We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellant Resort (4 Star)”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Club Mahindra Munnar
Ranked #4 of 15 Hotels in Chinnakanal
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 3, 2012

I think one of Mahindra's best resort.
We were 5 adults and 3 kids. All enjoyed.
There are activites for kids and adults. Food was excellant and they have a nice restaurant with good view.
Please avoid travelling on night time especially if you are first time and driving yourself. Chinnakanal is around 30minutes travel from Munnar and you will be travelling further up.
There are no clear markings and boardings to show you the direction to the resort. There are some Mahindra boards displaying the direction on the way but not sufficient.
Be careful while drive (especially in night and if its foggy). no proper fencing on the road sides and you will be climping up at more than 7500 ft height.
Travel on day time is really cool and refreshing.

Room Tip: One Facing the road side or hill side. Pls note there is no swimming pool there since its not applic...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vijaymenon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,293)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

992 - 998 of 1,293 reviews

Reviewed August 31, 2012

Home away from home. Excellent locale , around 20km from the Munnar town. This drive is worthit. Have been there several times and enjoy this ride each time, with endless green velvet carpet on each side of the road as far as your vision can take you- this is how the manicured tea bush covered hills look like.
A morning hike is welcome exercise, viewing many a rare birds... Be careful of leeches in rainy season, wear covered shoes & full length trousers to be safe.
The rooms have a well equipped kitchenette with a tuck shop where all u can need is there. the restaurant is well located with a panoramic view of the area . Plenty of games indoor & outdoor keep all ages busy 7 happy

Room Tip: Take cottages rather than rooms in the hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MeenYD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2012

This is one place, everyone wants to visit once they acquire a club mahindra membership. i was uper excited, when we booked our holiday here. the reviews on the net got me even more excited. But after our stay, I was confused, if this was a good stay or bad. Since, i m still confused, let me just write about the good vs bad, n u decide what you feel abt this one.
Good:
The view is breathtaking. I felt I was transported to a different era alltogether. Its cool even during March. The buffet lunch is really tasty, n the live counters are simply awesome.
The gym is fine, nothing great, n the activity centre come up with nice fun ideas. The bonfire night was good, n the receptions is simply beautiful.
Now the Bad:
The Staff at the reception is too rude, will make u wait for answering simple queries, and r not at all helpful. The rooms are usually allocated away frm the reception area, which is why u have to walk a lot, n climb a lot of stairs to come to the reception area. Though they arrange for pick n drop, u might not always be lucky. There is no pool.. i was surprised. THe food is way.... way overpriced. The location is very far from the airport..i almost fell sick during the journey frm the airport to the resort. most of the times i used to be too tired to even get out of the room, n walk to the reception. The interiors in the room were also average.
All in all it was an average trip.

Room Tip: Try to book rooms near the reception, to get a lake view. THe valley view is good too, but far from...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aditi G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2012

At 8000 ft above sea level, nestled amidst the hilly ranges of Munnar covered with tea gardens all around, lies the Club Mahindra Lakeview Munnar resort. Being one of the oldest of their resorts, it comprises mainly of period cottages spread across the sloping landscape, each with great views from the balconies. Well furnished and maintained, the 1-B suite we stayed was both spacious and good enough for the vacation.

We enjoyed the winding trails to walk around and explore both within and outside with the Power House waterfall only a short distance away. The resort itself is well equipped with Activity centre for indoor games and events, Play area for kids, adventure sports, a giant chess board, a grocery shop etc which are handy. A mini library has also been incorporated and hopefully will be more functional in future. Due to limited availability of land, currently, there is not much scope for outdoor play/events. However the Resort Services Manager informed us that they had acquired another 5 acres of land nearby and plan to enhance the experience within the next 2 yrs.

Food at the restaurant is as good as one can find at any 5-star hotel - enough variety and great on taste - from Continental to Chinese, as well as the South and North Indian menus on offer. Special brand events like Banyan Tree festivals etc are also organized for interested audiences. Staff service was ok - though there seemed to be some tight-lippedness on transparency of schemes and rates for members and non-members, esp. by the Restaurant Manager. The junior staff and the cooks manning the tandoor were warm and friendly.
The Ayurveda center is apparently Olive Leaf certified by the Govt. of Kerala and offers both wellness and healthcare specific services like Shirodhara etc.
The variety of flora and fauna within the resort, including the vegetable/fruit garden near the adventure sports arena add to the pleasure of exploring the place at leisure. Since it was the peak of the monsoon, the drive to and from the place, the stay and the sightseeing visits across the hills, countryside etc. have a charm of their own in this season.

Potential improvements:
1. better coordination between staff
2. Facilities for some outdoor games/events
3. modernization of services offered like (a) provisioning of wi-fi/internet service not just in the activity centre, but within each of the cottages. (b) replacing analog cable TV service with about 10 view-able channels to digital cable service. In the cities, the switch to digital cable has happened without any change in tariff.
4. Better equipped library with more books and CD/DVDs.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ramramcha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2012

Munnar is a small hill station in KERALA India with wonderful nature vistas all around. amongst the hills is a beautiful small compact resort of Club Mahindra's at Munnar, nestled amongst Tea Gardens. The greenry around the place and beautiful walks around it is what makes it a perfect destination for a quiet weekend spending. Staff is courteous and helpful and the facilities compare with the best in the world.

Room Tip: ask for a valley view room at 2nd floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank COOPER123NewDelhi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2012

Club Mahindra has build a top class resort at Munnar but failed to recruit the staffs up to the standard. I stayed there for only for 2 nights and felt why I booked here ?? The staffs were so rude and I thought to leave room after my first day. I dont want to mention their names but like to mention they should treat the members like members. The front office should understand they are the face of the Resort.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Kr_Venkataraman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2012

We came, We saw, We feel, and………………… Club Mahindra won.
Ya Club Mahindra won.
Club Mahindra wins our heart, our soul n moreover our Trust, our confidence and
our faith too.
We realy feel proud to be member of Club Mahindra.
We Stayed at Munnar fr 02.06.12 to 05.06.12 and at Tekkadi 05.06.12.
We enjoy excellent hospitality and excellent service.
MUNNAR:
Pros:
1. Excellent Resort
2. Excellent Hospitality
3. Excellent cleanness
Cons:
Though no any area to complaint about, except following incident at Munnar.
On 4th june evening when we show our willingness to give our feedback and ask password required to enter our feedback to person in charge at reception, He denied to give password and told us to enter our feedback next morning after chaeckout. On the next morning after checking out we again request to issue password, but person incharhge told us that we cannot enter our feedback as we have already checked out. We don’t understand why these people want to deprived us from opportunity to give our feedback.
THEKKADY:
Pros:
1. Excellent Resort
2. Excellent Hospitality
3. Too polite staff
Cons:
The only area where more attention is required is Cleanness in the open area. We are not complaining, and it may be due to fact we have visited to Munnar Club Mahindra just a day earlier. At Munnar once the rain came for shortwhile. As soon as rain stop, work to clean premises, (specially stairs in the open area) got started. Such type of eagerness n early action not seen at Thekkady.
But………………. Staff from Thekkady is too polite and too helpful. Incharge at reception, travel desk, Member relationship, Sports activity centre, spa centre, activity centre , restaurant and and and all are too helpful, too polite.
You can say facilities at Munnar are at Best and Employees Incharge at Thekkady are at Best.

THE MATTER OF CONCERN FOR STRICT VEGETARIANS:
For strict vegetarians who hesitate to have a food from combine kitchen, It concerns to have a food from club mahindra's food restaurant.Due to this problem you may miss the taste of wonderful food offered from Club Mahindra. Its my humble request to Club Mahindra Management to have a separate kitchen for Veg and Non Veg food. I think Club Mahindra also not feel happy if any of their member be deprived of the food offered by themselves.

The unforgettable instance at Thekkady Club Mahindra Restaurant:
At the Club Mahindra restaurant during our visit to Thekkady all are enjoying the food except me. Seeing this Restaurant incharge Mr CHANDER KUMAR SINGH enquired me. I told him that I nevar eat a food from combined Kitchen. Knowing that he arrange a dish of SUKHA ALU and some snacks prepared at outside stall infront of us. I never forget his kindness and goodness. Too much thanks too Mr CHANDER KUMAR SINGH.
At last we want to say that we have enjoyed Wonderful holidays at Club Mahindra.

Room Tip: Rooms above reception have a pleasant morning view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank VinodKumarAgrawal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chinnakanal
0.2 mi away
Club Mahindra Mount Serene
Club Mahindra Mount Serene
#10 of 15 in Chinnakanal
73 reviews
1.5 mi away
SpiceTree Munnar
SpiceTree Munnar
#1 of 15 in Chinnakanal
468 reviews
8.6 mi away
Munnar Tea Country Resort
Munnar Tea Country Resort
#4 of 15 in Chithirapuram
1,012 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.6 mi away
Parakkat Nature Hotels & Resorts
1.0 mi away
The Siena Village
The Siena Village
#5 of 15 in Chinnakanal
603 reviews
2.4 mi away
Great Escapes Resorts
Great Escapes Resorts
#8 of 15 in Chinnakanal
329 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club Mahindra Munnar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Mahindra Munnar

Address: Via Suryanelli, Chinnakanal 685618, India
Location: India > Kerala > Idukki District > Chinnakanal
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Chinnakanal
#2 Family Hotel in Chinnakanal
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Chinnakanal
#3 Luxury Hotel in Chinnakanal
#3 Romantic Hotel in Chinnakanal
Price Range: $97 - $157 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Club Mahindra Munnar 4.5*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Club Mahindra Munnar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Mahindra Lakeview Munnar Hotel Chinnakanal
Hotel Mahindra Lakeview Munnar
Club Mahindra Munnar Kerala, India - Chinnakanal

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing