We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Munnar ** a must when in Kerela **”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of The Siena Village

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
The Siena Village
Ranked #4 of 13 Hotels in Chinnakanal
Certificate of Excellence
Johannesburg, Gauteng, South Africa
Level Contributor
69 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Munnar ** a must when in Kerela **”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 7, 2013

We were a group of 12 that spent 2 nights in Siena Village .
Munnar is breath taking and the scenery was wonderful .The rolling hills of tea plantations ,Siena village added to this splendor .The rooms are cottage style ,spacious and clean . The hotel is just outside munnar .The staff was very friendly ,polite ,helpful and met all our requirments .The breakfast was fantastic. the gardens were well mantained .The entire group loved this place and we will definately visit again .

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vijay P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

583 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    284
    224
    53
    15
    7
See reviews for
238
267
4
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (146)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Vadodara
Level Contributor
94 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 31, 2013

Superb location - if you have a vehicle all the time.. outside the Munnar city.. Cool experience.. Travelled in Oct-2009. The food is decent.. Love the environment.. The rooms are small but decent. The play area is quiet huge for the kids. This was the best part of our vacation in Kerala.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aruni_Dasgupta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at The Siena Village, responded to this review, February 8, 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings from The Siena Village-Munnar!!!

Thank you very much for sharing your review. I am glad to know that you enjoyed your stay and dining experience at The Siena Village - Munnar and we met your expectation, feedback like yours will also keep the team motivated. We really appreciate this gesture and feedback.

We look forward to welcoming you again at The Siena Village,Munnar.

Thanks&Regards,
Krishnakumar.P
General Manager |
Mobile:+91-9447491993
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gurgaon, India
Level Contributor
42 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 25, 2013

I visited this property on my honeymoon visit to kerala in march 2012, we stayed here for 2 nights. It took a while for us to reach this resort as it was far from Munnar, near village Chinnakamal. We were welcomed by very nice and spacious duplex room and courteous staff, which we amazed to see. It has nice view in the background of the lovely resort.
The service is very good as our room was little far from the reception but the service was instant and quick. The resort has two restaurants , one is near to reception and the other is kinda open in the lawn. we didn't enjoyed the food in the open restra but the buffet food provided in the other restra is really good with nice variety. We enjoyed our 2 nights stay here only hitch was that too much driving was needed to go anywhere in and around munnar from sienna village.

Room Tip: We opted for Duplex room and it was good and spacious
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tarunversatile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyderabad, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 19, 2013

I heard about this hotel from one of my friend and it is a very Great time spending there. I can say that "we can just go to spend at least two days in that hotel without going to outside sight seeing".

Room Tip: Luxury suite is not required. :) I mean standard room also good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ch_Rakesh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
25 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 17, 2013

We recently spent two days in Munnar and were lucky to stay at Sienna Village. Highlights of this resort – nice/dreamy location (few minutes of drive from Munnar, but was so glad we did given the beautiful tea estates through the entire drive), the sunrise was beautiful, rooms were exceptionally clean with modern furnishes. Resort staff was fairly helpful and at service whenever needed. We ate at the restaurant (we chose to skip the buffet and eat ala-carte which was a good decision). I give this place 4 stars instead of 5 mainly due to slow restaurant service. There seemed to be plenty of staff, but somehow the service was not speedy. The servers were fairly nice but I think just needed a bit more organization and perhaps better management. Overall decently good experience, just the restaurant staff could use some improvement.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Manjeena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at The Siena Village, responded to this review, February 8, 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings From The Siena Village-Munnar !!!

Thank you for sharing your experience from your recent stay at The Siena Village. It was indeed a great pleasure to have you stay with us.

Your feedback has been shared with all the concerned team member's, it was quite unfortunate that our services did not meet your expectations in certain areas.

We deeply regret the feelings you have expressed and sincerely hope you would consider us worthy of another chance.

In closing we would urge you not to judge us solely based on this visit and look forward to welcome you back and make your stay a memorable one.

Thanks & Regards,
Krishnakumar.P
General Manager |
Mobile:+91-9447491993
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 14, 2013

I had stayed for two nights in the resort and thoroughly enjoyed my stay at the resort. The openness, the natural beauty available and first sun rays falling into my room was simply nonparallel and magnificent. Barring the food options available my stay at the resort was very good. Probably I will miss the morning view of the sun rising from behind the mountains till my next visit.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Abhishek B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gothenburg, Sweden
Level Contributor
154 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 9, 2013

My family, myself and a second family stayed here for three nights during new. The resort is beautifully located high up in the hills with a very nice view of the surrounding mountains and tea plantation. The rooms are nice; very clean, and well equipped. For food the hotel offer two options; a nice and tasty buffet at INR 600 in the very nice garden, or a la carte in the hotel restaurant at very affordable rates. As a matter of fact I would recommend the hotel restaurant as the price/ performance is much better (the price of a normal dish is around INR 130-140). However, sitting outside also has its value.... There is not much to complain about, but the often disorganized service in the restaurant was sometimes a bit annoying. However, staff and management corrected mistakes rather professionally and tried their best. One thing we will remember is the nice, but somewhat chaotic New Year party - it was really wild and crazy in a way we never would expect in a disclosed resort like this. But the lovely country of India continues to surprise us in a pleasant way! :-)

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sandbypag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chinnakanal
9.6 mi away
Munnar Tea Country Resort
Munnar Tea Country Resort
#4 of 13 in Chithirapuram
4.5 of 5 bubbles 790 reviews
9.6 mi away
The Leaf Munnar
The Leaf Munnar
#2 of 13 in Chithirapuram
5.0 of 5 bubbles 428 reviews
2.0 mi away
SpiceTree Munnar
SpiceTree Munnar
#1 of 13 in Chinnakanal
5.0 of 5 bubbles 414 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.6 mi away
Parakkat Nature Hotels & Resorts
9.5 mi away
Forest Glade
Forest Glade
#3 of 9 in Pallivasal
4.5 of 5 bubbles 373 reviews
9.1 mi away
The Fog Resort & Spa
The Fog Resort & Spa
#3 of 13 in Chithirapuram
4.5 of 5 bubbles 497 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Siena Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Siena Village

Property: The Siena Village
Address: | Munnar, Chinnakanal 685 618, India
Location: India > Kerala > Idukki District > Chinnakanal
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Chinnakanal
#2 Spa Hotel in Chinnakanal
#3 Family Hotel in Chinnakanal
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Siena Village 3.5*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sitting high amidst the clouds, 20kms off Munnar town in Chinnakanal is The Siena Village. An idler’s retreat, where guests can enjoy sophisticated accommodation, revitalizing Ayurveda and thrilling outdoor pursuits in true ‘Siena’ style. Ideal for corporate gatherings, weekends with family or a romantic getaway with the one you love, the Siena Village experience is one of a beautiful blend of the familiar and the inspirational. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your The Siena Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Siena Village Hotel Chinnakanal
Siena Village Munnar
Siena Village Hotel Munnar
The Siena Village Kerala, India - Chinnakanal

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing