We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (130)
Filter reviews
130 results
Traveler rating
60
44
14
5
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
60
44
14
5
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews munnar town nice ambience garden nature resort mr tea road kerala distance cleanliness
Filter
Updating list...
96 - 101 of 130 reviews
Reviewed November 23, 2012

It was a mixed experience. There were some plus points and also some minus.

Positives:-

1. The staff were cordial.
2. The resort is situated off Munnar town and so free from all noise disturbances.
3. The background of mountains behind the resort was nice to watch.
4.The rooms were clean.

Negatives:-

1. I would say that food was not up to the mark.
2. The public road in front of the resort was a bit filthy and with potholes and so it was a view spoiler. This is nothing to do with the resort people however.
3. The gardens of the resort could have maintained little bit more good .
4. There were some problems with the water heater.

Overall:- A little bit more professional approach can make the resort a much better place and i hope it will be improved in the future. Overall, its a nice resort but requires some improvements.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amjath P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayHeavenMunnar, General Manager at Holiday Heaven Munnar, responded to this reviewResponded December 3, 2012

Dear Sir,
Thank you very much for spending your to write a review about us. We happy to hear you liked our resort. We are keen on working on the negative part you mentioned so it will be a perfect holiday for the next guest.

We have to disagree a little bit on food. We all know taste is up-to the personal preference of a individual. Most of our guests really surprised by our food quality and taste and the general comment we used to get is, we didn't expect tasty north Indian food in Kerala. We could have take note and correction if you report your expectation on the food to our manager/chef. If you have a problem on first night, you could have mentioned to the manager so we could have prepare the food as per your taste. Leaving the resort without informing the problem to us will not help us to improve.
We admit the problem with heater (heater was not heating up as normal) and our engineer fixed it before you came back from the sightseeing. We are really sorry that we couldn't fix the problem on the spot as it requires service from a qualified engineer. We are really sorry for the inconvenience caused to you because of this.

Regarding the garden (to be frank, we don't know what you mean as you didn't write anything in our feedback form so we have to guess) More gardeners/flowers joined our garden last week so it will be transforming up to your expectation within weeks.

Hope we will get a chance to serve you again. Once again, thank you very much for your time

Warm Regards,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2012

The villas was great! The misty clad garden was so refreshing. We stayed in a independent villa that was very comfortable for us. Staff was great and their service also excellent. Our son really enjoyed the kids play area. They really helped us to chart our trips around munnar. Overall great experience and will visit them again

Room Tip: Real beauty of munnar is not in town, it was away from munnar. Avoid staying in town, it is so crowded.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Deepak_Bdv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayHeavenMunnar, General Manager at Holiday Heaven Munnar, responded to this reviewResponded December 3, 2012

Dear Sir,
Thank you very much for spending your to write a review about us. We happy to hear you liked our resort. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest. Hope we will get a chance to serve you again. Once again, thank you very much for your time and generosity


Warm Regards,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2012

We booked a two bedroom villa for two nights stay. We had deposited advance about a month back. When we reached we were asked to take two single rooms adjacent to each other where windows were overlooking walls and not even a garden. When we insisted upon the two bedroom villa..we were shown two very small individual units not even intetconnected with renovation work going on. The location was aweful with no good view compared to nearby resorts..
We took our refund back as we did not gt the villa that we booked.
We travelled over 20km from Munnar town for nothing..I am extremely disappointed with the management. I now think its a blessing in disguise that we didnt stay in holiday heaven as the place was very far and had no great views..
Try to avoid this place..

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Manivini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayHeavenMunnar, General Manager at Holiday Heaven Munnar, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for booking with us and spending your time to write a review about us. Unfortunately you didn't stay with us to experience our hospitality and we are sure that you will not write this sort of review once you experienced our hospitality.

Please accept our apologies not giving the villa you booked. This is mainly due to the late monsoon and unavailability of professional painters but we conveyed this to you over the phone well before arrival and agreed by you. On your arrival, we realized that your main concern was the distance from munnar. We never lied about our location, it is in chinnakkanal ( pls. Check our website) and all popular star hotels are located here not in munnar.

When you asked for refund, without saying any word, we give you the full refund as we couldn't keep what we promised when you booked with us. You have to understand that we lost not just the money you paid to us but bank charges in that transaction also (and of-course the empty rooms also). We gave the full refund for making our guest happy, that is most important to us.

One interesting thing we observed is that you registered with tripadvisor in 2009 and didn't write a single review before and used that account to tarnish our reputation. What is the point of writing fabricated lies as you can see some of the earlier reviewers are clearly stating the things you mentioned in your review are wrong? You could have used your tripadvisor account to research on location- chinnakkanl and hotels.
All our villas are garden facing ( Anyone welcome to verify it).Location is beautiful (see earlier reviews) We offered superior villas that that you booked but you refused to accept it. Each villa got a living room and bedroom. People used to complain the room is not big for a family so is the reason we added a spacious living room to each villa without losing the aesthetic of the property.

You said , you extremely disappointed by the management. Why? Because we conveyed the problem in advance to you or we gave you the full refund to you? Please do a reality check.

Once again, thank for your time, hope we will get another chance to serve you in the future.

Kind Regards,
General Manager- Holiday Heaven

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2012

We had great holidays here.
The rooms were all beautifully made. Our kids enjoyed the open space and kids play area.
It was wonderful mountains and greenery all around, away from noises and pollutions.
Very good hospitality, Trip to kolukkumalai (world highest tea garden) was excellent

Room Tip: Trip to kolukkumail is great only if you have good back. The road is bumpy and only jeep will go there.
Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
2  Thank DevanZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayHeavenMunnar, General Manager at Holiday Heaven Munnar, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2012

Dear Sir,
Thank you very much for staying with us and writing a good review about us. It is a pleasure for us to know that our efforts were never wasted to make our guests happy.

We are extremely proud to make you stay a good experience. Hope we will get one more chance to excel from you.

Warm Regards,
General Manager – Holiday Heaven

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2012

I was on a trip to Kerala in the month of Dec 2011.
Cleanliness n Rooms
The hotel provided me with a cottage, the room was nice and clean, no problem watsoever. Rooms were average sized. our room had a small dining area attached to the main room.
Had a problem with "noisy" fan, which was sorted out on complain. But with these hotels and charges they should have checked the room before handing over it to customer. The bathroom was nice and well maintained, had some drainage problem (drained slowly) had facilites for hot n cold water but the timings were restricted.
Staff
The staff was co-operative. We were supposed to get a complimentary candle light dinner which was quite average. But i would insist, could have been much worse if not for the good staff.
Food
The food was very AVERAGE (to be very frank). Had no buffet breakfast on the 1st day but on the next day we had buffet breakfast. The food on the menu was very limited. but they provided me with extra items we asked for. But again food was Average.
Location
I was interested in and near Munnar. But the hotel was some 20-30 kms away from there...so it turned out to be a hour drive away cause it's a hilly area. So all my sight seeing sites which I had pre-selected was almost 1.5-2hrs drive away.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rachit_sinha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayHeavenMunnar, General Manager at Holiday Heaven Munnar, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2012

Dear Sir,
Thank you very much for staying with us and spending your time to write a review about us. We are always keen to get guest feedback in order to improve our service and gust satisfaction. Strangely, you didn’t left any feedback on our guest feedback sheet. That would have been really helpful for us to improve. We could get more insight to the issues that you were faced and any other issues that you might think as silly or irrelevant but may be an issue for other guests
As you quite rightly pointed out in your review, it is our responsibility to ensure our entire fans/ other fitting are in perfect working order and we admit that it was a failure at our end and we can confirm now that defective fan is replaced with a new one and we will double check all other equipments before handing to our gusts so future guests will not face these sort of issues.
We have to disagree with the comment you made about the hot water facilities. Hot water available 24 hours and it is not time restricted. It is instant gas powered water heater so hot water available as soon as you opens the tap and there is no restriction on it.
Regarding food, we do get good review about our foods but we are well aware that tastes different from person to person. We could have more insight if you give the feedback to the manager so he could have passed your feedback to our chef and he could have prepared your next meal as per your choice.
The last point is the distance from munnar. Yes, we are 20 KM away from Munnar (towards Thekkady) and located in chinnakkanal, the most picturesque part of munnar. You will see the real beauty of munnar only when you travel to chinnakanal. I hope you will agree on that point.
Once again, thank you very much for spending your time to write a review and hope we will get a change to serve you better in the future.

Kind Regards,
Holiday Heaven Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews