We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful stay...”
Review of The Wind Munnar

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Wind Munnar
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in Chinnakanal
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 31, 2014

This is a cute small property located at cliff edge. It is little inside jungle, so, totally quite. Rooms are spacious and clean. Bathroom fittings are modern and comfortable. Balcony is also big one. scenery from room and balcony is awesome.
Staffs are polite and courteous. They always ready to assist/help the customer.
They prepare food freshly on order. Food was very good specially non-veg.
Overall we enjoyed our stay. It was worth of each penny we paid.

Room Tip: Room 101 is best. It comes with a lawn.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank PravanjanG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (462)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

241 - 247 of 462 reviews

Reviewed July 15, 2014

We had a wonderful stay at The Wind from 12th June to 16th June 2014. The location of the hotel is on a cliff and follows the slope of the hill and the view is awesome. The rooms are spacious, bathrooms are modern and well maintained. All the rooms have a big balcony and the view of the valley is just fantastic. The staff are very helpful and courteous. The complimentary breakfast is sumptuous. The food is freshly prepared as per our order and is tasty and reasonably priced. This place is far from the maddening crowd, very peaceful and scenic. We have visited Munnar twice earlier but by far this was our best holiday at this resort. Thanks to the staff especially Mr. George for making our stay comfortable and memorable.
Zubair Poonawalla,
Pune.

Room Tip: All the rooms have a valley view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank 112Zubair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2014

It was a great experience staying in wind resort.We stayed at wind at march and it was a honeymoon trip.Rooms were gud and the view was great.the place is really valu for money.The staff of the hotel are the real asset.The housekeeping ladies are friendly and helped us in locating some local places.If u want to spent ur vaccation in peace and enjoy the silince of valley this is the best place to be.Thanks once again for MD and staffs of the resorts for giving us memorable stay.

Room Tip: rooms 301 has a best view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Harissreb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2014

We spend two nights in this property on 14th and 15th June 2014. This property is located on a cliff offering beautiful views of the valley below. The room was fairly spacious, comfortable beds with big balcony where you can sit down to watch the view sipping a cup of coffee or tea. The bath room was modern and comfortable. The staff was very polite, courteous and willing to help.
This is the best place for nature lovers, away from the noise and traffic of the town.
However, the internet (wifi) was not working; the person on the reception kept on making false and misleading promises, rather coming clean about it. At night it was becoming difficult to sleep due to the high velocity winds which resulted in thumping sound/noise being made by the loose sheets on the roof of the cottage.

Room Tip: You can ask the staff to give you a room where the roof sheets are not loose, as it makes lot of noi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank coljpsingh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2014

My stay at The Wind was a short stay but i had a scenic view of the valley from the balcony especially the room which I stayed at the back of the reception had almost a 360* view of the valley with lots and lots of mesmerizing wind. Food was okay as we have to order and wait for at the least half an hour. Moreover, almost all dishes are being cooked by coconut oil, Kerala's flavour which is a little uncomfortable. The rooms were excellent and everything was clean and tidy which is very pleasing and staff were courteous too. I would like to visit 'The Wind' time and again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sreek30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2014

People at The Wind only know how to earn money. They charged us 2200 for a cab that was suposed to take us to Top Station, the driver took us back mid way stating we have to go back but charged us in full 2200.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
Thank Vijay B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2014

I stayed at Wind in April. Place is very good, people are courteous.Bur no internet facility and food service is okay as the staff neither understands hindi nor english properly. Morning tea is a problem...overall a comfortable stay.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lcdagar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chinnakanal
0 mi away
SpiceTree Munnar
SpiceTree Munnar
#1 of 109 in Munnar
495 reviews
2 mi away
The Siena Village
The Siena Village
#5 of 14 in Chinnakanal
610 reviews
0.7 mi away
Mountain Trail Resort
Mountain Trail Resort
#9 of 14 in Chinnakanal
203 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Hotel Fort Munnar
Hotel Fort Munnar
#4 of 14 in Chinnakanal
353 reviews
8.3 mi away
The Leaf Munnar
The Leaf Munnar
#3 of 15 in Chithirapuram
712 reviews
6 mi away
The Tall Trees Munnar
The Tall Trees Munnar
#2 of 8 in Pothamedu
771 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Wind Munnar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Wind Munnar

Address: Periyakanal-Muttukad Road, Chinnakanal 685565, India
Location: India > Kerala > Idukki District > Chinnakanal
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Chinnakanal
Price Range: $55 - $91 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Wind Munnar 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Wind Munnar is a premium resort located on a magnificent cliff edge giving valley view of the scenic Munnar hill ranges. We welcome each and every traveler to enjoy the miracle of Nature at Munnar. In addition to comfortable stay at our hotel in Munnar, we also arrange for Sight-Seeing, Conveyance and several other tours & travel assistance. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
The Wind Munnar Kerala, India - Chinnakanal

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing