We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Scenic Location, Great Hospitality”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Club Mahindra Munnar
Ranked #3 of 15 Hotels in Chinnakanal
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 3, 2013

Liked the location of the resort, secluded location - away from the little hustle and bustle of the small city and very scenic. The hospitality has been exemplary from the club mahindra staff. Would recommend anyone for a stay.

Regards,
Harold

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank harolddias
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClubMahindra, OBM - Project Manager at Club Mahindra Munnar, responded to this reviewResponded February 5, 2013

Hi,

Thank you for your kind words. We work hard to ensure that your holiday experience is truly memorable. We are glad you had a great time at Club Mahindra Munnar. Our staff at the resort will be delighted to receive your feedback. We would love to welcome you again at any of the 40 picturesque resorts.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,293)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

944 - 950 of 1,293 reviews

Reviewed February 1, 2013

Located in the middle of sprawling tea gardens about 18-20 kms from Munnar, this Mahindra resort offers an array of services for every traveller. Their Kerala Ayurveda massages are a must. If you are interested in a relaxing holiday, enjoy the massages, read a book at the balcony outside their lunch area, or just soak up the sun. If you want an adventure filled holiday, their Travel Desk is very helpful in organising treks, hikes, rock climbing, forest walks etc. A visit to the Surainalli Tea Estate from where the Kerala-Tamil Nadu border is seen is another must-do. But be warned, the road to the viewing point is extremely rocky. Be ready for back aches and muscle aches after your return. The food, rooms and all other facilities are top-notch.

Room Tip: if you are travelling with 3-4 people, choose their apartment rooms. They are spacious, airy, sunny...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sneha J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClubMahindra, OBM - Project Manager at Club Mahindra Munnar, responded to this reviewResponded February 12, 2013

Hi,

We are really glad to have received your feedback and specifically the detailed comments you have provided. It helps us improve our services further and additionally, provides insights as to what our members really like. We are certain the staff at Munnar will be delighted to receive your compliments. Please continue to provide us such feedback and look forward to welcoming you at Club Mahindra Resort soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2013

Munnar club mahindra is at an excellent location. Almost all the rooms have beautiful view of the resort.Food is very expensive at the Resort. AN UPMA COSTS 150/- + TAX. But five minutes from the resort. There is a Mahavir Hotel which serves Veg food at very Budget Prices.Also there is a kitchenette and Fridge in the room with a grocery store supplying at MRP prices.. The Mahavir Hotel at the Bazar is very good. THEY ARE HAVING PUNJABI, RAJASTHANI,SOUTH INDIA AND GUJARATI THALI which are very tasty..

Room Tip: If you have elders choose the room near the Reception as they may have to climb stairs at other plac...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Krishnamurthi_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClubMahindra, OBM - Project Manager at Club Mahindra Munnar, responded to this reviewResponded February 5, 2013

Hi Krishnamurthi,

Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback about your stay at Club Mahindra Munnar. We appreciate you being a member, and we want to make sure you are taken care of. Our staff at the resort will be delighted to receive your compliments. Furthermore, your points on the cost of food have been duly noted and will be addressed with immediate effect. Hope to see you at a Club Mahindra resort soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2013

Stayed there from 16th to 20th Jan 2013 for my first anniversary and had a great experience. Some pointers on the stay below:

1 - The manager "Mahesh" was a gem of a person and extremely helpful in all our needs
2 - Helped us get a great room with an amazing view
3 - Food is top class. The chef "Hamid" was extremely courteous and helpful in the menu selection
4 - Their daily buffets are amazing and I would suggest taking the 3/6 meal coupons for your stay

Some issues:

1 - Hotel needs to provide Wifi in the rooms since mobile connectivity is not that great in the rooms
2 - Possibly come up with happy hours at the bar so that there are more people there. Charges, while reasonable, can be bought down
3 - Spa services are very expensive. Need to make them more reasonable

Overall, an amazing experience

Room Tip: Lake or valley view rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ParagbMehta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClubMahindra, OBM - Project Manager at Club Mahindra Munnar, responded to this reviewResponded January 28, 2013

Hi Parag,

Club Mahindra wishes you a very Happy Anniversary! We are really glad to have received your feedback and specifically the detailed comments you have provided. It helps us improve our services further and additionally, provides insights as to what our members really like. We are certain the staff at Munnar will be delighted to receive your compliment. We are glad you liked the view from your room and hope you enjoyed the various activities at the resort. Please continue to provide us such feedback and look forward to welcoming you at Club Mahindra Resort soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2013

best ever holiday enjoyment...beauty of Munnar tea garden mixed with amazing resort service, felt like on seventh heaven. Mouth watering food added 2kg of my weight in 3 days of stay!!!!!!
From the room view was so brilliant that you always get a thought why to go out of resort....
Must visit...for any price you need to pay...

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BhavesG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClubMahindra, OBM - Project Manager at Club Mahindra Munnar, responded to this reviewResponded January 24, 2013

Hi,

Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback about your stay at Club Mahindra Munnar. We are glad you liked the view from your rooms. We are certain the staff at Munnar will be delighted to receive your compliment, specifically regarding the dining you ‘ve experienced. Please continue to provide us such feedback and look forward to welcoming you at Club Mahindra Resort soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2013

The property is equipped with lot of entertainment items. The people are very nice of Munnar and offer taxis at reasonable price
the food is very expensive and variety of available
the events organised by them are very good but charges are about 4 times what they should charge.
House keeping team is hospitable
The general manager is very down to earth and meets and greets every member personally. The additional site seeing facilities are very well organised. Insipite of the labour union etc the company is doing a good job

Room Tip: carry owen food
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ssharad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClubMahindra, OBM - Project Manager at Club Mahindra Munnar, responded to this reviewResponded January 24, 2013

Hi Sharad,

Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback about your stay at Club Mahindra Munnar. We are glad to know that you enjoyed the various activities at the resort. Furthermore, your points on the lunch buffet and restaurant service have been duly noted and will be addressed with immediate effect. Please continue to provide us such feedback and look forward to welcoming you at Club Mahindra Resort soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2013 via mobile

A frat location in munnar with a brilliant view of the tea gardens. However one must stay in the cottages, the rooms in the hotel building are below average. Food in the buffet could be improved, particularly more variety in breakfast given that there are no other options to eat in the area. Ideal for a family holiday.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DMundra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClubMahindra, OBM - Project Manager at Club Mahindra Munnar, responded to this reviewResponded January 24, 2013

Hi,

Thank you for your kind words. We work hard to ensure that your holiday experience is truly memorable. And we are glad you had a great time at Club Mahindra Varca, Goa. Our staff at the resort will be delighted to receive your compliment. Your feedback is valuable to us and we will start work on your concerns with immediate effect. Hope to see you at a Club Mahindra resort soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chinnakanal
0.2 mi away
Club Mahindra Mount Serene
Club Mahindra Mount Serene
#10 of 15 in Chinnakanal
72 reviews
1.5 mi away
SpiceTree Munnar
SpiceTree Munnar
#1 of 15 in Chinnakanal
468 reviews
8.6 mi away
Munnar Tea Country Resort
Munnar Tea Country Resort
#4 of 15 in Chithirapuram
1,009 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.6 mi away
Parakkat Nature Hotels & Resorts
1.0 mi away
The Siena Village
The Siena Village
#5 of 15 in Chinnakanal
603 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Fort Munnar
Hotel Fort Munnar
#6 of 15 in Chinnakanal
327 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club Mahindra Munnar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Mahindra Munnar

Address: Via Suryanelli, Chinnakanal 685618, India
Location: India > Kerala > Idukki District > Chinnakanal
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Chinnakanal
#2 Spa Hotel in Chinnakanal
#2 Family Hotel in Chinnakanal
#3 Luxury Hotel in Chinnakanal
#3 Romantic Hotel in Chinnakanal
Price Range: $96 - $157 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Club Mahindra Munnar 4.5*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Club Mahindra Munnar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Mahindra Lakeview Munnar Hotel Chinnakanal
Hotel Mahindra Lakeview Munnar
Club Mahindra Munnar Kerala, India - Chinnakanal

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing