We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Serene, great value”
Review of The Siena Village

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
The Siena Village
Ranked #5 of 14 Hotels in Chinnakanal
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore, Singapore
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Serene, great value”
Reviewed January 11, 2014

Siena village is 30 km further to Munnar when coming from Kochi. So the road trip could feel much longer. But its definitely worth taking that extra effort. Siena village resort is well maintained and well kept. If you just want to relax, this is one of the ideal places to stay in Munnar area. Food is good, cultural activities organized in evening are great, staff is courteous and rooms are spacious. If I go to Munnar again, I will definitely stay again at this place.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Sohalavi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

592 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    289
    228
    53
    15
    7
See reviews for
245
269
4
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (148)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 11, 2014

This place is amazing . Nice rooms , amazing food with great taste and varieties. I was there for honeymoon and I felt perfectly safe. The only thing which I felt could have been better is the view : this place is not in midst of tea gardens like club mahindra or any other neighboring resorts . For people traveling from pollachi Coimbatore , this place is far as you have to travel around 12 kms from munnar towards Madurai . Apart from that friendly staff , cleanliness and the gardens inside the resort simply stand out than anything else in chinnakanal , munnar

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nizamudeenk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed January 10, 2014

It was the most value for money stay we ever had.

We stayed in the suite as well as the normal room. Both had bon fire arrangement.
Our suite had jacuzzi, bon fire and a lovely view. The food was excellent with good taste and vast menu. The staff was very courteous and made every effort to make our stay comfortable.

The garden had play area for children. Room service was also good.

The spa experience was not good as the lady was not trained well to do the massage.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MinalChatterjee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune, India
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 10, 2014

the suites are great, staff service excellent, and food is awesome (their buffet spread is huge).
the ayurveda massage was not so great for the price charged, better to skip it.
overall its an excellent property ideal for couples wishing to relax in the lap of nature.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank 31happy_traveller108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 7, 2014

The stay was very very pleasant... food was very good as per north indian taste.. lovely location...Good value for money.. Played lot of TT and carom.. very helpful staff, would recomend strongly to families and to couples

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Divya K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed January 4, 2014

Perhaps one of the best leisure hotels ever visited. I mean the words cannot simply describe the natural beauty besides the pure sheer luxury experience.
The "Bollywood dance" and the "South Indian classical" music show was the best time we had while having our dinner.

Room Tip: Luxury Suit.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Dilmeet S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashik, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 3, 2014

firstly very surprise when i reached to check in they told me that they have booked my room to another hotel even i have booked my room prior to visit munnar with my travel agent , with me i have taken all my hotel vouchers with name of siena village but they forced me to check in another hotel reason telling we dont have room even my booking confirmed by them .

I have shouted on them then they adjusted me and given me very small room for my family.

this is very bad experience i have faced ever in my whole life. its very embarrassing. in front of other guest who present there on reception counter.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank Praveen F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chinnakanal
9.6 mi away
Munnar Tea Country Resort
Munnar Tea Country Resort
#4 of 14 in Chithirapuram
883 reviews
2.0 mi away
SpiceTree Munnar
SpiceTree Munnar
#1 of 14 in Chinnakanal
442 reviews
9.6 mi away
Parakkat Nature Hotels & Resorts
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.6 mi away
The Leaf Munnar
The Leaf Munnar
#2 of 14 in Chithirapuram
505 reviews
9.5 mi away
Forest Glade
Forest Glade
#3 of 9 in Pallivasal
384 reviews
8.4 mi away
Rivulet Resort
Rivulet Resort
#9 of 97 in Munnar
484 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Siena Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Siena Village

Property: The Siena Village
Address: | Munnar, Chinnakanal 685 618, India
Location: India > Kerala > Idukki District > Chinnakanal
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Chinnakanal
#3 Family Hotel in Chinnakanal
#3 Spa Hotel in Chinnakanal
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Siena Village 3.5*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sitting high amidst the clouds, 20kms off Munnar town in Chinnakanal is The Siena Village. An idler’s retreat, where guests can enjoy sophisticated accommodation, revitalizing Ayurveda and thrilling outdoor pursuits in true ‘Siena’ style. Ideal for corporate gatherings, weekends with family or a romantic getaway with the one you love, the Siena Village experience is one of a beautiful blend of the familiar and the inspirational. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your The Siena Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Siena Village Hotel Chinnakanal
Siena Village Munnar
Siena Village Hotel Munnar
The Siena Village Kerala, India - Chinnakanal

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing