We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The king of views in Munnar” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Wind Munnar

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Chinnakanal
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The Wind Munnar
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Chinnakanal
Certificate of Excellence
Kochi (Cochin), India
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“The king of views in Munnar”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 28, 2013

This hotel is situated in an amazing location .I am a regular visitor of Munnar but I never seen a this type of spectacular sunset in Munnar from any of the resort I stayed . From every room you will get a good view and sunset. The morning mist, cool and natural setting you can better feel in this resort. This location is perfect for honeymooners and family. This resort give you different view in Chinnakanal location.

Room Tip: Honeymoon Cliff Cottages are very good located in this resort.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank keraladayz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

428 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    271
    126
    22
    5
    4
See reviews for
178
172
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (127)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Delhi
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 26, 2013

It was a welcome break from the mundane city life. We enjoyed the breathtaking scenery, cool breeze and natural beauty while relaxing in the cottage balcony. The climate was pleasant and rejuvenating. The food is excellent and authentic. They offer good travel assistance, for sight seeing. We went for an hour's boating and the kids loved it! The best part is that it is their priority to offer each guest 24/7 personalized service. I highly recommend The Wind Munnar to anyone looking for a peaceful retreat with friends or family.

Room Tip: All cottages are quite spacious and well furnished.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nixon K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyderabad, India
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 22, 2013

our trip to munnar was memorable thanks to the stay at this hotel... apart from the killer views from the balcony ambience and hspitality were good... special menton about the chef food is exquisite!!!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sravs_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kottayam
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 17, 2013

hai friends i would like to share with u about my trip to Munnar..it was a wonderful trip with my family.really we enjoyed the beauty of Munnar..we stayed at hotel " The Wind Munnar" it was an unexplainable experience we had there.the arrangements,hospitality,cleanliness and everything....really we enjoyed.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank dinilvc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chinnakanal
0.0 mi away
SpiceTree Munnar
SpiceTree Munnar
#1 of 13 in Chinnakanal
5.0 of 5 bubbles 397 reviews
2.0 mi away
The Siena Village
The Siena Village
#4 of 13 in Chinnakanal
4.5 of 5 bubbles 576 reviews
8.5 mi away
Munnar Tea Country Resort
Munnar Tea Country Resort
#4 of 13 in Chithirapuram
4.5 of 5 bubbles 755 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.7 mi away
The Fog Resort & Spa
The Fog Resort & Spa
#3 of 13 in Chithirapuram
4.5 of 5 bubbles 476 reviews
6.0 mi away
The Tall Trees Munnar
The Tall Trees Munnar
#1 of 8 in Pothamedu
4.5 of 5 bubbles 658 reviews
1.9 mi away
Munnar - Terrace Greens, A Sterling Holidays Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Wind Munnar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Wind Munnar

Property: The Wind Munnar
Address: Periyakanal-Muttukad Road, Chinnakanal 685565, India
Location: India > Kerala > Idukki District > Chinnakanal
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Chinnakanal
#1 Family Hotel in Chinnakanal
#2 Romantic Hotel in Chinnakanal
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — The Wind Munnar 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Wind Munnar is a premium resort located on a magnificent cliff edge giving valley view of the scenic Munnar hill ranges. We welcome each and every traveler to enjoy the miracle of Nature at Munnar. In addition to comfortable stay at our hotel in Munnar, we also arrange for Sight-Seeing, Conveyance and several other tours & travel assistance. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
The Wind Munnar Kerala, India - Chinnakanal

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing