We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“truly a home”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Munnar Dreams Homestay
Ranked #3 of 13 Chinnakanal B&B and Inns
Reviewed April 15, 2013

this iis the first timne me travelling to kerala ,after visiting vythri resort in waynad which was really awesome our next stop over was in munnar,,,,we had llot of options in our hand but we choosed to stay something different like a homestay ,,,,,and the price was also reasonableee ,,,we never expected this,,,,it was realllyyy gud ,,the service was gud,,,we didnt had hav any problem except elephants crossing the road at 6 pm,,,lol,,,,its just merely homme,,,,,,,quiet and calm

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mohit T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (42)
There are newer reviews for Munnar Dreams Homestay
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

37 - 42 of 42 reviews

Reviewed April 10, 2013

my visit to munnar dreamstay house was very rewarding. 4-5 hrs from kochin airport . Good place to relax, accepted services ,quiet, and natural. Tea fields can be seen from the hotel. Accepted rooms and clean.Good gateaway and value for money.

Room Tip: the higher rooms are good for views
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank naturelover40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2013

i visited Munnar dreams on jan 23rd. It was a perfect a perfect getaway from all pollution's and noises of the city life. the service offered to me was excellent the caretaker made necessary arrangement for food even at 9:30 pm in such a place. he is really friendly and took care of all my travel around munnar and the food was also really good. in-short this is a perfect vacation spot.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Arun1992
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2013

i travelled during Jan -13 got the room with great difficultyi l ove the service they provided,,it was Gr8 experience far from my Home but never had that feeling that i am away from my home the food had was Yummy & couldn't find the taste in other restaurants in Munnar.the balcony View was very beautifullll....Apt Place for a Honey Moon !!!!
Keep The Team Spirit Going !!!...

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Roshan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2013

its was great service for the amount i paid,,its almost 15km away from munnarr,,,but its quiet and calm place and a gud service by mr asokan the caretaker and tthe food they make is great......good value ...........met according to my budget

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Sojan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2013

i travelled last month on feb 18th,i love the service they provided,,it was very quiett ,calm,peaceful far from the noisy busy city life.

the care taker was very friendlyy and one of the best food i had staying in munnar..he is good cook too,,,,

and view frm the balcony very beautifullll............

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank raj707
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chinnakanal
0.8 mi away
Munnar Crown
Munnar Crown
#13 of 15 in Chinnakanal
29 reviews
1.1 mi away
Mountain Trail Resort
Mountain Trail Resort
#11 of 15 in Chinnakanal
184 reviews
8.4 mi away
Woodpecker Resort
Woodpecker Resort
#8 of 8 in Pothamedu
103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.3 mi away
The Fog Resort & Spa
The Fog Resort & Spa
#3 of 14 in Chithirapuram
633 reviews
0.5 mi away
Munnar - Terrace Greens, A Sterling Holidays Resort
1.2 mi away
Mountain Club Resort
Mountain Club Resort
#2 of 15 in Chinnakanal
526 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Munnar Dreams Homestay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Munnar Dreams Homestay

Address: Periyakanal Rd. | Munnar, Chinnakanal 685618, India
Location: India > Kerala > Idukki District > Chinnakanal
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 13 B&Bs / Inns in Chinnakanal
Price Range: $25 - $91 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Munnar Dreams Home Stay is a new venture at Chinnakanal-Periakanal road with a wonderful view of “Anayirangal Lake”. The building designed as colonial type is surrounded by cardamom estates, tea plantations, tall trees and high mountains touching the skies of misty clouds. Munnar Dreams Home Stay can be reached by road from Kochi via. Munnar as well as from Thekkady, Madurai and Kodaikanal.Munnar Dreams Home Stay is approved by the Tourism Department, Govt. of Kerala and classified as Gold Class. It has four well maintained rooms: 2 Executives rooms, 1 Deluxe room, 1 Family suite, (interconnected two rooms) with spacious balcony over viewing Anayirangal Lake. All the rooms are well furnished, created to blend comfort with elegance & style, with exquisitely designed furniture and attached bath. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Munnar Dreams Homestay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Munnar Dreams Homestay Kerala, India - Chinnakanal

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing