
Only good thing worth appreciating was the shuttle service from the Main Lobby to the apartments , which are spread over a wide area on uneven high ridges. Also , staff was not at all co-operative when requested for a better looking apartment.What was ost shocking is the fact that such a resort did not have a Swimming pool.

Room Tip: Opt for standard rooms which have a real good view of the munnar lake and very close to restaurant a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GJS1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClubMahindra, OBM - Project Manager at Club Mahindra Munnar, responded to this review, March 20, 2013
Hi,

We are really sorry for the inconvenience you have faced and can assure you this is not typical of our staff. Having read your comments, as an organization, we strive hard to ensure a great experience to all our members and realize have fallen short of the same on this occasion. Please be assured that all the points that you have brought to our notice are being addressed on priority. We also request you to provide any further information or feedback that you might have on our Facebook page at the “Listening Post” tab. Additionally, we also look forward to welcoming you at our other resorts and eager to create a positive experience for you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,224 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    558
    481
    114
    39
    32
See reviews for
747
335
6
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (448)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Pune, India
Level Contributor
37 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed March 16, 2013

Was there for 2 nights. Overall the property is nice and has got the amenities listed however swimming pool was not functional and the Gym opens at 8 am! The mini golf was not maintained and the children play area is 2 swings and a see-saw! Room was nice and spacious. Food (breakfast and dinner) buffet was nice. All the activities were charged (pool table, xbox, painting etc..) not expected when you have already paid good moolah. I believe that there are hotels comparable to this available in Munnar at better price.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kshitij S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClubMahindra, OBM - Project Manager at Club Mahindra Munnar, responded to this review, March 20, 2013
Hi Kshitij,

Thank you for your appreciation and the points that you have brought to our notice which will be shared with the resort management on a priority basis. We work hard to ensure that all our members have a pleasant experience. Our staff at the resort will be happy to know that you not only enjoyed the dining experience but also the ambience and the sports activities our resort offered. Thank you once again and please continue to provide us your feedback as it helps us serve our members better and ensure a wonderful Club Mahindra experience. In case you wish to provide us with any further information please visit our Facebook page and click on the “Listening Post” tab.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poughkeepsie
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 14, 2013

Must visit Kerala ....gods own country.tea gardens and spice farms are a word apart. Road are usuall not as good as USA or Europe but safe.....if you instruct the driver to be slow and patient .food is very cheap I just ate lots of fresh fruits.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Raj S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClubMahindra, OBM - Project Manager at Club Mahindra Munnar, responded to this review, March 20, 2013
Hi Raj,

Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback about your stay at Club Mahindra Munnar. Please continue to provide us with such feedback as it will enable us to serve our members to the best of our ability. We look forward to welcoming you back for future visits.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashik
Level Contributor
28 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed March 3, 2013

My first experience with CM resort was with the Munnar one. And no surprise, I was blown away with the hospitality and the Ambience of the place...though far far away from the town of Munnar, if you have a car, that's never a hindrance.the rooms are well done, the views from the balcony are one to be seen and cherished. The dining hall was heavenly..regarding the service staff, they were prompt, always with a smile on their face and very polite. It's not easy coz the resort is on a slope and the staff has to run up and down the hill, all the time.The paid tour tote tea estate is worth the price.. A must visit for one and all..

Room Tip: Ask for the rooms on top of the hill, though we have to walk a lot..
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ddk04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClubMahindra, OBM - Project Manager at Club Mahindra Munnar, responded to this review, March 4, 2013
Hi,

We are really glad to have received your feedback and specifically the detailed comments you have provided. It helps us improve our services further and additionally, provides insights as to what our members really like. Our staff at the resort will be thrilled to know that you not only enjoyed the dining experience but also the ambience and the view from the rooms. Please continue to provide us such feedback as it helps us gain insights as to what our customers really value. Thank you once again and look forward to welcoming you again at our other resorts soon. Please do share your experience with us and other members on our “Share The Love” tab on our Facebook page.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed March 3, 2013

Excellent place right in middle of a tea estate with lovely view of the hills and lake. You can just go down and touch the tea plants in less than 10 seconds from your room. Stayed in the family suite, which had two bedrooms, excellent, spacious with a balcony view and a balcony. restaurant is a little far but does fine food, rather expensive though. preferred a la carte to buffet anyday, which has a seperate seating area and poor service. the place has scenic views and the ambience is to die for. is located far away from the town, so travel is fine if you have vehicle full time. Kerala drivers keep day shifts so keep that in mind though.

Room Tip: go for family suites as they have better views and a little distance from the main block, keeping th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FoodieChanakya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClubMahindra, OBM - Project Manager at Club Mahindra Munnar, responded to this review, March 4, 2013
Hi,

Thank you for your appreciation and the points that you have brought to our notice will be shared with the resort management on priority. We work hard to ensure that all our members have a pleasant experience and glad that our staff were able to ensure the same. It is wonderful to know that you liked our accommodation and the view from the rooms. Please continue to provide us such feedback and we look forward to welcoming you at Club Mahindra Resort soon. In case you wish to provide us with any further information please visit our Facebook page and click on the “Listening Post” tab.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
50 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed March 2, 2013

recently stayed at this property. it is quite far from kochhi airport (4-4.5 hrs by road) and 20 km from munnar. if u want to eat-sleep-eat, this is the best place. everything from here is far and nothing really much to do at resort too. food is ok but expensive. traveldesk and staff is very cooperative and couteous. checkin and checkout was very fast. feb is not the month to go there as the lakes and waterfalls have all dried up by feb. its not cold either. going anywhere from here is expensive.

Room Tip: wooden cottages/valley facing rooms only
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shirish s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClubMahindra, OBM - Project Manager at Club Mahindra Munnar, responded to this review, March 4, 2013
Hi Shirish,

We are really glad to have received your feedback about your stay at Club Mahindra Munnar. Our staff will be happy to receive your compliments. Furthermore, the points raised by you will be shared with the resort management on a priority basis. Please continue to provide us with such feedback as it will enable us to serve our members to the best of our ability. We look forward to welcoming you back for future visits.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed February 26, 2013

Stayed one night.
Dated rooms basic amenities
Front desk staff not that friendly
Dining room excellent for Indian buffet dinner
Setting of hotel in mountains
Also hotel sewer plant or septic smelled in activity room and part of dining room

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Albert B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClubMahindra, OBM - Project Manager at Club Mahindra Munnar, responded to this review, February 27, 2013
Hi Albert,

Thank you for your appreciation and the points that you have brought to our notice which will be shared with the resort management on a priority basis. We work hard to ensure that all our members have a pleasant experience and glad that our staff were able to ensure the same. Thank you once again and please continue to provide us your feedback as it helps us serve our members better and ensure a wonderful Club Mahindra experience. In case you wish to provide us with any further information please visit our Facebook page and click on the “Listening Post” tab.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chinnakanal
8.6 mi away
Munnar Tea Country Resort
Munnar Tea Country Resort
#3 of 14 in Chithirapuram
866 reviews
1.5 mi away
SpiceTree Munnar
SpiceTree Munnar
#1 of 14 in Chinnakanal
431 reviews
8.6 mi away
Parakkat Nature Hotels & Resorts
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Club Mahindra Mount Serene
Club Mahindra Mount Serene
#8 of 14 in Chinnakanal
51 reviews
8.6 mi away
The Leaf Munnar
The Leaf Munnar
#2 of 14 in Chithirapuram
486 reviews
8.0 mi away
Chandys Windy Woods
Chandys Windy Woods
#1 of 14 in Chithirapuram
945 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club Mahindra Munnar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Mahindra Munnar

Property: Club Mahindra Munnar
Address: Via Suryanelli, Chinnakanal 685618, India
Location: India > Kerala > Idukki District > Chinnakanal
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Chinnakanal
#1 Spa Hotel in Chinnakanal
#2 Family Hotel in Chinnakanal
#2 Luxury Hotel in Chinnakanal
#3 Romantic Hotel in Chinnakanal
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Club Mahindra Munnar 4.5*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Priceline and HRS so you can book your Club Mahindra Munnar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Mahindra Lakeview Munnar Hotel Chinnakanal
Hotel Mahindra Lakeview Munnar
Club Mahindra Munnar Kerala, India - Chinnakanal

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing