We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (130)
Filter reviews
130 results
Traveler rating
60
44
14
5
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
60
44
14
5
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmunnar townnice ambiencegardennatureresortmrtearoadkeraladistancecleanliness
Filter
Updating list...
103 - 108 of 130 reviews
Reviewed April 23, 2011

This place is the one to be on a Kerala Tour, Good location, serene and calm, away from the daily humdrum, good property, Service is just excellent. The only concern were the rooms, they were tiny. We were a family of four and an extra bed was booked, which happened to be just a thick mattress on the carpetted floor. This did not help, as it was very cold and the dampness of the floor could be felt through the mattress as well.

Room Tip: Stay would be memorable if you are 2 in a room
  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SwaroopGhatak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayHeavenMunnar, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Heaven Munnar, responded to this reviewResponded June 7, 2011

Dear Sir,
Thank you very much for spending your time to write a review about us. As a small establishment, we are always quite keen to get guest feedback and improve so next customer will not face the same issue.
During your visits in April, you might have noticed some extension work was going on our independent villas; this was to add an extra room to each villa. That work was completed successfully and all renovated villas are open to our guests.
I am sure that you will be surprised on your next visit to us. Each independent villa got two rooms now. In the past we found that our villas are not big enough for family with multiple kids so we add new room without spoiling the aesthetics of holiday heaven.
Hope we will get a chance to serve you in the future. Once again, thank you very much for your time.

Warm Regards,
Holiday Heaven Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2011

This is a wonderful place with exceptional personal service in an interesting setting.
On first glance, the rather gaudy statues in the court yard might make you think of a miniature golf course, but don't let that stand in your way.
The rooms are a good size, beds are excellent and the staff is more than anxious to please your every wish and whim and deal with any complaint.
John the office manager also arranged for us a marvelous trip by jeep up to the highest tea plantation in the world (maybe) a visit that you should not miss. They really took good care of us to see that we were safe, even walking out one night to the restaurant we were at to make sure we were OK. And of course, they warned us not to go out at night because of the presence of wild elephants. We highly recommend it. The Indian style breakfast was excellent by the way.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 661couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2011

We had been for our Christmas vacation to Munnar and stayed in this resort. It was a wonderful & great experience staying in this resort.
The ambience of the resort is very picturesque, surrounded by mountains & beautiful gardens. .The resort has only limited rooms (around 12 to 13 rooms) due to which the staff have been able to provide personal care & attention to each of the small requirements we had. Though the room is small in size, it was well maintained & remarkably clean & tidy. The resort had organized a bonfire with music and dance in the evening. The program was well enjoyed by my entire family. It was really a treat to our eyes.
Mr. Haridas and his courteous staff at the resort were excellent in terms of their service & approach towards the guests. I personally haven’t experienced this kind of hospitality at any of the other resorts I have stayed.
In future if we ever plan a trip to Munnar, our choice of resort surely would be Holiday Heaven. I certainly would recommend this resort to anyone looking forward for spending quality time with family & nature.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sujas_balas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2011

Although the room is not so spacious, the view and the staff definitely make up for it. Excellent service, very courteous staff and delicious south indian food is what made our trip very memorable. I would recommend it to anyone who is looking for accomodation away from the hustle and bustle of the city. Would have loved to stay there forever...

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nomad1280
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2010

I had gone to Holiday Heaven with my wife. Though we reached there very late & got lost on the way, the manager was courteous enough to guide us to their location & put us up in our villa quickly.
The real picture of Munnar was visible in the morning, with breathtaking mountain views & clean surroundings. The location was good inside, but it needs more facilities like a gym, indoor/outdoor activities & a bigger restaurant. It is also a little away from the city, so sightseeing becomes diffcult, unless you want to stay put in the hotel & relax.
The food was very tasty, but the items were limited as the cook was on leave & there were no backup arrangements.
Overall, a very scenic location with independent villas make it perfect for a couple or a family to spend some quality time, but definitely needs improvement in basic things like food availability & indoor/outdoor games.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shyam_Subramanian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews