We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (132)
Filter reviews
132 results
Traveler rating
60
44
16
5
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
60
44
16
5
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews munnar town management staff children play nice location mountain view nice place to stay the cottages main city garden nature kms resort road mr tea distance kerala
Filter
Updating list...
95 - 100 of 132 reviews
Reviewed December 17, 2012

Good ambiance, Lots of space inside the properly and individual cottages made a very comfortable honeymoon stay. Breakfast was good. There isn’t a large choice in dinner menu so that need to improved but taste was good. I have a sweet pallet but I can't see any exiting option other than the usual ones. Front office was good so was the service.

Date of stay: December 2012
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank xboss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayHeavenMunnar, General Manager at Holiday Heaven Munnar, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2013

Dear Sir,

Thank you very much for writing a good review about us. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest. Hope we will get a chance to serve you again.

Warm Regards,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 8, 2012

The place is faar away from Munnar. Although it is mentioned everywhere, still you realise only after getting there. I will not consider this as a value for money. The construction of separate bunglows is good but there are flaws like cheap quality, rusted bolt of toilet door, curtains just about covering the window. The property is not run in a professional way. No authentic Kerala food was available in the kitchen. Break fast was avarage. All bunglows are facing the hotel garden. I don't think any one comes to Munnar to see the man made garden. All tourist attractions are in Munnar. In short I never felt a reason why one should choose this hotel, so much away from Munnar.

Date of stay: November 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ceng_ashok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayHeavenMunnar, General Manager at Holiday Heaven Munnar, responded to this reviewResponded December 13, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for you time to write a review. We don't know what to say to your review mainly due the fact most of points is nothing to do with us. One point you are raising is an interesting one when you say why someone want travel to chinnakanal when all attractions are in munnar. All star resorts are in chinnakanal because of the beauty of its place. If you visit any star resort in munnar, you will have the same opinion. You travelled from pune to munnar and find it difficult to travel 20KM more to see a beautiful place. That is an irony, isn’t it? We don’t know what to say on this point.

I would disagree with your comment, all attractions are in munnar. Kolukkumali one of the best attraction in munnar is near chinnakanal so is anayirangal dam. The beauty of chinnakanal is not in just an attraction, the way from munnar to chinnakanal is the real beauty. You will never see such acre of green carped land and amazing Gap road where you will feel above the cloud experience. Probably you are so tried to experience the beauty of nature on when you were visiting us.


Authentic Kerala food is another interesting point. Most of our guest is from Northen part of India. 99% of the time we are getting instruction not to use coconut oil/ coconut in cooking and literary there is not much demand for kerala food from our guest. Menu is designed by the demand from our guest. Our menu will not have much kerala cuisines but we are happy to serve if someone specially asked for it.

As we mentioned in our earlier response why can't you give us a feedback before leaving the property? We are struggling to understand when you say we are not professional? Second thing is we have to disagree with rusted bolt in toilet, which is not possible to see in our resort.

Once again, that you very much for your time but if you really want to help us, you could have give a direct feedback to us before leaving.

Warm Regards,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2012

In this hotel, you will see an incredible friendliness and willingness to help from staff. There are requests or changes absolutely no problem.
The North Indian food is magnificent - big compliment to the kitchen.
Rooms and linen was in perfect condition. Ambiance of the place is magnificent and garden is beautiful.

Date of stay: November 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jins_xavierr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayHeavenMunnar, General Manager at Holiday Heaven Munnar, responded to this reviewResponded December 3, 2012

Dear Sir,
Thank you very much for spending your to write a review about us. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest. Hope we will get a chance to serve you again. Once again, thank you very much for your time and generosity


Warm Regards,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2012

It was a mixed experience. There were some plus points and also some minus.

Positives:-

1. The staff were cordial.
2. The resort is situated off Munnar town and so free from all noise disturbances.
3. The background of mountains behind the resort was nice to watch.
4.The rooms were clean.

Negatives:-

1. I would say that food was not up to the mark.
2. The public road in front of the resort was a bit filthy and with potholes and so it was a view spoiler. This is nothing to do with the resort people however.
3. The gardens of the resort could have maintained little bit more good .
4. There were some problems with the water heater.

Overall:- A little bit more professional approach can make the resort a much better place and i hope it will be improved in the future. Overall, its a nice resort but requires some improvements.

Date of stay: November 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amjath P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayHeavenMunnar, General Manager at Holiday Heaven Munnar, responded to this reviewResponded December 3, 2012

Dear Sir,
Thank you very much for spending your to write a review about us. We happy to hear you liked our resort. We are keen on working on the negative part you mentioned so it will be a perfect holiday for the next guest.

We have to disagree a little bit on food. We all know taste is up-to the personal preference of a individual. Most of our guests really surprised by our food quality and taste and the general comment we used to get is, we didn't expect tasty north Indian food in Kerala. We could have take note and correction if you report your expectation on the food to our manager/chef. If you have a problem on first night, you could have mentioned to the manager so we could have prepare the food as per your taste. Leaving the resort without informing the problem to us will not help us to improve.
We admit the problem with heater (heater was not heating up as normal) and our engineer fixed it before you came back from the sightseeing. We are really sorry that we couldn't fix the problem on the spot as it requires service from a qualified engineer. We are really sorry for the inconvenience caused to you because of this.

Regarding the garden (to be frank, we don't know what you mean as you didn't write anything in our feedback form so we have to guess) More gardeners/flowers joined our garden last week so it will be transforming up to your expectation within weeks.

Hope we will get a chance to serve you again. Once again, thank you very much for your time

Warm Regards,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2012

The villas was great! The misty clad garden was so refreshing. We stayed in a independent villa that was very comfortable for us. Staff was great and their service also excellent. Our son really enjoyed the kids play area. They really helped us to chart our trips around munnar. Overall great experience and will visit them again

Room tip: Real beauty of munnar is not in town, it was away from munnar. Avoid staying in town, it is so crowded.
Date of stay: September 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Deepak_Bdv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayHeavenMunnar, General Manager at Holiday Heaven Munnar, responded to this reviewResponded December 3, 2012

Dear Sir,
Thank you very much for spending your to write a review about us. We happy to hear you liked our resort. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest. Hope we will get a chance to serve you again. Once again, thank you very much for your time and generosity


Warm Regards,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews