We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Holiday Heaven Munnar
Ranked #12 of 15 Hotels in Chinnakanal
Reviewed December 20, 2012

The location is beautiful, in the backdrop of an amazing mountain range. Cottages are beautiful and providing excellent privacy. Staffs were very polite and cooperative. Chinese food range was awesome. Room service was good. There are some bonfire and music going on up to 9:30 for a group that was annoying to me as I don't like big sounds.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zoeb D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayHeavenMunnar, General Manager at Holiday Heaven Munnar, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2013

Dear Sir,

Thank you very much for writing a good review about us. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest. Hope we will get a chance to serve you again. Once again, thank you very much for your time and generosity


Warm Regards,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (125)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

88 - 94 of 125 reviews

Reviewed December 17, 2012

Good ambiance, Lots of space inside the properly and individual cottages made a very comfortable honeymoon stay. Breakfast was good. There isn’t a large choice in dinner menu so that need to improved but taste was good. I have a sweet pallet but I can't see any exiting option other than the usual ones. Front office was good so was the service.

Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
1  Thank xboss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayHeavenMunnar, General Manager at Holiday Heaven Munnar, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2013

Dear Sir,

Thank you very much for writing a good review about us. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest. Hope we will get a chance to serve you again.

Warm Regards,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 8, 2012

The place is faar away from Munnar. Although it is mentioned everywhere, still you realise only after getting there. I will not consider this as a value for money. The construction of separate bunglows is good but there are flaws like cheap quality, rusted bolt of toilet door, curtains just about covering the window. The property is not run in a professional way. No authentic Kerala food was available in the kitchen. Break fast was avarage. All bunglows are facing the hotel garden. I don't think any one comes to Munnar to see the man made garden. All tourist attractions are in Munnar. In short I never felt a reason why one should choose this hotel, so much away from Munnar.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ceng_ashok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayHeavenMunnar, General Manager at Holiday Heaven Munnar, responded to this reviewResponded December 13, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for you time to write a review. We don't know what to say to your review mainly due the fact most of points is nothing to do with us. One point you are raising is an interesting one when you say why someone want travel to chinnakanal when all attractions are in munnar. All star resorts are in chinnakanal because of the beauty of its place. If you visit any star resort in munnar, you will have the same opinion. You travelled from pune to munnar and find it difficult to travel 20KM more to see a beautiful place. That is an irony, isn’t it? We don’t know what to say on this point.

I would disagree with your comment, all attractions are in munnar. Kolukkumali one of the best attraction in munnar is near chinnakanal so is anayirangal dam. The beauty of chinnakanal is not in just an attraction, the way from munnar to chinnakanal is the real beauty. You will never see such acre of green carped land and amazing Gap road where you will feel above the cloud experience. Probably you are so tried to experience the beauty of nature on when you were visiting us.


Authentic Kerala food is another interesting point. Most of our guest is from Northen part of India. 99% of the time we are getting instruction not to use coconut oil/ coconut in cooking and literary there is not much demand for kerala food from our guest. Menu is designed by the demand from our guest. Our menu will not have much kerala cuisines but we are happy to serve if someone specially asked for it.

As we mentioned in our earlier response why can't you give us a feedback before leaving the property? We are struggling to understand when you say we are not professional? Second thing is we have to disagree with rusted bolt in toilet, which is not possible to see in our resort.

Once again, that you very much for your time but if you really want to help us, you could have give a direct feedback to us before leaving.

Warm Regards,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2012

In this hotel, you will see an incredible friendliness and willingness to help from staff. There are requests or changes absolutely no problem.
The North Indian food is magnificent - big compliment to the kitchen.
Rooms and linen was in perfect condition. Ambiance of the place is magnificent and garden is beautiful.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jins_xavierr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayHeavenMunnar, General Manager at Holiday Heaven Munnar, responded to this reviewResponded December 3, 2012

Dear Sir,
Thank you very much for spending your to write a review about us. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest. Hope we will get a chance to serve you again. Once again, thank you very much for your time and generosity


Warm Regards,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2012

It was a mixed experience. There were some plus points and also some minus.

Positives:-

1. The staff were cordial.
2. The resort is situated off Munnar town and so free from all noise disturbances.
3. The background of mountains behind the resort was nice to watch.
4.The rooms were clean.

Negatives:-

1. I would say that food was not up to the mark.
2. The public road in front of the resort was a bit filthy and with potholes and so it was a view spoiler. This is nothing to do with the resort people however.
3. The gardens of the resort could have maintained little bit more good .
4. There were some problems with the water heater.

Overall:- A little bit more professional approach can make the resort a much better place and i hope it will be improved in the future. Overall, its a nice resort but requires some improvements.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amjath P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayHeavenMunnar, General Manager at Holiday Heaven Munnar, responded to this reviewResponded December 3, 2012

Dear Sir,
Thank you very much for spending your to write a review about us. We happy to hear you liked our resort. We are keen on working on the negative part you mentioned so it will be a perfect holiday for the next guest.

We have to disagree a little bit on food. We all know taste is up-to the personal preference of a individual. Most of our guests really surprised by our food quality and taste and the general comment we used to get is, we didn't expect tasty north Indian food in Kerala. We could have take note and correction if you report your expectation on the food to our manager/chef. If you have a problem on first night, you could have mentioned to the manager so we could have prepare the food as per your taste. Leaving the resort without informing the problem to us will not help us to improve.
We admit the problem with heater (heater was not heating up as normal) and our engineer fixed it before you came back from the sightseeing. We are really sorry that we couldn't fix the problem on the spot as it requires service from a qualified engineer. We are really sorry for the inconvenience caused to you because of this.

Regarding the garden (to be frank, we don't know what you mean as you didn't write anything in our feedback form so we have to guess) More gardeners/flowers joined our garden last week so it will be transforming up to your expectation within weeks.

Hope we will get a chance to serve you again. Once again, thank you very much for your time

Warm Regards,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2012

The villas was great! The misty clad garden was so refreshing. We stayed in a independent villa that was very comfortable for us. Staff was great and their service also excellent. Our son really enjoyed the kids play area. They really helped us to chart our trips around munnar. Overall great experience and will visit them again

Room Tip: Real beauty of munnar is not in town, it was away from munnar. Avoid staying in town, it is so crowd...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Deepak_Bdv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayHeavenMunnar, General Manager at Holiday Heaven Munnar, responded to this reviewResponded December 3, 2012

Dear Sir,
Thank you very much for spending your to write a review about us. We happy to hear you liked our resort. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest. Hope we will get a chance to serve you again. Once again, thank you very much for your time and generosity


Warm Regards,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2012

We booked a two bedroom villa for two nights stay. We had deposited advance about a month back. When we reached we were asked to take two single rooms adjacent to each other where windows were overlooking walls and not even a garden. When we insisted upon the two bedroom villa..we were shown two very small individual units not even intetconnected with renovation work going on. The location was aweful with no good view compared to nearby resorts..
We took our refund back as we did not gt the villa that we booked.
We travelled over 20km from Munnar town for nothing..I am extremely disappointed with the management. I now think its a blessing in disguise that we didnt stay in holiday heaven as the place was very far and had no great views..
Try to avoid this place..

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Manivini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayHeavenMunnar, General Manager at Holiday Heaven Munnar, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for booking with us and spending your time to write a review about us. Unfortunately you didn't stay with us to experience our hospitality and we are sure that you will not write this sort of review once you experienced our hospitality.

Please accept our apologies not giving the villa you booked. This is mainly due to the late monsoon and unavailability of professional painters but we conveyed this to you over the phone well before arrival and agreed by you. On your arrival, we realized that your main concern was the distance from munnar. We never lied about our location, it is in chinnakkanal ( pls. Check our website) and all popular star hotels are located here not in munnar.

When you asked for refund, without saying any word, we give you the full refund as we couldn't keep what we promised when you booked with us. You have to understand that we lost not just the money you paid to us but bank charges in that transaction also (and of-course the empty rooms also). We gave the full refund for making our guest happy, that is most important to us.

One interesting thing we observed is that you registered with tripadvisor in 2009 and didn't write a single review before and used that account to tarnish our reputation. What is the point of writing fabricated lies as you can see some of the earlier reviewers are clearly stating the things you mentioned in your review are wrong? You could have used your tripadvisor account to research on location- chinnakkanl and hotels.
All our villas are garden facing ( Anyone welcome to verify it).Location is beautiful (see earlier reviews) We offered superior villas that that you booked but you refused to accept it. Each villa got a living room and bedroom. People used to complain the room is not big for a family so is the reason we added a spacious living room to each villa without losing the aesthetic of the property.

You said , you extremely disappointed by the management. Why? Because we conveyed the problem in advance to you or we gave you the full refund to you? Please do a reality check.

Once again, thank for your time, hope we will get another chance to serve you in the future.

Kind Regards,
General Manager- Holiday Heaven

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chinnakanal
0.1 mi away
The Siena Village
The Siena Village
#5 of 15 in Chinnakanal
603 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Fort Munnar
Hotel Fort Munnar
#6 of 15 in Chinnakanal
327 reviews
2.1 mi away
Mountain Trail Resort
Mountain Trail Resort
#11 of 15 in Chinnakanal
188 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Great Escapes Resorts
Great Escapes Resorts
#8 of 15 in Chinnakanal
329 reviews
10.0 mi away
Camp Noel
Camp Noel
#1 of 1 in Pazhathottam
542 reviews
2.0 mi away
SpiceTree Munnar
SpiceTree Munnar
#1 of 15 in Chinnakanal
468 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Heaven Munnar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Heaven Munnar

Address: Chinnakanal P O, Chinnakanal 685618, India
Location: India > Kerala > Idukki District > Chinnakanal
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Chinnakanal
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Chinnakanal
Price Range: $50 - $109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday Heaven, as the name suggests, is aptly located in a tranquil, picture-perfect location in Chinnakanal - Munnar, 20 km from Munnar city. It is surrounded by lakes, misty mountains and breath-taking landscapes. Holiday Heaven offers you a choice of beautifully designed and decorated detached/semi-detached villas to provide you complete relaxation and privacy. All villas have fully carpeted floors and have an en-suite bathroom. Our multi-cuisine restaurant provides Indian, Chinese and continental dishes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Holiday Heaven Munnar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Heaven Munnar Kerala, India - Chinnakanal

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing