We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Fort Munnar
Nearby Hotels
Munnar Crown(Chinnakanal)(Great Value!)
$35
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$74
$72
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$111
$96
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sterling Munnar(Chinnakanal)
$136
$133
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$125
$95
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
$128
$88
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
$106
$88
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Siena Village(Chinnakanal)
$80
$74
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (359)
Filter reviews
359 results
Traveler rating
167
131
35
10
16
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
167
131
35
10
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsvalley view roompleasant staywonderful hotelcamp firebreakfast buffetplay areahotel stafffirst floorwelcome drinkexcellent hospitalityhotel is locatedcourteous staffrooms are cleanfood qualitybon fireawesome foodnice experience
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
262 - 267 of 359 reviews
Reviewed January 2, 2014

Last november 2013 , me and my family went to munnar , kerala. It happened to stay in fort munnar for 3 days. my friend suggested me that hotel ,as they had a good time there. i was very happy that i found a good hotel with less price,

there was a warm welcome when we enter, guard us to our room , good meal and good service. staff are willing to help us. room has a stunning view,and they have barbeque grill on the evening.

pleasant stay.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Flemming G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MARYTISSAN, Manager at Hotel Fort Munnar, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2014

We are delighted to hear that you were satisfied with your experience at Fort Munnar, Chinnakanal, Munnar and we would like to thank you for recommending us through this portal.
It is only with the support and patronage from Guests like yourself that we have completed 14 years of creating memorable experiences.
Your comments and suggestions are valuable to us and we thank you for the same. Such constructive suggestions help us to better our services and facilities.
We look forward to your continued support, and welcoming you back on your next visit to Munnar.

Cheers!!

Shyamprakash
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2014

Located 18kms away from touristy Munnar, Fort Munnar in Chinnakanal is worth the long drive. We enjoyed the clean room (toilet was clean too). The best part was the stunning view. They have a good barbecue grill on the lawns in the evening. The food was tasty and the waiters willing to serve, even if they don't fully understand English. The property has a good front lawn where they will arrange a bonfire for you, should you wish it. There is ample safe parking for those wishing to drive down themselves. It has multi-level gardens. At certain level places they have erected benches, creating a private area for anyone wishing it. The silence punctuated only by bird calls was the ideal way to de-stress. The open terrace has a few rooms from where they operate the Ayurvedic massage centre. We heartily recommend that you go in the lower peak season when noisy groups or kids are not around.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Earthlovergeorge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MARYTISSAN, Manager at Hotel Fort Munnar, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2014

We are delighted to hear that you were satisfied with your experience at Fort Munnar, Chinnakanal, Munnar and we would like to thank you for recommending us through this portal.
It is only with the support and patronage from Guests like yourself that we have completed 14 years of creating memorable experiences.
Your comments and suggestions are valuable to us and we thank you for the same. Such constructive suggestions help us to better our services and facilities.
We look forward to your continued support, and welcoming you back on your next visit to Munnar.

Cheers!!

Shyamprakash
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 20, 2013

A recent trip to Fort Munnar hotel proved to be a delightful surprise. Besides a warm welcome, the hospitality of the staff impressed us very much. A charming Coffee Room off the lobby called Coffee Casa overlooked a panoramic view of emerald green tea estates and a lake which we were told also served as a watering hole for wild elephants. Very interesting sight-seeing trips were arranged, we saw mountain goats called Ibeks perched precariously on mountain slopes and got our first glimpse of a tea factory. In the evening, wrapped in warm clothes, we sat on the lawn around a camp fire and enjoyed a folk dance performed by local tribals. The food was absolutely excellent. The Chef catered to our every taste without a murmur. The rooms also matched the hospitality -spacious, spotlessly clean, offering splendid views of the surrounding hills and forests. We found it the ideal ambiance for a terrific holiday. So, impressed were we that we've already decided on another visit. A superb place to escape the hustle and bustle of the big city!

Room Tip: A rooms from where you can see the Lake is definitely the best choice!
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Highlands900
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 20, 2013

The Resort is large and well maintained the staff is great . the rooms are great and taste fully decorated food is marvelous. good if get the rooms in first floor and valley view rooms. Every thing about our stay was simply amazing thanks for fort munnar and management team

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nivadh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 20, 2013

I was with family last month had an opportunity to experience Munnar and offcourse Fort Munnar !its an ideal place to feel the beauty of that place offers with top class hospitality. A friend of mine told of Fort and its worth you spend !! You will feel the warmth of friendly hospitality while you check in in the front.

Room Tip: Ask for Valley view room upgradation
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ctantony29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews