We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (674)
Filter reviews
674 results
Traveler rating
401
167
66
23
17
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
401
167
66
23
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe cottagesinfinity poolbedroom cottagepool sideliving areadining tablebadminton courtstayed here for nightsmunnar townkids play areashuttle servicehill stationcandle light dinnerfront officebuffet breakfastpool tabletwo days
Filter
Updating list...
640 - 645 of 674 reviews
Reviewed January 11, 2011

Rooms were CLEAN and accomodating and quite spacious.
Service of staff was of acceptable standard.
Food was okay. Would have like to see a la carte style available.
Good impression due to the New Year Eve's Party being something more that we expected. So that was a major PLUS for them.
There's a feeling of "safe"ness from the resort.

Big drawback is that most of the 1 bedrooms were located lower part of resort's hill, so there were no tea plantation views outside our window, which is quite disappointing since there are so many plantations in the area. I'm guess that the room higher up on the hill has better views, but the front desk mentioned that those are more for family 2-3bedroom types.
and the noise on the hotel road can be heard from the room

So, probably good for people travelling in large group. :)
For more nice view , we found that Club Mahindra would be better.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CM_TH77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2010

As guests at the Mountain Club, Munnar for 3 nights was a truly delightful experience. The staff was wonderfull; a special mention to Sebi and Suji at the restaurant. The resort itself is pretty good, the location being its USP. The cottages are cute, cozy and unique. The interiors of the cottages can be upgraded a bit; not a real complaint though, just a suggestion. Overall Mountain Club is simply super!

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chirag80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 14, 2010

Peaceful location outside Munnar. Individual cottages, very relaxing and private. Staff friendly and helpful. A great hide-away from the busy towns and cities. A visit to the Kolukkumalai Tea Plantation is a must.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
2  Thank ANomadicSoul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2010

The price are really high but it is not a luxury place ! the breakfast do not have real fruit juice : it is a mix of water, salt, chemical, and lower % of concentrate juice. Also there is no butter in the breakfast...they propose magarine only and they said "it is butter sir !!!"... Also the house are so rustic and not really nice. there is no attention to details in this place !

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ALIASUSERS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saj-Mountainclub, Head-PR & Marketing at Mountain Club Resort, responded to this reviewResponded December 19, 2010

Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you for writing your views.After reading your review ,I must admit that we are surprised and shocked to see some of the comments .We strongly feel the comments as nothing but some misunderstanding .Please note that we serve only "Amul" butter and that too it comes in small packets with the name and brand written all over it.And about the juice,we serve only fresh juices for breakfast until and unless a guest requests for packed juices.

With due respect to your views, we strongly feel that the comment about chemicals etc is in very bad taste and do not reflect the realities. As far as the cottages and chalets are concerned,yes they have a rustic touch and they are built to be that way.We would be glad to clarify any doubts on the subject

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2010

We booked the Mountain Club Resort, during the Diwali holidays for 2 nights on APAI plan. We were about 30 Adults & 12 Kids. Right from the time of booking we had some great experience till finally we checked out. Mr.Sajan took care of the booking & he was very spontaneous & impressive. He promised a good holiday for our entire group. Like he said the people who run the resort, from day in to day out, took care of all the arrangements.

Mr.Mark handled the front office. He & his team did a great job with a smile in their faces & made sure every thing went well for our group during the entire stay. Regarding the food, it was one among the best spread for all the 3 meals, that u can find in Munnar & no complaints with the taste also. More over the F&B manager Mr. Aneesh was definitely one of the best person for the F&B section, that i have ever met in all my trips around the world. He was always on his toes to make sure each & every body in the restaurant had a sumptuous meal. We had ordered for an wedding anniversary cake & also for 20 portions of Barbeque fish & chicken, every thing was made perfect & that too on time. Hope Mr.Aneesh & his teams hospitability & food will be remembered for a long time to come.

We were also surprised to see that even their GM Mr.George was right there in the restaurant during the dinner to make sure everything went well for all the guests. The overall service & the attitude of their staffs was very professional.

Rooms can be refurbished to look better & the wardrobe in the rooms can be re-arranged to give more space in the bed room. Even though swimming pool is available it will not suit every body in Munnar's climate, so play grounds are very much necessary to kill time with in the resort.

  • Stayed: November 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kvm_77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews