We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“One of the Best Resort in Munnar.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Siena Village

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
The Siena Village
Ranked #4 of 13 Hotels in Chinnakanal
Certificate of Excellence
Chennai (Madras), India
1 review
“One of the Best Resort in Munnar.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2014

It was a unforgettable experience with The Sienna Village. I stayed here in May 2014 with family. I must say Sienna Village is an Ideal place to spend time away from busy life. F&B staffs improvised well when we had some issues with the service. They made sure we've been taken care well during the stay. The hotel also provides camp fire at no extra cost. They have a club house with TT,Snookers and Carrom. Awesome Ambience, Clean Rooms, Fantastic Landscape. And to top it all, It is away from the city. Loved it!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Shadrach28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

576 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    280
    222
    53
    14
    7
See reviews for
235
264
4
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (146)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Kuwait
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2014 via mobile

Visited during July 21 -24 with family and stayed in 2 standard rooms. Very courteous staff & they even upgraded us to a deluxe room when we complained about the size of std rooms. Food is good & reasonably priced. View is good from all rooms. Enjoyed our stay

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank subbaramank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
34 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2014 via mobile

This resort is one of the best resort in Munnar from very long time and maintaining the same fame even now. We stayed in deluxe room and it was awesome, its a duplex room which has living room down and bedroom upstairs, and it has great view. Food and service is great here. I highly recommend this resort for all.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Vijay988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 4, 2014

We were there for 3 days, and all three days we enjoyed everybit of our stay. The welcome was warm, we actually arrived but the room was kept ready. We did not have to wait. The staff is warm and the best part are the rooms. They have the best view of the valley and the the atmosphere was just awesome.
we were there from 8th june to 11th june. The atmosphere was usally warm in the morning and as the day progressed the chills increased.
the food was good, the candle arranged was just awesome. The room decoration was gud too.

thanx everyone one at Siena Village, for makin it special for us. You all are doing a great job.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Abhijit G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2014 via mobile

I had been to this place in march. It is around 10 km away from munnar city. They should put up some more sign boards to guide their guests. Staff was very helpful. Service was excellent. Food was good. Property is beautiful. In all we had a very good stay.

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank pravin l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kochi (Cochin), India
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2014

My self along with my family had a wonderful time at this resort. It is an excellent place in all respects. The food was very tasty so were the staff and officials . Would recommend someone visitng munnar to have this as an option always .

Room Tip: The deluxe room where we stayed were excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank susubba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2014

The stay was fantastic and room service and staff hospitality was excellent. They provide complimentary break-fast like others but it is very good. Only thing to complain is that there are limited options of dishes served for lunch and dinner and not many fish\non-veg varieties.
Another funny thing is that there is a note above the sink in the toilet that says about saving water and how not to waste water but you will get to hear from a staff member telling you to keep the tap on for 10 mins to get hot water!! I know that there is abundant water there but probably they should look into resolving this issue so that so much water can be saved!!!

Room Tip: I think all the rooms have great view of the mountain peaks hiding in the mist or clouds. Deluxe roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Ramanjini D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chinnakanal
9.5 mi away
Munnar Tea Country Resort
Munnar Tea Country Resort
#4 of 13 in Chithirapuram
4.5 of 5 bubbles 755 reviews
2.0 mi away
SpiceTree Munnar
SpiceTree Munnar
#1 of 13 in Chinnakanal
5.0 of 5 bubbles 397 reviews
9.1 mi away
The Fog Resort & Spa
The Fog Resort & Spa
#3 of 13 in Chithirapuram
4.5 of 5 bubbles 476 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.4 mi away
Forest Glade
Forest Glade
#3 of 9 in Pallivasal
4.5 of 5 bubbles 368 reviews
6.7 mi away
The Tall Trees Munnar
The Tall Trees Munnar
#1 of 8 in Pothamedu
4.5 of 5 bubbles 660 reviews
8.9 mi away
Chandys Windy Woods
Chandys Windy Woods
#1 of 13 in Chithirapuram
5.0 of 5 bubbles 883 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Siena Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Siena Village

Property: The Siena Village
Address: | Munnar, Chinnakanal 685 618, India
Location: India > Kerala > Idukki District > Chinnakanal
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Chinnakanal
#2 Spa Hotel in Chinnakanal
#3 Family Hotel in Chinnakanal
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Siena Village 3.5*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sitting high amidst the clouds, 20kms off Munnar town in Chinnakanal is The Siena Village. An idler’s retreat, where guests can enjoy sophisticated accommodation, revitalizing Ayurveda and thrilling outdoor pursuits in true ‘Siena’ style. Ideal for corporate gatherings, weekends with family or a romantic getaway with the one you love, the Siena Village experience is one of a beautiful blend of the familiar and the inspirational. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your The Siena Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Siena Village Hotel Chinnakanal
Siena Village Munnar
Siena Village Hotel Munnar
The Siena Village Kerala, India - Chinnakanal

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing