We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent location!!”
Review of The Siena Village

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
The Siena Village
Ranked #5 of 15 Hotels in Chinnakanal
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 28, 2013

The hotel location is serene! The landscapes of the hotel is just outstanding (in the backdrop hills). Hotel rooms are spacious and clean. Service was little slow and food was average. But overall it is a perfect retreat!!

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank neelabh_21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (597)
There are newer reviews for The Siena Village
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

397 - 403 of 597 reviews

Reviewed February 17, 2013

The stay at Siena village , Munnar was a great experience. Food served is of the best quality with special focus on customisation for guests( I had a wonderful experience).
Courtesy shown by one and all , with the greeting , makes you feel like home. good cleanliness and well appointed rooms, but the stand out part of the stay was the restaurant, particularly in the evening. Breakfast was of good quality with a very good choice, but dinner was a fantastic dining experience. The buffet style dishes were excellent. Special mention about the prompt and efficient room service. Cheers!!!
I fully recommended you to stay at this hotel, it is located in a very beautiful landscape and Garden area, and a good value for price.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank coolrakesh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2013

Sienna Village is a nice, peaceful hotel with decent view of the valley, if you opt for rooms at elevation. The Rooms are over priced, the food is below average, but certainly not high priced.

AVOID THEIR LOCAL MASSAGE SERVICE AT ANY COST. it is pathetic and complete waste of money.

Also, there is no area of interest for kids, barring a few slides and swings. They should be mindful of organizing activities for kids.

Also, chinnakanal is 22 KM away from Munnar time. Therefore, it makes good sense to hire a full time taxi to this place, as you will often come down to the town to enjoy vagaries of the place.

Room Tip: Ask for an elevated room. If someone can afford, go for the duplex suites.
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pravein09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2013

A modern ambiance, in fact probably just re decorated, with large suite-like rooms, the upper living part with a big fireplace ( it's chilly in Munnar), a large TV screen a suitable size bathroom with new shower fittings .The large double bed was in a lower and separate room, that opened up to the garden. The restaurant got a bit congested the next day at breakfast, but the previous night outdoor buffet was great, with fresh tasty food and hot chapati and nans made in front of you. Lovely idea to have the huge open fire pit to sit around with a cup of coffee , just to chat and gaze at the stars. Personally I have to thank the manager for his absolute kindness and patience in letting me use his own computer when I was unable to connect to the wi-fi with mine.

Room Tip: Maybe try to get one room with the lake view
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank scassa49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 7, 2013

We were a group of 12 that spent 2 nights in Siena Village .
Munnar is breath taking and the scenery was wonderful .The rolling hills of tea plantations ,Siena village added to this splendor .The rooms are cottage style ,spacious and clean . The hotel is just outside munnar .The staff was very friendly ,polite ,helpful and met all our requirments .The breakfast was fantastic. the gardens were well mantained .The entire group loved this place and we will definately visit again .

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vijay P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2013

Superb location - if you have a vehicle all the time.. outside the Munnar city.. Cool experience.. Travelled in Oct-2009. The food is decent.. Love the environment.. The rooms are small but decent. The play area is quiet huge for the kids. This was the best part of our vacation in Kerala.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aruni_Dasgupta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded February 8, 2013

Dear Guest,

Greetings from The Siena Village-Munnar!!!

Thank you very much for sharing your review. I am glad to know that you enjoyed your stay and dining experience at The Siena Village - Munnar and we met your expectation, feedback like yours will also keep the team motivated. We really appreciate this gesture and feedback.

We look forward to welcoming you again at The Siena Village,Munnar.

Thanks&Regards,
Krishnakumar.P
General Manager |
Mobile:+91-9447491993

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2013

I visited this property on my honeymoon visit to kerala in march 2012, we stayed here for 2 nights. It took a while for us to reach this resort as it was far from Munnar, near village Chinnakamal. We were welcomed by very nice and spacious duplex room and courteous staff, which we amazed to see. It has nice view in the background of the lovely resort.
The service is very good as our room was little far from the reception but the service was instant and quick. The resort has two restaurants , one is near to reception and the other is kinda open in the lawn. we didn't enjoyed the food in the open restra but the buffet food provided in the other restra is really good with nice variety. We enjoyed our 2 nights stay here only hitch was that too much driving was needed to go anywhere in and around munnar from sienna village.

Room Tip: We opted for Duplex room and it was good and spacious
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tarunversatile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chinnakanal
9.6 mi away
Munnar Tea Country Resort
Munnar Tea Country Resort
#4 of 14 in Chithirapuram
946 reviews
2.0 mi away
SpiceTree Munnar
SpiceTree Munnar
#1 of 15 in Chinnakanal
450 reviews
9.6 mi away
Parakkat Nature Hotels & Resorts
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.6 mi away
The Leaf Munnar
The Leaf Munnar
#1 of 14 in Chithirapuram
558 reviews
9.5 mi away
Misty Mountain Resort
Misty Mountain Resort
#4 of 9 in Pallivasal
952 reviews
6.7 mi away
The Tall Trees Munnar
The Tall Trees Munnar
#2 of 8 in Pothamedu
721 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Siena Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Siena Village

Address: | Munnar, Chinnakanal 685 618, India
Location: India > Kerala > Idukki District > Chinnakanal
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Chinnakanal
#3 Spa Hotel in Chinnakanal
#3 Family Hotel in Chinnakanal
Price Range: $75 - $167 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Siena Village 3.5*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sitting high amidst the clouds, 20kms off Munnar town in Chinnakanal is The Siena Village. An idler’s retreat, where guests can enjoy sophisticated accommodation, revitalizing Ayurveda and thrilling outdoor pursuits in true ‘Siena’ style. Ideal for corporate gatherings, weekends with family or a romantic getaway with the one you love, the Siena Village experience is one of a beautiful blend of the familiar and the inspirational. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your The Siena Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Siena Village Hotel Chinnakanal
Siena Village Munnar
Siena Village Hotel Munnar
The Siena Village Kerala, India - Chinnakanal

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing