We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A lovely hotel, right by the station with no noise!”
Review of Hotel L'Occitan

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel L'Occitan
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Gaillac
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“A lovely hotel, right by the station with no noise!”
Reviewed October 16, 2012 via mobile

We stayed at this lovely logis de France. Unlike some we've stayed at the room was tastefully decorated. The bathroom was big & well equipped. The room was really quiet despite being right by the station! Breakfast was lovely & my English breakfast tea was served in a teapot!! Really lovely hotel.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Suecru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    25
    7
    0
    1
See reviews for
5
18
4
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2012

We had stayed in the Occitan many years ago and went back this time for a 70th birthday party for a friend living locally. The Occitan has no pretensions to be more than a two star hotel but we found everything to be just fine over a two night stay. Location is particularly good should you happen to arrive by train; there's plenty of unregulated parking immediately outside and in the hotel's own parking area; and access to the centre of Gaillac is an easy walk.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank RichardRaeburn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mountain View, California
Level 4 Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 2, 2012

The owners do not provide a safe place for storing one's bikes. They have an unlocked courtyard with an open car port right next to the train station. Although the room was spacious and there was space in the hallway, they told us that bikes were not permitted inside the building. Feeling vulnerable to people hanging out at the station, we broke the rules and moved our bikes inside. In retaliation, the owners reneged on their promise to let us keep the room a 2nd night. They do not at all appreciate the vulnerability of cycle tourists.

In addition, the breakfast buffet was sparse and the coffee was weak. Our fellow travelers concurred. In no way would I recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank californiangourmet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glannau Mersi, Loegr
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed August 31, 2010

This small hotel with about a dozen rooms is right by Gaillac station, which is very handy for a day trip into nearby Albi. French trains a very good, and cheap. http://www.hotel-occitan-gaillac.com

Our room was beautifully clean, and with large but unusally laid out ensuite.

On the first night, the shower drain was blocked. We called Philippe, the owner, and he was most upset at what he saw - shower tray full of water. A few minutes later he returned with the biggest plunger I have ever seen and after a some gurgles, all was well. There were no more problems with the shower, which was fine after that.

Breakfast was included in the price, which was coffee or tea and croissant, with a few extras such as cheese and jam. The breakfast room was very sunny.

We had private parking at the rear. Free wi-fi was available but we never used it.

We were fortunate to in Gaillac for the weekend of La Fête des Vins de Gaillac - the Gaillac Wine Festival. It was excellent.

We had a great stay; thank you Phillipe and Béatrice.

Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Ieuanfawr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gaillac
0.2 mi away
Hotel La Verrerie
Hotel La Verrerie
#1 of 5 in Gaillac
128 reviews
9.5 mi away
Ibis Budget Albi Terssac
4.2 mi away
Le Domaine Du Green
Le Domaine Du Green
#1 of 1 in Rivieres
44 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.0 mi away
Hotel La Metairie
Hotel La Metairie
#1 of 2 in Cordes-sur-Ciel
24 reviews
10.4 mi away
Hotel Le Relais Des Deux Vallees
12.2 mi away
Grand Hotel d'Orleans
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel L'Occitan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel L'Occitan

Property: Hotel L'Occitan
Address: 41 avenue Georges Clemenceau, 81600, Gaillac, France
Location: France > Occitanie > Tarn > Gaillac
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Gaillac
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel L'Occitan 2*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hotel L'Occitan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing