We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Munnar Trip”
Review of The Wind Munnar

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Wind Munnar
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in Chinnakanal
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 4, 2013

We had an amazing experience in the resort with a scenic hill-side view located at the cliff edge. The moon-set just was beyond description and we enjoyed. We just stood in awe praising God's art work which we could experience at this location.

The customized food options provided with excellent hosting service gave us a good relaxing vacation.

Benz

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank benz241
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (462)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

450 - 456 of 462 reviews

Reviewed April 4, 2013

The Wind Munnar caters for each guest with a very intimate and personalized service. Me and hubby booked a honeymoon cottage having a fascinating, panoramic nature view from the private balcony. The cottage was homely, clean and tidy. The air and the scenery around gave it a very romantic feel. The food was excellent. The travel desk was very obliging. Mr. Noby Abraham, the manager, is great at organizing things and very helpful. Overall, if you visit Munnar, don't miss this resort!.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SitaS_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2013

It was a wonderful experience in the resort. Personalized service was excellent, felt at home. The Manager Noby Abraham is an excellent organizer and manager. His pleasant and friendly presence is so great.

Room Tip: All corteges are facing the valley.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DevaprasadS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2013

This hotel is situated in an amazing location .I am a regular visitor of Munnar but I never seen a this type of spectacular sunset in Munnar from any of the resort I stayed . From every room you will get a good view and sunset. The morning mist, cool and natural setting you can better feel in this resort. This location is perfect for honeymooners and family. This resort give you different view in Chinnakanal location.

Room Tip: Honeymoon Cliff Cottages are very good located in this resort.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank keraladayz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2013

It was a welcome break from the mundane city life. We enjoyed the breathtaking scenery, cool breeze and natural beauty while relaxing in the cottage balcony. The climate was pleasant and rejuvenating. The food is excellent and authentic. They offer good travel assistance, for sight seeing. We went for an hour's boating and the kids loved it! The best part is that it is their priority to offer each guest 24/7 personalized service. I highly recommend The Wind Munnar to anyone looking for a peaceful retreat with friends or family.

Room Tip: All cottages are quite spacious and well furnished.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nixon K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2013

our trip to munnar was memorable thanks to the stay at this hotel... apart from the killer views from the balcony ambience and hspitality were good... special menton about the chef food is exquisite!!!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sravs_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2013

hai friends i would like to share with u about my trip to Munnar..it was a wonderful trip with my family.really we enjoyed the beauty of Munnar..we stayed at hotel " The Wind Munnar" it was an unexplainable experience we had there.the arrangements,hospitality,cleanliness and everything....really we enjoyed.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank dinilvc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chinnakanal
0 mi away
SpiceTree Munnar
SpiceTree Munnar
#1 of 109 in Munnar
495 reviews
2 mi away
The Siena Village
The Siena Village
#5 of 14 in Chinnakanal
610 reviews
0.7 mi away
Mountain Trail Resort
Mountain Trail Resort
#9 of 14 in Chinnakanal
203 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Hotel Fort Munnar
Hotel Fort Munnar
#4 of 14 in Chinnakanal
353 reviews
8.3 mi away
The Leaf Munnar
The Leaf Munnar
#3 of 15 in Chithirapuram
710 reviews
6 mi away
The Tall Trees Munnar
The Tall Trees Munnar
#2 of 8 in Pothamedu
771 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Wind Munnar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Wind Munnar

Address: Periyakanal-Muttukad Road, Chinnakanal 685565, India
Location: India > Kerala > Idukki District > Chinnakanal
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Chinnakanal
Price Range: $55 - $91 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Wind Munnar 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Wind Munnar is a premium resort located on a magnificent cliff edge giving valley view of the scenic Munnar hill ranges. We welcome each and every traveler to enjoy the miracle of Nature at Munnar. In addition to comfortable stay at our hotel in Munnar, we also arrange for Sight-Seeing, Conveyance and several other tours & travel assistance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda so you can book your The Wind Munnar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Wind Munnar Kerala, India - Chinnakanal

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing